Suzuki GSXR1000 or Honda CBR1000RR  

42 members have voted

1. 1. Suzuki GSXR1000 or Honda CBR1000RR

• Suzuki GSXR1000
    • Honda CBR1000RR

Hi Bros,

Just to ask some opinions from fellow bikers to see which bike you would prefer. Considering between these 2 bike.

Would like to know more before committing to buying a new 2012 model. Thanks a lot!

Update: I just made the downpayment to the 2013 Fireblade (Repsol Edition). Coming in April. First 2013 Repsol on the road!!:angel:

Edited by skyscorcher

When I read about the dangers of riding motorbikes, I gave up reading.

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

• Replies 28

well the cbr1000 2012 looks really fierce

I should not be vulgar.

License

Class 2B: 30th Dec 10

Class 2A: 29th Aug 12

Class 2: 5th Feb 14

If track often, even more out of budget hahaha. Well its maintenance and mileage wise I assume its not as bad as the RSV4.

Methinks get the CB Tau, from a technical POV, massive mid range, compact engine and body etc. Not saying the Suzuki is bad but its has been essentially the same bike for the past years

I'll go for the GSXR simply because I don't own one.

If I'm honest, any litre sportbike is already overkill regardless of make if u don’t track it. So far I've not redlined my CBR after 6 months of mainly weekend riding.

Besides the steamy engine and the riding position which come with the territory, litre sportbikes gave me the widest grin.

Go get one.

Edited by runjoerun
Adding "go get one"

hfaha guess s1000 and rsv4 and the panigale are all overkill for amateurs. but then again all liter superbikes are :p haha

guess if youre tall and big, gsx better ergo. cbr has the most street friendly engine though. i wouldnt mind a superbike but its not the most pillion friendly. haha

Thanks for all bros' feedback.

About those feedback regarding the litre bike being overkill, I do agree with you. I had done a lot of researching on the bikes also.

I did not start off planning for the 1000, my target bike was the GSXR600(L2/3) , coz I really liked the styling which looked more like the K7 than the K8/9 but I asked Guan Hoe, no shop want to bring in the 600 coz too ex, small difference in terms of cost from the 1000:cry:

(Dream shattered but I still carry the hope that a miracle might happen and some shop willing to carry).

Suzuki's 1000, not so excited on the styling but relax and comfy riding was the main draw.

I am a fan of Honda's reliability as a brand (maybe coz I am a Phantom rider before)

Honda's 600, sorry but really way off on the styling :sian:

Honda's 1000, Looks really aggressive, the Repsol edition(2011) is really chio.. Asked Boon Siew if they bringing any 2012 Repsol edition, reply was no.. Tell me to wait till Jan 2013 for the 2013 Repsol edition to place order...

FML.. lol

http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs25/f/2008/071/2/d/Bleach_Gotei_13_Captains_by_Miralupa.png

Why not consider the Kawasaki ZX10R 2011 or 2012 edition? They are sick, good-looking machines as well. Won the 2012 bike of the year on Motorcycle USA website.

But... if its purely between cbr or gsx, it would be definitely cbr for me.. best all-rounder liter bike as voted by many bike critics. Suzuki just has no place among the literbike powerhouses anymore imo..

Kawasaki spares is very hard to get. Toying the zx6r and mech says good luck if you need spares, wait for 6 months or go KL to get it...Local agent haiz.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Kawasaki spares is very hard to get. Toying the zx6r and mech says good luck if you need spares, wait for 6 months or go KL to get it...Local agent haiz.....

Agreed. Some of my friends buy stock from job or ebay and keep it till needed

gsxr1000 ! suzuki !

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

In fact if you ask me in SG context. High end superbike or supersport, only honda and suzuki you can touch...Kawa spares is an issue. Yamaha parts failed pre maturely... I owned R6 before..Many of the parts need replacement well ahead of honda and suzuki parts...Like spark cap, gasket and etc...Those I expect they failed in 5-7 years time....Yammy failed within 3 years or less...

I have a frd owned 07 R1 brought new.. Within 5 years chnaged lots of tear and wear parts whereby mileage is about 40000km when he sold of recently..First year one cylinder loss compression,headlight cracked under the sun. Under warranty no issue. 2nd year onwards, plugs caps,engine gasket leaked oil and ect...

Yes tear and wear I understand, but not within 2-3 years and it is a new bike...Haiz...give up on yammy bike....

Edited by hachi

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

About those feedback regarding the litre bike being overkill, I do agree with you. I had done a lot of researching on the bikes also.

I did not start off planning for the 1000, my target bike was the GSXR600(L2/3) , coz I really liked the styling which looked more like the K7 than the K8/9 but I asked Guan Hoe, no shop want to bring in the 600 coz too ex, small difference in terms of cost from the 1000:cry:

(Dream shattered but I still carry the hope that a miracle might happen and some shop willing to carry).

Suzuki's 1000, not so excited on the styling but relax and comfy riding was the main draw.

I am a fan of Honda's reliability as a brand (maybe coz I am a Phantom rider before)

Honda's 1000, Looks really aggressive, the Repsol edition(2011) is really chio.. Asked Boon Siew if they bringing any 2012 Repsol edition, reply was no.. Tell me to wait till Jan 2013 for the 2013 Repsol edition to place order...

FML.. lol

Guan Hoe is bringing in gsxr 600cc for L3 models.. Just spoke with the manager a couple of days ago and he confirmed this...

If u wanna get Kawa.. Dun worry abt spare parts anymore. JB got 2 showrooms already.. Screw Evershine, Malaysia Boleh...

For 600cc the Yamaha R6 has been always up there. And from what I heard from riders who use it on track. Nothing beats the agility..

And finally a Honda will always be a Honda.. Reliable...

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Sworn 2 Fun:gun:Loyal 2 None:angry:

Devano AmbrosiA...

YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!

Well that depends on whether you ask a honda owner or a suzuki owner.You cannot go wrong with either bike and I hoep neither of these is going to be your first bike as they are too much power for a new rider.Having ridden both bikes I wouldnt sya either one is better than the other they eacjh have there own feeling but are both fast and very capable machines

Motorcycle Sales

Gixxer no doubt is the cheapest you can ever get for a liter bike. Ask me if you were to look at playing around as a "toy" with upgrades and mods.. Gixxer of course. Fierce, sounds good with that short pipe and performance pretty good I must say.

CBR1K no doubt won the hearts of many euro people and it is seriously a machine that is reliable, responsive, agile (handles well) and shape to give you the confident of a regular 2A bike. Weight in a little heavier thats all..

But.. WTH! SG road demands only that little. So I would say a CBR1k 2010 or 11' if you fancy the little tweak on the front fork and rear suspension. Throw in the ABS option might score you some brownie points as Honda is giving a pretty decent tech for that ABS thing.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg

FML.. lol

If Ur still interested in a brand new gixxer 600 Global Motor At Paya Ubi still has one last piece GSXR600L1.. Attached is a pic for your ref. not bad actually.. It comes with brembo brakes too..machine price is $22Khttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/17/a5ajy4ur.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/17/u3y9a8ab.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/17/abazubab.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/17/2esameju.jpg

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...

Wah chio, thanks bro.. Will go check it out!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=265233&d=1355553016

I am selling my k7 600 gixxer due to wanting to buy a 14footer lorry anyone interested call/sms/whatsapp me at 90905607 eone for meet up viewing and price ....bike come with carbon tail carbon mudguard and carbon side fairing and akrapovic legal exhaust

Post by fellow SBF bro "Arab Dogolz" check it out if Ur interested bro

Devano AmbrosiA

You'll Never Ride Alone

🏁🚴💨💨💨

Devano AmbrosiA...