I guess like that power for 2b shouldn't be a consideration at all. I know 2b will always be 2b and I'm not saying I expect any 2b bike to have the power of a damn fast bike, just wondering if maybe that particular little bit of extra power would help in certain situations as compared to the inferior 4stroke bikes.. Seems like the significance is so little from everyone's reply!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_bikes/4418/yamaha_yzf_r125/

This one seems like good deal huh? Low monthly can allow for more money for petrol haha.. what do ya think? :/

Edited by jbern
Wearing of a full face and jacket is a safety statement., its not a fashion statement.

An eye for an eye makes the world go blind,

it is then two wrongs to not result in a right.

• Replies 53

I guess like that power for 2b shouldn't be a consideration at all. I know 2b will always be 2b and I'm not saying I expect any 2b bike to have the power of a damn fast bike, just wondering if maybe that particular little bit of extra power would help in certain situations as compared to the inferior 4stroke bikes.. Seems like the significance is so little from everyone's reply!

This one seems like good deal huh? Low monthly can allow for more money for petrol haha.. what do ya think? :/

R125 is has ex pairs. if u skid or drop your bike u may need to pay alot for repair. if its your first bike u will most likely drop it someday. and its not a good deal, just do the math 3500 + 243 x 36 = 12K+ u pay abit more can get a new 1

Yeah I see the low monthly kena attracted alr lol! Considering R15 and FZ150i but leaning more to r15 v2 cos its more cosmetically nicer!

Wearing of a full face and jacket is a safety statement., its not a fashion statement.

An eye for an eye makes the world go blind,

it is then two wrongs to not result in a right.

yea power shouldn't be much of a consideration at all. since 2b bikes are so underpowered :weep:

Yeah I see the low monthly kena attracted alr lol! Considering R15 and FZ150i but leaning more to r15 v2 cos its more cosmetically nicer!

did u pass your TP already? i have yet to see any R15 v2. just get R15 if u like the look. the head look nice :) but body so skinny like can break easily

I wonder if ur fren really think for u.. SP is a very old bike.. now u get also dunno how many hand liao.. Better nt.. As for R15 its bad point is no power.. ppl will laugh Kup Kia in sports bike fairing.. N R15 is nt even in e Yamaha league.. I mean if u ever visit their Web sites u wont find R15 there.. cos its a made in india bike... But no doubt its lik any kup kia.. low maintenance.. Since u mention R15 so i assume u lik sports bike.. But 2B sports bike very limited.. unless u gt more ''gold'' if nt R15 is e choice.. another down part is its banana seat.. n rear its too ugly.. Unless its been mod lik the new R15 ver 2.0 if nt it really spoilt e sporty look.. But its ur choice:) Gd luck hunting:)

R15 is Kup Kia in sports fairing meh. That time my friend's R15 zoom pass me with ease when I was like

120 on my kup Kia already leh.

To my knowledge of 14 years of riding of all bike classes it is not necessarily to warm up a 2stroke bike due to the 2T oil that support your engine from piston seize.It is necessary to warm up a 4 stroke due to the dependent of engine oil only to heat up and lubricate all the engine parts.That is why you can see lots of despatch riders riding 2 stroke bike because they start and go and dependent on time for their income.Their bikes are fast too.It is convenient for a 2 stroke bike because you can just start and go but just do take care of the 2T intake.Lots of smoke fine $70.Too less smoke piston jam.So tune it up to a experience mechanic and everything will be fine.Hope this info is useful.

Edited by Hassan
R15 is Kup Kia in sports fairing meh. That time my friend's R15 zoom pass me with ease when I was like

120 on my kup Kia already leh.

Because R15 is 150cc tts all.. Even bike shop also say its a kup in sportsbike fairing:) N for me.. the real ''sportsbike'' R those Class 2 bike:) Nuff say:)

Aiyah, its not the CC, rather the skill in riding. But the increase in insurance because its a fairing bike is no go for me.

If u ask me, i grow up on 2T bikes. For small bike, please go for 2t bikes. When tarikkkk shiok !! Faster or not, 2t always make a mark!

My Yamaha R1

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2533/4130188904_fb70474513_o.jpg

2strokes pistons fire at every 360* rotation, while 4strokes fire once every two rotation... = twice the power at half the capacity = lighter = faster =)

TS go for e Honda 150 SP.. Special Power !!! U wnt regret, top speed, some say 199km/hr... Buy it bro, dun wait... Poweeerrrrrr !!!!

haha 199km/h only can if modded n sprocket ratio change... but yeah been riding sp 4 yrs n no regrets... :))) corner always a thrill

SP Riderrr.......http://img132.imageshack.us/i/15062009001.jpg/

The only 2 stroke i actually ridden was a 2 stroke go cart. It had horrible pickup but when you reach a certain speed, you get this massive increase in power, you shoot like rocket. Damn fast. Then once you go past that, it gets really fast.

Is this what you guys mean by the 2 stroke powerband?

R15 put after market exhaust very good ar.. Some say can get top speed 198 km/hr juz below SP cos 4 stroke ma... Lolz...

Rumors only. Your 2b 2stroke also not capable of true 200km/h, GPS tells a different story.

Aiyah as long feel fast can oleidi, no need true speed ma.. Lolz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Aiyah as long feel fast can oleidi, no need true speed ma.. Lolz..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Before we start let's just ignore the fact that the road is never to safe and it not only lies in your hands but the other motorists as well. I do understand that but I'm just wondering.

I heard this from a friend. Is it true that bikes with higher torque/pick up would be safer on the road? For example if you need to swerve to dodge a lulu car changing lane abruptly would the extra torue be of help?

I'm considering a second hand R15 but a bit tight on my budget so my friend recommended me SP. But SP maintenance (2T oil) and general parts maintenance is pretty high compared to R15.

So SP more power but more maintenance. R15 less power but less maintenance as well. Help me out by giving me some feedbacks an advice!

Thanks in advance! (:

2 Stroke is faster, faster to .......... overhaul

Get SP if you want to have fun and excitement and you have spare cash and time.

Get R15 if you're only lookin for transport.

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============