The tail bag about US$120, before shipping cost....

Wow~~ bit ex!

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

• Replies 211

usd120 still ok maa..... Bagster Spider when 1st came out sgd170 if I'm not wrong... lagi exx..

Changed my Sprocket & Chain - back to stock sizes. Are you guys going to change all THB in Sillypore or change half here half in Hatyai? Hatyai rate is better than Sillypore.

Count Down......

23 Days

Bike maintenance done last week, but still waiting for tyre, Heidenau K76.

I'll be using a pair of BT-023 for this trip. :)

Simon Soh

Changed my Sprocket & Chain - back to stock sizes. Are you guys going to change all THB in Sillypore or change half here half in Hatyai? Hatyai rate is better than Sillypore.

THB rate at mustafa now is 24.8... Not bad.

Simon Soh

All must MAKE SURE to get stamp in from Mlysn custom on the day of our departure, if not u wont be able to get stamp out at bkt kayu hitam border.

Pls remember.

Simon Soh

I'll be using a pair of BT-023 for this trip. :)

Where did you get your tires? Was looking for Michelin pilot road 3 but Unique has no stock for it. My current tire has more than 50% life but the rear was patch twice hence need to change.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Hv u tried BikeWork - Ah Beng @ Kaki Bukit Rd 2?

THB now 24.8? Got to check it & change some.

Hv u tried BikeWork - Ah Beng @ Kaki Bukit Rd 2?

THB now 24.8? Got to check it & change some.

Nope I am not familiar with the shop, I checked with HL motors beside Unique at Kaki Bukit, they also have no stock.

I think I will go for the Meztler Z8 sport touring tires approx $389 for a set.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

THB rate at mustafa now is 24.8... Not bad.

tpy change at 24.9

Nope I am not familiar with the shop, I checked with HL motors beside Unique at Kaki Bukit, they also have no stock.

call beng at 67476774 to enquire..

tpy change at 24.9

ok thanks will call him next week.

Found this aritcle the Metzler Z8 top in the sport touring category for wet condition.

http://news.spyderclub.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/MCN_Metzeler_Article.JPG

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

tpy change at 24.9

ok thanks will call him next week.

Found this aritcle the Metzler Z8 top in the sport touring category for wet condition.

http://news.spyderclub.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/MCN_Metzeler_Article.JPG

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guys, don't forget to bring 2-pin head electrical wall plug. Their wall sockets is different from ours. Can buy at Hatyai shop also if u forget.

using tis now on my bike cause came with it, dun really like meztler.

wats ur tyre size bro?? nvm if dun mind can take over mine

used 1.1k km nia.................. tinking change back to michellin anakee 2

my tyres is is 120/70ZR17 front and 160/60ZR17 rear

using tis now on my bike cause came with it, dun really like meztler.

wats ur tyre size bro?? nvm if dun mind can take over mine

used 1.1k km nia.................. tinking change back to michellin anakee 2

my tyres is is 120/70ZR17 front and 160/60ZR17 rear

different size, mine rear tires are wider. 180/55/17

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

registrations closed already hor?

Bro, maybe u could sms to Simon and ask him directly - check his no. on the 1st page of this thread.

Where did you get your tires? Was looking for Michelin pilot road 3 but Unique has no stock for it. My current tire has more than 50% life but the rear was patch twice hence need to change.

I got it From HKL, $480 a pair.... Very ex hor? :D

Simon Soh

registrations closed already hor?

Ring me at 9272 9028.

Simon Soh

wah simon so early??

I'm an early bird....so can eat more worms! :D

Simon Soh

My touring boots arrived today, still waiting for the riding pants hope it arrive in time.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification