i find my LONGWAY's padding has soften alot and now air can travel into the ear area making the wind sound rather loud.. any1 else has this?>

Can't tell the difference.... I'm having problems with the visor though.

I noticed that the interior gets stained by water easily(and done very easily due to the foam seal around the helmet. And when left alone, the anti-fog coating becomes somewhat crystalized and flaky. Now i can see 2 distinct layers on my visor. Seems like its extremely lousy and crappy.....

• Replies 1.1k

hi guys, any1 own a AGV and Arai/Shoei as well? cos i heard tt the sizing 4 AGV is 1 size bigger as compare 2 the above mention brand.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

I'm using an XL agv. Which you may mean that i need a XXL or XXXL Arai for me to fit in is it? XL Agv is just nice and confort for me.

Presently, AGV longway is definitely not good for rainy days. Reason? The visor fogged like nobody business. Anti fogged is lousy. During non-rain day, it work fine and comfort. Need a new visor btw, any place to buy?

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

I'm using an XL agv. Which you may mean that i need a XXL or XXXL Arai for me to fit in is it? XL Agv is just nice and confort for me.

Presently, AGV longway is definitely not good for rainy days. Reason? The visor fogged like nobody business. Anti fogged is lousy. During non-rain day, it work fine and comfort. Need a new visor btw, any place to buy?

Fogging is the least of the issue. The foam seal around the visor is the worst thing i have ever come across. C'mon, foam? it practially absorbs water and then transfers it through the visor to drip down internally. Who in the right mind makes a seal with foam?

hi guys, any1 own a AGV and Arai/Shoei as well? cos i heard tt the sizing 4 AGV is 1 size bigger as compare 2 the above mention brand.

Really? wah can die la my agv xxl like a bit short and tight for me, meaning, i'll need xxxl for shoei? man ...

doh!

Fogging is the least of the issue. The foam seal around the visor is the worst thing i have ever come across. C'mon, foam? it practially absorbs water and then transfers it through the visor to drip down internally. Who in the right mind makes a seal with foam?

Yeah lah, i agree. Well, depending on weather lor or riding trip. If going long distance (likely to heavy rain) trip, i use my shark ff helmet (Under water brand leh). For Singapore, I use my longway lor.

Under heavy heavy rain, water tend to sip thru the foam. But in term of safety, Anti fogging is very important. With the visor so fogged, cannot see can post a danger to all and itself.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Really? wah can die la my agv xxl like a bit short and tight for me, meaning, i'll need xxxl for shoei? man ...

sry guys. maybe i din mk myself clear.

wat i mean is tt AGV size L = Arai/Shoei size M.

anyway sm1 posted the sizing 4 AGV helmets and it's the same size as Arai/Shoei.

i've heard abt the dif sizing also ... personally i do feel tt AGV M size seems 2 b more tight fitting comparing 2 a Arai M size ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

sry guys. maybe i din mk myself clear.

wat i mean is tt AGV size L = Arai/Shoei size M.

anyway sm1 posted the sizing 4 AGV helmets and it's the same size as Arai/Shoei.

orh, phew~

doh!

Bro, need here leh. Where to buy new AGV's visor and can we diy a better anti fogged layer ourself or do we just leave it at it is?

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

man. i dunno wad to do with my AGV longway leh. anyone know how to anti fog the visor when its raining? i know i can buy the spray thing. but then if i dun buy that. is there any other way. when it rains the visor really fogs. not very good ventilation.

YuaN's Gauloises Honda NSR150SP ; Oct07 - Jan09

AGV sizing is tighter and smaller.... perhaps its for italian heads? :lol:

europeans head and asians head different mah. :sweat:

hey bros here, sry im asking a stupid qns.

regarding the agv helmet, the air vent at the head part right..

u can turn it left or right either "off,partial,on" btw, which direction is on?

lets say the helmet is facing u, "AGV" facing u.. which way do i turn to on it?

hmmms... best would be u putting up a pic of ur helmet to let ppl here help advise.. e.g the air vent on off part, there is left n right side... so depends on which side u refering to..

Hello people,

I have just bought Rossi's helmet..... GP pro.....

After bargaining it cost me $1100....but after buying it...I realise got no PSB approved sticker.....How???

N'way is the price really worth it for this helmet? It looks good but I have never used AGV before...

anyone...any comments?????

TITECH_ROSSI_GOTHIC_YELLOW.jpeg

http://i729.photobucket.com/albums/ww295/OhLinsR6/24AuG2008-BGR_0827.jpg
Hello people,

After bargaining it cost me $1100....but after buying it...I realise got no PSB approved sticker.....How???

N'way is the price really worth it for this helmet? It looks good but I have never used AGV before...

Since you already bought it, just enjoy the helmet now lor... Worth it or not, only you can tell us.. :thumb:

Hello people,

is tis modle 1 of the limited edition?

forget buying a new visor :) i already beat u to that long ago it was like 50 SING dollars and what do u know.. the new 1 is just as shitty as the old 1 haiz sianz dunno what to do balls... ah boy has visors for sale

http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/20080126025-0011-1-1.jpgWhen you see the rain close behind, it's time to open that throttle of yours. http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj172/chiamjh/Photo0170-1.jpg
is tis modle 1 of the limited edition?

Yesh....that's what the shop claims lah...

Hello people,

where u bought it from!? most important. dun tell me from regina. :angry:

if its bought locally, it can only be from regina as far as I know.... Don't know of any other shop selling AGV..

yalah.....bought from Regina....why?