small bike with FF..funny?  

353 members have voted

1. 1. small bike with FF..funny?

of course it is alright to wear ff , even on vespas.... when we talk abt wearing ff, we are talking about safety too. dont see why some thinks it's funny.

but for me, ff is out of my choices. reason simply.. sg weather is hot enough, even with normal helmet i also buay tahan. but if one day sg starts to snow everyday, i will wear ff everyday, even when i sleep.......in case of hail storm lols

• Replies 128

when i was still a learner rider at CDC, i skidded and fell in the circuit and my visor popped out one side of my $25 helmet. luckily i was fine. then i told myself to get a ff once i get my bike. i don't want to get disfigured!!!

i starting riding my vespa 3 weeks ago and brought a full face. wore it 3 times only. my brother thinks i look like an idiot. when my mechanic say doesn't suit. whatever! however, i'm not used to it, more blindspot. now, i've been wearing my $25 helmet as i want to get used to my scooter and road real riding condition first with a helmet tt i'm comfortable with, before switching to full face.

if u see me on the road wearing a ff riding a red and black vespa, don't call me an idiot like my brother did.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

when i was still a learner rider at CDC, i skidded and fell in the circuit and my visor popped out one side of my $25 helmet. luckily i was fine. then i told myself to get a ff once i get my bike. i don't want to get disfigured!!!

i starting riding my vespa 3 weeks ago and brought a full face. wore it 3 times only. my brother thinks i look like an idiot. when my mechanic say doesn't suit. whatever! however, i'm not used to it, more blindspot. now, i've been wearing my $25 helmet as i want to get used to my scooter and road real riding condition first with a helmet tt i'm comfortable with, before switching to full face.

if u see me on the road wearing a ff riding a red and black vespa, don't call me an idiot like my brother did.

wearin a FF at first, you will have limited vision thru the gap. it will 'force' you to check your blindspots. but after awhile, you will get use to it and feel like any other helmet... :)

龙飞凤舞振家声 招牌一出天下å“

8th may 2008

thkz number 89!!!

Honda Sp 150508 - 060609

Honda NC 35 RVF 160509 - 111009

Honda CB 400 Super 4 Vtec 2 260909 - 230610

MRT BUS TAXI 230610 - 140610

Honda NC 35 RVF 140610 - ???

Boom Boom Boom!!

wearin a FF at first, you will have limited vision thru the gap. it will 'force' you to check your blindspots. but after awhile, you will get use to it and feel like any other helmet... :)

thanks for the advice... i shall try it. :smile:

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

• 8 months later...

If anyone think a FF is hot, save up and invest in a good comfortable FF with good ventilation and design which u really likes and you will wanna wear it whenever u ride. I am wearing a FF on a spark135. I am now spending more money in buying protective gear than bike accessories.

Nowadays there are many styles of FF. Racing style, Off road style + goggles, Enduro motard style, pilot style, flip-up and modular types too. Only no retro style.

Which one will prevent you from dying is another question, but there is no question that it can prevent facial injury.

Ask yourself lo, which is funnier: No jaw or FF on a small bike?

i think it's getting common. FF on small bikes.

i even saw armoured jackets on kups..

salute!

agree.. nowadays its very common to see ppl with full gear. and i'm not amused at all. i've even seen people learning thier bike practicals with FF and high end gloves riding at the circuits at SSDC :cheeky:

haha...to each his own bah...but i have friends wearing FF on a 2B bike...It's all about the safety. Infact more and more 2B bikers are wearing FF. FF looks cool too ! :thumb:

invest in FF5.... its good man... worth it!!!:angel:

This particular guy is wearing ! Nice design too ! :thumb:

yah, same like seeing kup riders with scrambler helmets.

maybe its to show people he own a powerful Offroad bike or what. but has a kup for a side bike.

to me, posers.

sorry ah no offence, this is MHO.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

small bike with FF.. NOT funny!

I already started wearing full-face helmet when I got my first bike, a RX-K... imagine - my FF, armoured jacket and gloves already cost more than the 23 year-old bike itself... LOL... when I went to buy a replacement front fender for my bike, the mechanic laughed at me. He said, "You ride small bike wear until like that?" I told him, "ride big bike can fall, ride small bike also can fall what, no difference."

I stuck to my choice of riding gear and I'm glad I did. My helmet saved my face from a frontal impact with a lorry a couple of months later. Unfortunately, I wasn't wearing my armoured jacket that fateful day, else I probably wouldn't even have bruises.

Go ahead and get your FF.

maybe its to show people he own a powerful Offroad bike or what. but has a kup for a side bike.

to me, posers.

Hmmm... I don't know about the riders you saw, but I do own a scrambler helmet myself (I'm riding a naked bike). I use it for morning rides because the peak is able to shield the sun from my eyes. Pretty useful I'd say.

k, i got nothing against wearing full face.. but there were occasions i see riders on the road that sumtimes distract me from the road ahead..

i've seen full face scrambler helmet wif goggles on an ex5...

i've seen full face scrambler helmet on a harley...

i've seen telor asin helmets (egg shell) on a busa with the old skool goggles..

ive seen bicycle helmets on scramblers!!!!! no joke..

all in all ff helmet lowers the risk of loosing a few teeth or the whole jaw..

to each his own...

i guess helmets has also become like some kind of fashion statement.. so mix n match properly ah.. kekeke..

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

to me, posers.

many dirtbikers who use their powerful rides only for offroad would get a 2nd transport bike like a kup kia. Sometimes they are so used to wearing full face they wont opt for a 25 dollar open face helmet. Anyway looks cool on a kupkia too. :D nothing poseur about that. wat about a powerful dirtbike rider wearing a 25 dollar open face helmet but never brings his bike to the tracks or offroad?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

there nothing bout FF for small bikes...bare in mind tht full face,gloves n riding shoes are meant for safety....if u are using these for small bikes n people laugh at u just ignore as if those who dnt wear any protective gears and make a fall u r the one having the last laugh........a bit of sweat when using protective gear wont kill but a hard fall could mean ur life....

if its funny for small bikes with ff, then what about the x games bmx daredevils doing wit ff? bicycle somemore. Basically ff is a protective equipment..FF is made for our heads, not the rides. Safety first!..

http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/2976/1913535868l1zz6.jpg

The GPR'S

full protective gear and ride safe is ok.. but if u see one orange spec III with full face helmet, race armour and pants and boots trust me he is not safe.. tailgate u and come up wif reason i admire ur bike.. whizz past u and bring down knee while cornering.. overtake must swerve the bike.. now is that a safe rider with full protective gear? maybe u guys seen him b4 at woodlands.. u might thought he's some young punk messing around.. but when confronted he's a timid old man which i have no respect for..

go on if u wanna wear a full face helmet.. mindset (safety) must be there ok!

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

not funnie lor.

i do wear FF and ride my SP at times. :thumb:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .