Review about this HKL? Here is a little incident.

Just now lunch time I call ah bee ask him sprocket and chain one set for rxz is how much? He said $25 so I come down wif my friend who wan to change his sprocket and chain. Upon reaching there, Ah chen said it is $35. I also puzzled? I tell him just now i call ah bee he said $25 leh? Then Ah Chen said $25 for small sprocket $35 for normal or standard sprocket which is 16-46. Then i said ok la $35. Since he got a bike to do i say i go have lunch first. When lunch time I call Ah Bee again and ask again I now come down to your workshop then your mechanic say $35 leh? U say $25? Now which one correct? Ah Bee ask me what name dat quote me $35? I say I don know. What I know is dat there's only one mechanic at that time. When I come back to the workshop then he come to me and shout shout "Eh U call complain to Ah Bee ah? I tell u already what $35?" Then I say Ya I call Ah Bee to confirm the price mah? Then he say "dat one Ah Bee he boss he give u special price dat one is his price. So next time when Ah Bee hav then change, if Ah Bee don have then don change la."

Starting from dat incident I leart already Next time I'll only change when Ah Bee is around. If not I think the Xtra $10 go to his pocket only. Want to chop people $$$ only. How I hate this kind of f u c k people. :angry: :angry:

• Replies 320

hmz....bottomline is...i tink u cant expect better services with lower prices in spore...sad but it's true

Originally posted by lester@Dec 15 2004, 12:44 PM

one word lah, ah bee is the best. words to ah bee, chose your mechanic well! should promont ah keong!:cheeky:

promote ah keong?

to wat?? major or lieutenant colonel? :cheeky:

Guest thrash2limit

HKL is a good bike shop, cheap and reliable........

no matter what it benefit us the biker

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Dec 16 2004, 08:01 PM

Starting from dat incident I leart already Next time I'll only change when Ah Bee is around. If not I think the Xtra $10 go to his pocket only. Want to chop people $$$ only. How I hate this kind of f u c k people. :angry: :angry:

i believe the mechanic u mentioned is ah zheng.

he is famous for carrying ah bee's balls. therefore, he canot afford to let ah bee haf bad impression on him. o_O

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 17 2004, 12:07 PM

i believe the mechanic u mentioned is ah zheng.

he is famous for carrying ah bee's balls. therefore, he canot afford to let ah bee haf bad impression on him. o_O

Ya Now GOOD for him Ah Bee know his true colours already. I think dat day he kanna KAN from Ah Bee dat's why he find me and jump and me. :lol: :lol: Serve him right. He mess with the wrong kind of people.

Anybody knows when they will open again?

went down yesterday to find that they were closed.....

they just opened todae .. chu "8" den open loh, last few daes i went down also nv open haha..

btw i just changed d.i.d o ring and front n rear sprockets.. for 150 for sp150..

isit worth it ?

got their no ? i wan to ask the price for tyre change .

their tyres are cheap, but they are not always the cheapest in town

so wat if the shop is expanding, so wat if they give freebies,

a person who keeps slamming other bike shops in order to make his sound good commands ZERO respect from others.

jackie chan is famous because he does his own stunts.

but he is well liked by others because he is humble.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by chrispy@Feb 19 2005, 05:52 AM

their tyres are cheap, but they are not always the cheapest in town

so wat if the shop is expanding, so wat if they give freebies,

a person who keeps slamming other bike shops in order to make his sound good commands ZERO respect from others.

jackie chan is famous because he does his own stunts.

but he is well liked by others because he is humble.

finally someone shares my viewpoints hehe

haha, what an irony upon reading this thread... just saw ah bee at Alex village hawker this afterno0n while lunching...he offered a wry smile.

didn't get to talk, hope he's fine.....haven't gone done for a long time liao...

hmm...i started with ah bee during his early days along world trade centre, just after the shell petrol station...back then, a few diff mechs...some go0d, some chin chai, some anyhow..it's a metaphor in essence...

then, his shop got once gena burn, shifted over to a few units further...

wonder if anyone here knows...?

anyway, he was friendly and jovial.nice guy..i believe now still same but due to business expenditure, approaches, procedures and structure do take changes..!!

no doubt he gives go0d prices....

my advise for general touchup it's fine...but major works get y0ur own personal mech to do...

it's a fact bee has some mechs who do chin chai, thus spoiling his reputation...

i've had my fair share of experiences there, go0d and bad....i dun wish to mention names...

one man's meat is another's poison.

there is go0d, there will be bad.

there are ups, there will be downs.

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

I agreed they offer some of the parts & accessories at very attractive price. I see some of the mech really bo chap attitude, but at least they get the job done and well thats matter most. I do hear the frequent bladding about his shop and others when I visit his shop kinda yawn over it. :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by chrispy@Feb 19 2005, 05:52 AM

YUP, agree 100% ! That's one of the reasons why, till today, I've never patronised his shop. .... always "marketing talk" and putting down other shops and their employees. *very very sian*

this is the way business is done in sg .. if u think back stabbing is bad den u are too native liao .. is whether they do it in the dark or infornt of u nia .

i know many bike shops that have good skills and high end stuff but offen suggest mi to change this and that den bike can fly ... i mean knn i am a street rider leh not gp racer .. even my bike can have 190 hp so what .. nb 110 km nia kena summon liao .. plus the tend to look down on bikes under 1 litre.

that is y mostly i visit HKL they nvr ask mi to change this and that and the mech i follow him from my first bike and his pervious workshop till now at HKL :lovestruck:

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by kopvampp@Feb 20 2005, 01:39 PM

H ong K an L iao....:mad:

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Some of their thing r cheap but definitly not all of their item. cheap not neccessary = good . i change a tyre there b4, i agree the price is cheap but after i reached home i realise that there r lot of scatches on my rim @#%! nv take care!. And a mechanic there trying to test your knowledge of the parts by marking it higher at the beginning, see me can tok or not isit?!:mad:

Originally posted by turbo160@Mar 2 2005, 11:42 AM

Some of their thing r cheap but definitly not all of their item. cheap not neccessary = good . i change a tyre there b4, i agree the price is cheap but after i reached home i realise that there r lot of scatches on my rim @#%! nv take care!. And a mechanic there trying to test your knowledge of the parts by marking it higher at the beginning, see me can tok or not isit?!:mad:

Do they still have do balancing now if you change Tyre?? Last time the machine spoil.

how does ah keong looks like?..

any description?..

ah zheng is the guy with side parting hairdo rite.

malaysian......dyed hair...

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif
Originally posted by go5@Mar 5 2005, 09:07 PM

how does ah keong looks like?..

any description?..

ah zheng is the guy with side parting hairdo rite.

malaysian......dyed hair...

he is in the new workshop HKL RACING . just go in and shout " AI KIO KWEO MAI"

( wanna go find hookers anot in hokkien) :cheer: den u see which mech see u with the biggest eyes ah.. that is ah keong liao . btw his eyes were big all the time lah

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

Originally posted by lizard@Mar 5 2005, 09:25 PM

he is in the new workshop HKL RACING . just go in and shout " AI KIO KWEO MAI"

( wanna go find hookers anot in hokkien) :cheer: den u see which mech see u with the biggest eyes ah.. that is ah keong liao . btw his eyes were big all the time lah

haha....young or old chap..

any one who go there frequently..know a veri old mechanic there.

is he good?

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif
Originally posted by go5@Mar 5 2005, 10:58 PM

haha....young or old chap..

any one who go there frequently..know a veri old mechanic there.

is he good?

ah keong midage lah i think should be around 30+ den white white one .. just see who got the biggest eyes can liao .

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1