All riders.

Clubman at Johor Circuit is confirmed for 2007. Please read on carefully for details.

Catagory / Class

1. 4 stroke Underbone OPEN

5lap heat/ 8lap race

2. Under 400cc (2/4 stroke) OPEN

5lap heat/ 10lap race

3. Over 400cc OPEN Class Novice/Expert

5lap heat/ 10lap race

Starting Grid layout as follows:

(a) Underbone

(b) Under 400cc & Over 400cc combined grid (Seperate grid dependent on number of participants)

1. Entry Fee: Rm150

2. 1 day event (Sunday)

3. 2 communal pit garages FREE for riders

4. RM100 for personal pit-arrange with Johor Circuit

5. 4 Rounds in total

OPEN ONLY TO SMSA COMPETITION LICENCE HOLDERS.

SMSA Championship to include 2 rounds of Malaysia RACE SERIES(MRS).

Hence, total number of races at Johor Circuit = 6

Points system to be announced. Trophies for podium finishes, vouchers for Clubman and Prize money only for MRS.

Riders who have been waiting for the events to come up, well, it's here. Now the ball is in your court. Interested riders should proceed to renew or register for their membership and licences NOW.

FOR MALAYSIA RACE SERIES(MRS), as it is an completely run by Johor Circuit, pit garages will not be supplied, but us riders normally pull resources together and share 1 for the race.

For competition licence cost and application. Please look HERE.

• Replies 188

No need race fairing.. no need any racing parts unless u want to spend money. You want to use ERP for whatever reason also can... remove what you want(signal lights etc...), or leave them on and tape them up. But mirrors MUST be removed.

I bet all of us will ride there. Will be on a Sunday. After you register for race in SINGAPORE----- The Itinerary goes something like this:

Sunday------wake up-----ride to track-----pump petrol,buy food & drink----register with smsa officials------basic scrutineering(make sure the bike ok)-----wait for Heat 1-----release tyre pressures, wear suit, go toilet------race------pit in------rest & wait for Finals------race------get your trophy-----take off suit------go home happy.

No accommodation costs, no mechanics needed(with God's grace), no change of tyres needed after qualifying(as opposed to a 2 day event like MRS, which IS part of our championship).

Sound familiar? Very much like a regular track day right? No pressure!

To the riders who think they are "too slow, under qualified etc..." but want to go quicker, nothing will help you ride better than actually racing with diligent peers, who by the way, surely share the same fears as you.

The event costs are not much higher than a regular trackday, but the experience gained is so much more! If the smsa licencing and membership fees are holding you back, look at it this way... divided over 6 races--reasonable right? Plus you get 12 months of track insurance(touch wood if you ever need it) at ANY TRACKDAY at any F.I.M. sanctioned circuit.

To KISS:

I do not know which class you'll be in, up to the SMSA competition secretary. Deciding factors include racing experience, years stopped racing, current laptime...etc... but what the heaven, just race for thrills also kick right?

To Stroker:

More cheers to that buddy!

Keep the thread going boys!

i am not sure if this event can be incorporated into track day.....then, automatic got more spectator.......

also, if u compare with MSS, where all the LOADED bikes are, this race should be cheaper to race

furthermore, same grid, but seperate results.

also, gives the feeling of 10 hard laps in pg....u wont get that in sepang

Originally posted by 5thRider@January 21, 2007 03:46 pm

All riders.

Clubman at Johor Circuit is confirmed for 2007. Please read on carefully for details.

Catagory / Class

1. 4 stroke Underbone OPEN

5lap heat/ 8lap race

2. Under 400cc (2/4 stroke) OPEN

5lap heat/ 10lap race

3. Over 400cc OPEN Class Novice/Expert

5lap heat/ 10lap race

Starting Grid layout as follows:

(a) Underbone

(b) Under 400cc & Over 400cc combined grid (Seperate grid dependent on number of participants)

1. Entry Fee: Rm150

2. 1 day event (Sunday)

3. 2 communal pit garages FREE for riders

4. RM100 for personal pit-arrange with Johor Circuit

5. 4 Rounds in total

OPEN ONLY TO SMSA COMPETITION LICENCE HOLDERS.

SMSA Championship to include 2 rounds of Malaysia RACE SERIES(MRS).

Hence, total number of races at Johor Circuit = 6

Points system to be announced. Trophies for podium finishes, vouchers for Clubman and Prize money only for MRS.

Riders who have been waiting for the events to come up, well, it's here. Now the ball is in your court. Interested riders should proceed to renew or register for their membership and licences NOW.

For competition licence cost and application. Please look HERE.

Hi Hi, i wanna go support.

Sorry for been a newbie.

U guys talking abt the race in PG rite?.

And its gonna held on 28 Jan rite?.

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Just got updates. SEASON will start sooner than you think.

CLUBMAN & MALAYSIAN RACE SERIES(MRS)

Date / EVENT

28-29 APRIL MRS1-------------SMSA Rd1 (SAT FULL qualifying/ SUN Race)

10 JUNE CLUBMAN1-----------SMSA Rd2 (1 day)

14/15 JULY MRS2---------------SMSA Rd3 (SAT FULL qualifying/ SUN Race)

12 AUGUST CLUBMAN2--------SMSA Rd4 (1 day)

18 NOVEMBER CLUBMAN3-----SMSA Rd5 (1 day)

23 DECEMBER CLUBMAN4-----SMSA Rd6 (1 day)

All races at Johor Circuit. As it is a event held out of Singapore, IT IS COMPULSORY FOR ALL COMPETITORS TO HAVE RACE INSURANCE(covers the calender year of 2007 at any track day at any F.I.M. sanctioned circuit).

*** OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP AWARD APPLIES TO NOVICE CLASS ONLY. Apologies to riders in the expert catagory.

*** SMSA may conduct a small briefing for all new competitors to let them know what to expect and prepare. Will keep all updated in this thread.

Originally posted by unblockable@January 23, 2007 10:12 am

Hi Hi, i wanna go support.

Sorry for been a newbie.

U guys talking abt the race in PG rite?.

And its gonna held on 28 Jan rite?.

Dont deserve any apologies from new riders. It's a compliments enough somebody wants to support.

28 Jan is too rushed for SMSA riders as some haven't even processed or renewed their competition licence yet. So our season starts 28(sat)-29(sun), APRIL. All races at Johor circuit.

For those wondering what it is all about, come up and join us.... might just spark your interest to compete too.

I am very keen to participate. 250-400 OPEN...

Will check with other 'mates if they are keen as well...around 2-3 others...

Btw, what does SMSA Overall Champion get?

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Newbie`41@January 23, 2007 06:24 pm

Thanks, do come and support us when the event starts. It'll be alot of fun.

will do if i'm free on that day

u joining?

Originally posted by 5thRider@January 23, 2007 11:43 am

Just got updates. SEASON will start sooner than you think.

CLUBMAN & MALAYSIAN RACE SERIES(MRS)

Date / EVENT

28-29 APRIL MRS1-------------SMSA Rd1 (SAT FULL qualifying/ SUN Race)

10 JUNE CLUBMAN1-----------SMSA Rd2 (1 day)

14/15 JULY MRS2---------------SMSA Rd3 (SAT FULL qualifying/ SUN Race)

12 AUGUST CLUBMAN2--------SMSA Rd4 (1 day)

18 NOVEMBER CLUBMAN3-----SMSA Rd5 (1 day)

23 DECEMBER CLUBMAN4-----SMSA Rd6 (1 day)

All races at Johor Circuit. As it is a event held out of Singapore, IT IS COMPULSORY FOR ALL COMPETITORS TO HAVE RACE INSURANCE(covers the calender year of 2007 at any track day at any F.I.M. sanctioned circuit).

*** OVERALL CHAMPIONSHIP AWARD APPLIES TO NOVICE CLASS ONLY. Apologies to riders in the expert catagory.

*** SMSA may conduct a small briefing for all new competitors to let them know what to expect and prepare. Will keep all updated in this thread.

Wah so many races? this year gonna be broke again man... :sian:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

yanani, entering race is not just about winning.....think about it 30 years later....u will have stories to tell ur grandson.............i will do my best to enter.....

since its singaporeans only, better still, it will be more of fun than pressure.....

u, neone, ehem, tiuster, chottoh and suzuki gang all can enter..............just to promote the sport.................since u guys will all be classified as novice(unlucky me), why worry?

Originally posted by spiderman@January 23, 2007 08:48 pm

Wah so many races? this year gonna be broke again man... :sian:

Ok Spiderman , since so many ppl already support amba, I will support you.

( morally and spiritually) . Just Don't piston jam like the last time. :cheer:

The More We get together , the Cheaper it gets !!

Originally posted by horly@January 24, 2007 12:09 am

Ok Spiderman , since so many ppl already support amba, I will support you.

( morally and spiritually) . Just Don't piston jam like the last time. :cheer:

Haha ok... its due for an overhual anyway.... haha...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@January 23, 2007 08:51 pm

yanani, entering race is not just about winning.....think about it 30 years later....u will have stories to tell ur grandson.............i will do my best to enter.....

since its singaporeans only, better still, it will be more of fun than pressure.....

u, neone, ehem, tiuster, chottoh and suzuki gang all can enter..............just to promote the sport.................since u guys will all be classified as novice(unlucky me), why worry?

erm

i still not gd enough lah bro

n not enough cash

Originally posted by yanani18@January 24, 2007 12:34 am

erm

i still not gd enough lah bro

n not enough cash

bro, U going? I thought wanna go see.. if U and the MSR going, I hope to tag along.

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg
Originally posted by Slowpoke34@January 23, 2007 06:13 pm

I am very keen to participate. 250-400 OPEN...

Will check with other 'mates if they are keen as well...around 2-3 others...

Btw, what does SMSA Overall Champion get?

That's work in progress...Sorry. Hopefully like previous years, we get something more concrete than a trophy and recognition---Be reminded it's only for the Novice class, so only one prize up for grabs, so it should be "do-a-ble" than not... :confused: