yes its the finale... cool anime eva downloaded.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

• Replies 2k

Innocent Venus, Warrior? Wait till I get it. I am currently asking which fansub is best for it. Latest aired episode is just the 3rd one. I believe it runs for 12-13 episodes at least.

I recommend Planetes and Last Exile, both of which are licensed, but you can get the DVD rips from KAA.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

hmm... can't wait to watch the anime version of "witchblade"~ the original american comic book version is fantastic... the television series sucked majorly lor~!~!~! (to me that is...)

anyone heard of "Night Head Genesis"...?? and how's the review on "KIBA"...??

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Aug 19 2006, 09:55 PM

hmm... can't wait to watch the anime version of "witchblade"~ the original american comic book version is fantastic... the television series sucked majorly lor~!~!~! (to me that is...)

anyone heard of "Night Head Genesis"...?? and how's the review on "KIBA"...??

Night head genesis to me seems like abit boring.the two brothers brotherly love abit funny eh. I stop watching after 3rd episode.

I'm currently watching KIBA. its quite good. its a LOVE HATE anime for some coz of the story line. but overall quite ok for me.

I recommend BLOOD+, FLAG *currently 2 episode coz still new, Utaworerumono,Black Lagoon,Ouron High sch host club & THE THIRD.

check them at http://www.anidb.net abt their reviews.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Utawarerumono is licensed. Just licensed, right before School Rumble.

Downloading Ouran HSHC, Lunar's subs. I trust Lunar, though someone tells me Solar's would be better for Ouran.

Someone here recommended me Kiba as well. Seems interesting but I want to catch Ouran and Innocent Venus first.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Downloading innocent venus now...

I'm looking for a new series recommended by someone, its about a girl who is a very powerful goddess or something but she dun know that she is a goddess and the show seems quite funny..I forgot the name of the series, but remembered its pronounced in japanese words... so can't remember...... anyone know any anime along this line??

I just bought the Blood+ & Black Cat from Jb today. I also got Fullmetal Alchemist, Xenosaga, Hime, Hellsing, Kyo, Samurai 7, Zoids, Appleseed, Transformer Energon, Beast Wars, Inuyasha full series. Ghost in the shell, Athento Eoma. All in DVD mp4 & rm files.

Why not we organise a get together at any McDonald, each of you bring 20GB of your best /favourite japanese anime in your portable hard disk, and I bring my laptop. We can swap files instead of wasting time downloading?

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

any one piece fans here?? lol for the full metal panic fansub animeyuki came out an ova.. i dunno whether you all watch b4 but just an info for u all.. :) ohya.. i came across the scv the mai-hime.. izzit nice? cos the tranlation in scv is suck so i dunno whether it worth to go download anot.

I will be getting Black Cat when I figure out which fansub is best for it. Currently I believe there are no DVD-rip fansub groups doing it, though I think KAA will most likely pick it up when they have the time to get to the DVDs.

If you want Mai-Hime, get it from KAA. DVD-rip releases are out for it. Screw the dubs. They all suck.

Bleach is airing, Chinese dubbed, on channel 54 or something I think. Not sure what times.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 23 2006, 01:33 AM

I just bought the Blood+ & Black Cat from Jb today. I also got Fullmetal Alchemist, Xenosaga, Hime, Hellsing, Kyo, Samurai 7, Zoids, Appleseed, Transformer Energon, Beast Wars, Inuyasha full series. Ghost in the shell, Athento Eoma. All in DVD mp4 & rm files.

Why not we organise a get together at any McDonald, each of you bring 20GB of your best /favourite japanese anime in your portable hard disk, and I bring my laptop. We can swap files instead of wasting time downloading?

Bro, you go JB where you normally buy?

Mine is at Pelangi Leisure mall. the place where GIANT is very near. just a 5-7mins ride from jb custom.

There is a shop there I forgot the name sia but got alot of japan animes and also korean & japan drama too. can go down there and buy. the anime so many I also headache what to buy.hehehe. I join member there so can get discount. Sometimes I told them what anime just come out until like its norm that one of them asked me "Brother, apa anime sudah keluar?" (What new anime comes out already?) hehehe.

But now, since I got super4 I abit scared to go there lah. Even though the parking is safe coz security guard is placed near the motor parking space, I still scared. :cheeky:

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

yo fellas wat's up..... which websites do u fellas downloaded the

anime?? i currently use bit comet. hondaman since u scared 2 go 2 jb y

not u install the 2 way alarmed onto ur s4.. thief will b alarmed n they

will probably ran off i guess... don't tell me the thief will buat bodoh

(ignore) n still steal ur bike if the alarm was on.. hehe

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by Hondaman@Aug 23 2006, 12:14 PM

Bro, you go JB where you normally buy?

Mine is at Pelangi Leisure mall. the place where GIANT is very near. just a 5-7mins ride from jb custom.

There is a shop there I forgot the name sia but got alot of japan animes and also korean & japan drama too. can go down there and buy. the anime so many I also headache what to buy.hehehe. I join member there so can get discount. Sometimes I told them what anime just come out until like its norm that one of them asked me "Brother, apa anime sudah keluar?" (What new anime comes out already?) hehehe.

But now, since I got super4 I abit scared to go there lah. Even though the parking is safe coz security guard is placed near the motor parking space, I still scared. :cheeky:

I always buy at holiday plaza only. I didn't know Pelangi Leisure Mall also have; thought they only sell DVD movies.

If you park bike in open space, make sure you chain it to something and you have a alarm. Otherwise, thiefs can push or carry into van or lorry. Why? Coz my colleague's Varaedo 1000 , huge heavy bike dissappear within 10 mins of parking in a open carpark at a busy Shopping Mall. Chains can be easily cutted off, so a alarm is also necessary.

When I park in Holiday plaza basement , the carpark attendent will collect RM1 from me. And my bike is parked with 5m from him. There is a 1 ft high barrier bar for chain locking your bike also.

My Scorpio 2 way alarm cannot reach from the basement carpark to 1st level shopping. I think a $50 cheetah 1 way alarm is good enough .

Actually you should consider my idea of swapping anime files by meeting at a central place or McDonald. Coz, you can be almost certain what you copied from other anime enthsiast will be good to watch. Its also less effort & faster than going JB or downloading slowly from the net.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Thinking of organizing an outing on a Saturday afternoon in the coming month or so for us anime fans. What do you people think? The problem is in the timing, date and venue. As for equipment, not all of us have laptops and external HDs, but those who have should bring them I guess. What else should come up for deliberation?

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Anyone has seen/possesses TOKKO ?

Was viewing it till episode 7 on youtube.com and then realised the rest was removed -- I supposed it got licensed?

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 23 2006, 10:03 PM

I always buy at holiday plaza only. I didn't know Pelangi Leisure Mall also have; thought they only sell DVD movies.

If you park bike in open space, make sure you chain it to something and you have a alarm. Otherwise, thiefs can push or carry into van or lorry. Why? Coz my colleague's Varaedo 1000 , huge heavy bike dissappear within 10 mins of parking in a open carpark at a busy Shopping Mall. Chains can be easily cutted off, so a alarm is also necessary.

When I park in Holiday plaza basement , the carpark attendent will collect RM1 from me. And my bike is parked with 5m from him. There is a 1 ft high barrier bar for chain locking your bike also.

My Scorpio 2 way alarm cannot reach from the basement carpark to 1st level shopping. I think a $50 cheetah 1 way alarm is good enough .

Actually you should consider my idea of swapping anime files by meeting at a central place or McDonald. Coz, you can be almost certain what you copied from other anime enthsiast will be good to watch. Its also less effort & faster than going JB or downloading slowly from the net.

I always chained my bike to the given railing. Actually nothing much happen lah except that my friedn who follow me always said there is a case of super4 kena stolen again there. sO I abit scared lor.

For alarm, maybe lah I will install it.

I dun mind swapping anime.

Yeah well I said something about organizing a gathering but then suddenly everyone went quiet. If you want to know what I said do look several posts back.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

hello, anyone parked at city sq JB? is it safe? I know Holiday Inn carpark seems safer coz the attendant is there, but sometimes wanna go city sq to walk walk then will need to park there. anyone care to comment??

Originally posted by anavrin@Sep 1 2006, 01:02 AM

hello, anyone parked at city sq JB? is it safe? I know Holiday Inn carpark seems safer coz the attendant is there, but sometimes wanna go city sq to walk walk then will need to park there. anyone care to comment??

city square I heard is extremely safe to park bikes but dun think got much anime to buy.

--------------------------

Handaman: great to hear you also wanna share your anime stuff. Now we have 4 persons - you , me, panther , Ones_co all anime fanatics and have gigabytes of anime files somewhere in their hard disks or DVDs.

All: I suggest we plan a date, meet up at a strategic McDonald, I bring my laptop & 200GB external hard disk. Each of us bring the top 5 most favourite anime DVDs, or otherwise 10GB of downloaded files. Dump everything into my hard disk centrally. Then after that , use your individual portable hard disks to copy out those you like; after previewing them on the laptop.

And we can do all these and have a McDonald dinner at same time - kill 2 birds with one stone.

Everyone like the plan?

http://www.nafa.edu.sg/in_img/happenings/events/japananime.gif

Japan Anime Now In Singapore

Opening : 7 September 2006, 6.30pm

Guest of Honour

Mr Hirofumi Morikawa,

Director of Japan Information & Culture Centre

Date : 7 September 2006 - 24 September 2006

Time : 10am - 7pm daily

Venue : Galleries 1 & 2

NAFA Campus 1

80 Bencoolen Street

Singapore 189655

Email : [email protected]

Admission : FREE

Seminar : Miracles of Japanese Anime ((By Registration Only, Limited vacancies of 30 pax)

Date : 9 September 2006

Time : 11am

Venue : SVA Seminar Room

Speaker : Mr Yasuo Yamaguchi, Executive Director of The Association of Japanese Animations

Registration : Mr Norvin Teo (email: [email protected] / DID: 6512 4013)

: Mr Andy Lew (email: [email protected] / DID: 6512 4022)

In conjunction with the 40th anniversary of the diplomatic relations between Singapore and Japan, Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA), in collaboration with The Association of Japanese Animations (AJA), is pleased to present “JAPAN ANIME NOW in Singapore”. This exhibition, in dedication to the Japanese animation from the 1950s till now, brings together 48 leading Japanese animators. Creators of Doraemon, Konan, Pokemon, Gundam, Astroboy, Kureyon Shinchan, and The Cat Returns, are some of the many on the list. Besides the film presentations of original animation made for TV broadcast, this visual extravaganza, which features originals and replicas of preparatory sketches, ‘the motion pictures’, ‘layout’, ‘background/landscape’, ‘character design catalogues’, ‘scripts’ and ‘cells’, reveals the production process and technology behind these familiar and beloved cartoon characters from Japan. In addition, there will be an AJA documentary about the development of Manga into Anime and exclusive, limited screenings of animated programmes for the public.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki+Sep 7 2006, 05:51 PM-->
QUOTE (princess_chiaki @ Sep 7 2006, 05:51 PM)
http://www.nafa.edu.sg/in_img/happenings/events/japananime.gif

Japan Anime Now In Singapore

Opening : 7 September 2006, 6.30pm

Guest of Honour

Mr Hirofumi Morikawa,

Director of Japan Information & Culture Centre

Date : 7 September 2006 - 24 September 2006

Time : 10am - 7pm daily

Venue : Galleries 1 & 2

NAFA Campus 1

80 Bencoolen Street

Singapore 189655

Email : [email protected]

Admission : FREE

Seminar : Miracles of Japanese Anime ((By Registration Only, Limited vacancies of 30 pax)

Date : 9 September 2006

Time : 11am

Venue : SVA Seminar Room

Speaker : Mr Yasuo Yamaguchi, Executive Director of The Association of Japanese Animations

Registration : Mr Norvin Teo (email: [email protected] / DID: 6512 4013)

: Mr Andy Lew (email: [email protected] / DID: 6512 4022)

In conjunction with the 40th anniversary of the diplomatic relations between Singapore and Japan, Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA), in collaboration with The Association of Japanese Animations (AJA), is pleased to present “JAPAN ANIME NOW in Singapore”. This exhibition, in dedication to the Japanese animation from the 1950s till now, brings together 48 leading Japanese animators. Creators of Doraemon, Konan, Pokemon, Gundam, Astroboy, Kureyon Shinchan, and The Cat Returns, are some of the many on the list. Besides the film presentations of original animation made for TV broadcast, this visual extravaganza, which features originals and replicas of preparatory sketches, ‘the motion pictures’, ‘layout’, ‘background/landscape’, ‘character design catalogues’, ‘scripts’ and ‘cells’, reveals the production process and technology behind these familiar and beloved cartoon characters from Japan. In addition, there will be an AJA documentary about the development of Manga into Anime and exclusive, limited screenings of animated programmes for the public. [/b]

Where the heck did you find information on this stuffs?

Damn. Too late for the convention.

I will head down one of these days. Try and see if the GOD aka. Kubo Taito is there.

As for the outing, bakayarou ra, I set one up and no one responds. Now Tim sets one up and people respond. Trying to give me a hint? -_-

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by anavrin@Aug 22 2006, 10:05 PM

I'm looking for a new series recommended by someone, its about a girl who is a very powerful goddess or something but she dun know that she is a goddess and the show seems quite funny..I forgot the name of the series, but remembered its pronounced in japanese words... so can't remember...... anyone know any anime along this line??

Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu?

Oh hello. Didn't realise there was an anime discussion thread here :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 7 2006, 07:00 PM

Damn. Too late for the convention.

I will head down one of these days. Try and see if the GOD aka. Kubo Taito is there.

As for the outing, bakayarou ra, I set one up and no one responds. Now Tim sets one up and people respond. Trying to give me a hint? -_-

すまん! 先からここにきたから..

許してくれないのかい? :smile: