• Replies 219

exactly, AVOID LAB. they are not cheap. You will end up either waiting or being played around with when your money is taken. My opinion.

CB750 RC42 Rocks!

Just avoid LAB at all costs. Merchants of counterfeit and expensive riding apparel and accessories. Enough said.

IMO for those branded apparels and helmets they prefer ppl who come from malaysia, indonesia thailand and philipines over us. Thats why their price is no a bargain.

exactly, AVOID LAB. they are not cheap. You will end up either waiting or being played around with when your money is taken. My opinion.

yup convert those wasted time,trips,petrol and their attitudes it is really not worth it.

Not entirely true. I have won a case in small claims court. There was also the famous case of the lady who won the small claims case against nokia singapore. It possible to get retribution but it a lot of hard work lah.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

In part, that's what I also meant when I mentiond ur on ur own. Think this is what they call civil regime? You have to spend a lot of time, effort, mental anguish to set things right & possibly admin fees to get it started. So say its reg a rip off involving a few hundred dollars.....imagine taking annual leave, then ur work at office pile up, then the follow ups...etc....etc.....repeat hearings.....

So best to do homework before buying & be very sceptical & critical. They already said last time, not sure if things has changed off late. In SG its something called caveat emptor or wat not = let the consumer beware....

My long time bike shop also told me the theory of "big street motor tiam". As they have a lot of passing traffic, hence they will always have walk ins easily....so even if things turn nasty.....to them is so be it. With their massive passing traffic, no worries for them. Next carrot plz....

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

In part, that's what I also meant when I mentiond ur on ur own. Think this is what they call civil regime? You have to spend a lot of time, effort, mental anguish to set things right & possibly admin fees to get it started. So say its reg a rip off involving a few hundred dollars.....imagine taking annual leave, then ur work at office pile up, then the follow ups...etc....etc.....repeat hearings.....

So best to do homework before buying & be very sceptical & critical. They already said last time, not sure if things has changed off late. In SG its something called caveat emptor or wat not = let the consumer beware....

My long time bike shop also told me the theory of "big street motor tiam". As they have a lot of passing traffic, hence they will always have walk ins easily....so even if things turn nasty.....to them is so be it. With their massive passing traffic, no worries for them. Next carrot plz....

I agree, going to court over a few hundred dollars is stupid at best. Maybe its Singaporean mentality to be so naive to think that because they are a legit business, they can't be trusted 100%. Kena one time, don't go again, simple, if you have to, be an annoying mofo.

Edited by Jehuty

yesterday got 2 Evo II helmets from Regina's L & S size. 1st time L got no PSB sticker & also S has funky mould smell but after request to change which they gladly did (but need to wait la), it's considered a good deal for me. IMO no need to go to such extreme, jus check ur products before purchase la.

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

Beem going there for 3 years since i got my bike... Experience wise is really quite ok, as long u do ur homework den shld be ok...

But wat i experience is that before u cfm anything, nv pass them ur cash. B4 u pass them ur cash, service is quite gd, but once pass to them den they kinda bo chap alr... So always double cfm everything happy den pass them ur cash...

Will still patron them for many years to come, haha

Same here bro's , have very bad experience there also , very poor service once u pass them ur cash and nobody want to bother u until u asked them where is my parts after waiting almost an hour what service is that man ?

Lab/ Regina business is big! They have contracts with big companies other than the retail that they do.

I always go Regina..I always look for the same short Chinese dude. As a returning customer, I find his service very good..

Chin chai when bargaining in exchange for a little waiting time

Loving my Tmax 530

Been riding for about 14 years now. Been to Ah Boy countless times. Great price, lots of variety. Of cos, somethings can buy, somethings cannot buy la. Must buy OEM. Just ask any rider in sg, who don't know Lim Ah Boy.. :D Go when not so busy time la, so don't need to wait so long. My experience is, u come early2 or late2, he will give u the best pricing. If u are a hands-on person who knows ur parts, then Ah Boy is paradise. If everything don't know and don't want to google first, then kenna play around don't blame people la. Who else here likes shopping at Ah Boy??:thumb:

No other place in SG to get bike helmet and accessories meh?

so many place got sell. just not other place confirm cannot match ah boy varieties. place like motorworld, ubi got a few accessories shop forgot their name, chong aik, chiap lee. U can even buy online can even find cheaper deals that ah boy, some of them at facebook.

Have been riding for 10 years. Brought a number of helmets from LAB. EVERYTIME will give me wrong size. EVERYTIME will need to change and then the 10 mins wait style comes in. Buy 1 thing takes half a day. btw i think i brought 5 helmets from them over the years.

My gf recently wants to get me a normal helmet as mine is old. If i go the shop, i will pay $50 without neg. She paid $65.

1 more clever thing is they will say they have the stock, then they will act call on the phone. then they will ask u pay first. instead of refund, they will say the money will be deposit. Then next time you go back, they will tell u no stock. then using your deposit, you need to buy other things. no refund.

NV buy from LAB unless what you need is a $30-$50 normal helmet...

http://www.bikeseen.com/top_ranim.gif

Bought my first AGV helmet from them many years back, agree with most forumers the sit and wait technique is frequently used. I shopped at Regina and the sales staff were friendly, and provided me many samples to try/test without supervision. Of course, being a newbie, I needed the time to test and find the best fit helmet for myself. It was a good purchase nonetheless and indeed was a good price compared to similar category helmet (full-faced).

LAB was mediocre experience. I would go to them only if i needed specific parts/items/oils/coolants, and they never fail to deliver. They have A TON OF VARIETY and CHOICES and you being the buyer, needs to know what you want. I bought several riding gloves from them before, and they were not the best fit, however given the price paid, I have got a good deal for the stuff i paid for.

Support LAB, but hope that the employees will cut-down of their underhand techniques.

2009 Apr - NSR 150SP

2010 Aug - Honda Phantom TA150

2013 Jan - YBR125

2015 Apr - BMW S1000RR

Ride your dream bike and chase your dreams.

buy helmet everything okok , can can

then wait and wait , then tell u no color ..

else change cushion from m to s ...

u tell me la .. go there buy for what ?

I also kena. Buy one helmet take whole day. Bluff me the size, then take the one on display give me, the size tag is cut off one. i only realised when i reach home. but luckily it was quite cheap and i can give my friend. then i went down to buy again for myself, another model and brand. cus i was rushing to elsewhere, then they sell me no sticker one, i didnt notice, only realise much later. then i realise this could be the one on display again cause i rmb i got try on the same one. zzz.

i was served by this skinny guy, kind of tanned. short also. maybe malaysian.

i will never go back to them ever. i rather spend more money on honest sellers with better service.

And also, if you plan to go to them, you may just consider crossing the road, that shop is much better i feel. pricing also about there.

Beem going there for 3 years since i got my bike... Experience wise is really quite ok, as long u do ur homework den shld be ok...

But wat i experience is that before u cfm anything, nv pass them ur cash. B4 u pass them ur cash, service is quite gd, but once pass to them den they kinda bo chap alr... So always double cfm everything happy den pass them ur cash...

Will still patron them for many years to come, haha

I second this!