maybe can work with the sw motech side carrier bracket, size of the box almost the same as

trax, touartech slightly smaller. see the pics below

http://shop.sw-motech.com/cgi-bin/cosmoshop/lshop.cgi?action=showdetail&wkid=13530161928983&ls=en&nc=1353016818-13865&rubnum=brands.honda.nc700x&artnum=KFT.01.129.50000/S&id=27&gesamt_zeilen=Tshowrub--brands.honda.nc700x&typid=80810060

will do some research n let u guys knoe

Bro my mistake should be 1" clearance for H&B not zega pro.

zega pro cant use together with HB rack and chan and me did many adjustment, zega case touching exhaust if level with seat, shift up the case looks funny as zega is taller than H&B .... also touratech dont do rack for ncx so basically you hav to make the rack from scratch to fit the case to mount on ncx.

Edited by koma

anyone knoes any company has come up with headlight protectors for our bike??

i know got 1 shop locally that does something like a film over the headlights to

protect it but forgot where liao ............anybody knoes??

also where can i do carbon wrapping?? tinking of doing carbon wrap on the not tank

anyone knoes any company has come up with headlight protectors for our bike??

i know got 1 shop locally that does something like a film over the headlights to

protect it but forgot where liao ............anybody knoes??

also where can i do carbon wrapping?? tinking of doing carbon wrap on the not tank

Im waiting for one to come out also.. hopefully sn.. same goes for pipes locally.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

"Let them hate provided they fear"

hey guy, i called boon siew today. The sale person told me DCT model OTR is 20k plus and we can neg some free gift when i go down. Just wondering does any one of you know what free gift can i ask for?

Free gift box and rack as well as main stand and side panniers if possible.. other than that wld be raincoat helmet canvas.. hee

currently have a pair of these

taken from my preivous ride...

now waiting to mount on my pearl...

Specs:

- Spot Beam

- 1500 lumens

- .85amp@12v

- 3 LEDs

- aluminum housing

- Length: 70mm , Diameter 55mm

- black durable coating

- o-ring sealed housing

- one meter wire lead

- includes flat mount (stainless) mounting bracket

- glass shatter resistant lens

http://i48.tinypic.com/261hv1y.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/op4z.jpg

Bro wana double comfirm.. is led serve well as a fog light or its juz a projection purpose or can be both. Unique selling a led kind of spot light with 4 led in each lighting. Selling 120 each pair is 240.. inclusive installation. Still thingking ....

Yes indeed

fog light from anodise57 type hella micro-de

fog bracket frm mtechink

Bro hows the fog light so far.. working well?? Izit morr to clearing the morning fog or projection?

Yes indeed

fog light from anodise57 type hella micro-de

fog bracket frm mtechink

Bro hows the fog light so far.. working well?? Izit morr to clearing the morning fog or projection?

IMG-20121111-00199-1.jpegIMG-20121111-00201-1.jpgIMG-20121111-00200-2.jpeg

If any of u guys r interested in convertin ur headlites to hid can consider engagin my installer. Very neat n gd wkmanship wif reasonable price. He does installation of headlight switch too.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Hi guys here's the answer to all

Koma : yes windshield from webike japan

alvinyansg / homiaoli : radiator cover from yamaha fz6 modifty, cover $25 from auto machinery net $8

Horn hella new model hi/low tone type buy from anodise57 size in-between 0902 and supertone and yes comes with relay

Btw anodise57 heres the pics and yes I spray black hehehe

ok right side same mounting un-change but left side horn need to re-do bracket (pic 1) to balance the height.And yes u do need to cut a little for the left horn mounting.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]262207[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]262208[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]262209[/ATTACH]

NICELY DONE.. thats what i talking about bro!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Fog light configuration.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/MicroDecomponentlist.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/Micro_DE_Fog_Pattern.jpg

Light Throw simulation in a tunnel

Micro DE

Pure light performance: Hella's smallest

DE auxiliary headlight. Ideal for

mounting in front spoilers and front

aprons. Housing and reflector made of

magnesium. Guaranteeing a long service

life at a low weight.

MICRO DE, DE-H3 fog light with black trim ring. Smallest DE auxiliary fog light sold by Hella. Housing painted black.

With 12V bulb, bracket, screws and pale black trim ring.

Housing and reflector made of the most advanced metal materials.

Comes equipped with full wireharness, relay and switch included in package

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

ok sianz liao like that............

cause if buy the 15mm pucks can mount my box on the rack liao.

i dun mind shifting up if tats the case but not sure pillion comfortable or not

yup best is to try first.

maybe can work with the sw motech side carrier bracket, size of the box almost the same as

trax, touartech slightly smaller. see the pics below

http://shop.sw-motech.com/cgi-bin/cosmoshop/lshop.cgi?action=showdetail&wkid=13530161928983&ls=en&nc=1353016818-13865&rubnum=brands.honda.nc700x&artnum=KFT.01.129.50000/S&id=27&gesamt_zeilen=Tshowrub--brands.honda.nc700x&typid=80810060

will do some research n let u guys knoe

But mounting is differ le.

Working great and bright (use by BMW tested and proven) and I change the bulbs to yellow colour instead or normal lights for better for and heavy rain.

Me went on sat early morning....reached in early afternoon at thailand border. Around 10 hrs.

Dared not speed so much..but tried short blast max to ard 160...the Honda tall screen caused more wind noise ...so didn't like it....also I found handle vibration and wind noise starts to get irritating ard 125-130 onwards....albeit wearing ear-plug type ear phones...

I top up 3 times only... each time around 10 litres.., distance travelled inbetween stops around 250KM...so the FC dropped to around 25km/l.

Took me a shorter time to travel back as i got used to the wind noise and vibration ba...

I added a DIY extension to the Honda tall screen so as to raise the height. Now the high pitch wind noise has disappeared almost entirely. the wind is not directed to my face now...instead it is flowing thru the top of my helmet... just nice.

Here are some pictures [ATTACH=CONFIG]262525[/ATTACHA2012-11-15 21.51.10.jpg 2012-11-15 22.14.18.jpg

Note that this is a temporary measure...i used some woodboard i have at home and wrap it with vinly sticker for waterproofing.

Intending to try touring first and see the results more.

Anybody interested in Thailand - border run?

From previous experience, we can do a sat early morning to and Sun morning back.

2012-11-15 21.17.59.jpg

From what i know best is using bulbs...

Led will nt be as good but power consumption is higher compared to leds...

Also depends on what type of throw you looking for...

Flood or spot also plays a part on the throw...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

I added a DIY extension to the Honda tall screen so as to raise the height. Now the high pitch wind noise has disappeared almost entirely. the wind is not directed to my face now...instead it is flowing thru the top of my helmet... just nice.

Here are some pictures [ATTACH=CONFIG]262525[/ATTACHA[ATTACH=CONFIG]262526[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]262528[/ATTACH]

Note that this is a temporary measure...i used some woodboard i have at home and wrap it with vinly sticker for waterproofing.

From previous experience, we can do a sat early morning to and Sun morning back.

Likely heading up end nov 27/28 nov...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Here are some pictures [ATTACH=CONFIG]262525[/ATTACHA[ATTACH=CONFIG]262526[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]262528[/ATTACH]

bro from ur pic see that u join the wind-shield at the bottom, why not getting a taller wind-shield or a wind deflector instead.

From what i know best is using bulbs...

Led will nt be as good but power consumption is higher compared to leds...

Also depends on what type of throw you looking for...

Flood or spot also plays a part on the throw...

Well said.

CKC know this.

We chatted like for at least 3 hours bout this topic alone..

When it comes to real foggy situations.

Good O'skool halogen bulbs still work best.

Power consumption was normal @ 55watts UNTIL HID (35watts) and LED (1,1.5,3,5,10 watts) came about making the original 55watt became a very HUGH number.

Its the same as half cup full or empty?

CKC is a good fella that can show the ropes to newbies and share a lot of touring information about.

Learn from him if you have the time and means to meet up with him.

CKC - paiseh bring u up to the clouds but its my honest opinion ^_^

bro from ur pic see that u join the wind-shield at the bottom, why not getting a taller wind-shield or a wind deflector instead.

1. This is a trial, i want test wind noise at different height if

necessary.

2 . I already invested in honda tall screen and i like the support bracket

and screen quality.

3 . Adding deflector at the top costs money and also dont know if it works well

and lastly worry kanna stolen easily. Just clip on.

4. Adding from bottom means i dont need to drill hole at top or find clear plastic

to add on for trial.

5. The only problem is the slight touching of cable when handle turns full left..but only slightly

in this case. No problem to lock handle nor ride.

6. I might consider a larger screen or make a better diy in time to come.

So far only the calsci screen looks big enough but i read some installation

and cracking problem thru online forums.

I think the current set up is already very good. Not sure if a wider screen will be better.

So ukeen on thailand border weekend run? I looking for nc kakis

Well said.

CKC know this.

We chatted like for at least 3 hours bout this topic alone..

When it comes to real foggy situations.

Good O'skool halogen bulbs still work best.

Power consumption was normal @ 55watts UNTIL HID (35watts) and LED (1,1.5,3,5,10 watts) came about making the original 55watt became a very HUGH number.

Its the same as half cup full or empty?

CKC is a good fella that can show the ropes to newbies and share a lot of touring information about.

Learn from him if you have the time and means to meet up with him.

CKC - paiseh bring u up to the clouds but its my honest opinion ^_^

alamak u make me pasieh :shy:, I still newbie le

just sharing my ideas n though thats all, there are more experience riders than me and I am still learning along the way :)

I just prefer old skool thats all :cheeky: old fashion minded hahaha

yah lor doing some research on it now,saw somewhere they got tis mounting plate

to fix on the boxes. tink most prob will be H&B rack n touratech zegas

great keep us noted with pics when done :thumb:

1. This is a trial, i want test wind noise at different height if

necessary.

2 . I already invested in honda tall screen and i like the support bracket

and screen quality.

3 . Adding deflector at the top costs money and also dont know if it works well

and lastly worry kanna stolen easily. Just clip on.

4. Adding from bottom means i dont need to drill hole at top or find clear plastic

to add on for trial.

5. The only problem is the slight touching of cable when handle turns full left..but only slightly

in this case. No problem to lock handle nor ride.

6. I might consider a larger screen or make a better diy in time to come.

So far only the calsci screen looks big enough but i read some installation

and cracking problem thru online forums.

I think the current set up is already very good. Not sure if a wider screen will be better.

So ukeen on thailand border weekend run? I looking for nc kakis

OIC :thumb:

I did a DIY screen with 2.5" taller than stock and got head shake also at 130km/h so I guess the honda tall screen with 5.5" extend might just right for my height (me short fellow) hehehe

Sorry 2D1N is a bit tiring for me usually I go for 3D2N just nice in hatyai.