• Replies 230

Originally posted by stuzztrev@March 03, 2007 07:08 pm

Bro wats ur timing?

Haiz... I paiseh to say also..

My 1st officially taken timing was 2min 16sec at the 5htlap of 5 lap race.. I dunno if it is my best..

My aim to to bring it atleast 2min 6sec to 8 sec before i bring down my RVF...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by stuzztrev@March 03, 2007 07:03 pm

My timing...:cry: real slow..2:09 for tis krr..in e past i ride bigger bikes can hit below 2min. Then i saw post tat guys out there gonna break e barrier of 2min...now i get e feel..:cry:

2:09sec

save mode or.. struggling mode?

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 08:24 pm

My 1st officially taken timing was 2min 16sec at the 5htlap of 5 lap race.. I dunno if it is my best..

hi there!

wat bike r u riding beside RVF?

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 03, 2007 09:12 pm

hi there!

wat bike r u riding beside RVF?

Using my RS125 for track..

yourself?? another small bike khaki is most welcome!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 08:24 pm

No prob for that..should be able to do it..jux get ur line correct. I tink ur main distraction is u're afraid tat u will knock ppl down.So if u overcome tat,eventually ur timing will be better..

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 03, 2007 09:08 pm

2:09sec

save mode or.. struggling mode?

Should be save mode as u mean.. Still can go somemore..cos its only track practice..as i dun wanna change paintwork so fast.

See you guys on the next trackday. With my stock fairings...The Malaysia fairing guy delay until no tomorrow.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 04, 2007 12:44 am

Using my RS125 for track..

yourself?? another small bike khaki is most welcome!

Ya!

i am riding a small bike also!

Have stop from going Track very long already!

Last time also not frequent Track! Just once awhile go onli...

But the last time i went i felt tat the rd condition suck leh...

so much small stone there! hmmm turn 3 turn 4 turn 5 there i think!

somemore turn 3 there got one large patch! sianz...!

Originally posted by stuzztrev@March 04, 2007 01:16 am

Should be save mode as u mean.. Still can go somemore..cos its only track practice..as i dun wanna change paintwork so fast.

hahaha!

ya loh.. its onl for practice... not going there for competition...!

Originally posted by stuzztrev@March 04, 2007 01:57 pm

yeah..den come on e 18th march..

:sorry:

Might not able to....

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 03, 2007 02:20 am

Haiz..

Dont ask.. i started on the 1st line..

Launch screwed up.. Let's not talk abt the fact tat i lined up with RS250 and ZX400.. lol

I think halfway to turn 1 half the ppl overtake me.. And i let everyone who overtake go ahead in Turn 1.. I scared i knock ppl dude.. So i gave a wide margin to everyone ahead...

Gotta conquer the fear..

I want to give some newbie advice since I'm also a newbie.

Take it easy! Don't try to go out to the track and keep up with guy's that have more experience than you. You'll get there. It just takes time. I know you're thinking, "Man, look how fast that dude is going, I can do that." But really you can't, at least not yet, and if you try you're going to crash! Take time to get to know your bike and learn the basics. i.e. How to blip the throttle and just how hard can you grab that front brake? You're not going to be having less fun because you're going slower than the other guys. Everyones day is ruined if you wreck trying to keep up.Just my 2 cents!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 05, 2007 09:18 pm

Take it easy! Don't try to go out to the track and keep up with guy's that have more experience than you. You'll get there. It just takes time. I know you're thinking, "Man, look how fast that dude is going, I can do that." But really you can't, at least not yet, and if you try you're going to crash! Take time to get to know your bike and learn the basics. i.e. How to blip the throttle and just how hard can you grab that front brake? You're not going to be having less fun because you're going slower than the other guys. Everyones day is ruined if you wreck trying to keep up.Just my 2 cents!

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 05, 2007 09:18 pm

Hey fruity,

Good advice! :thumb:

BUt 1 thing about me, i see a guy going fast.. I would never say i can do that.. In fact, i'd be wishing i could.. I'm also taking it slowly to learn on the track.. I was overzealous last year, which resulted in me crashing in Sept 06.. Painful lesson for my body and more so for my wallet... :weep:

The best part of going track, IMO is just taking the corners in a smooth way, and scraping your sliders all the way.. Smooth in, smooth out.. Shiok! Anyway, Track to me is a hobby, a passion that relieves stress.. I dont want to go nuts over timing.. but i do have some modest goals i want to achieve..

You on for 18 March? I'd be glad for pointers on the track!! :smile:

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 04, 2007 09:25 pm

:sorry:

Might not able to....

You riding what bike ah bro?? Nvr say also..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 07, 2007 12:32 am

You riding what bike ah bro?? Nvr say also..

OppSs!

mi? :cheeky:

thought u concern big or small bike onli...!

I riding kr...

will have a chance to meet up u and stuzztrev to track 1 day!

cya! :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 04, 2007 10:04 am

what abt my undertray...Haha.....:giddy: :giddy: Grim.....May is coming....:help:

I asked the Shop guy to make one undertray already. But then again how long he takes is something no one knows. Till today my race faring not completed. already 2 mths.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 07, 2007 08:46 pm

Don't be silly lah! I've said many many times i'm a newbie!

:cheer: dun be modest fruitcake..need pointers from u too..

Originally posted by mystery rider@March 07, 2007 08:54 am

OppSs!

mi? :cheeky:

thought u concern big or small bike onli...!

I riding kr...

will have a chance to meet up u and stuzztrev to track 1 day!

cya! :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

sure..hope tat day will come soon..

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 07, 2007 08:46 pm

Don't be silly lah! I've said many many times i'm a newbie!

We can help each other dude!!

You can follow us, and give us ur comments ya know..

That'd be helpful..

Originally posted by Sub Zero@March 07, 2007 11:21 pm

We can help each other dude!!

You can follow us, and give us ur comments ya know..

That'd be helpful..

bro, wanna go track tomoro? 9th march