• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by ravenSP@Dec 8 2006, 06:02 PM

i hopeyou wont regret buying a first hand.. come to think of it..

25k otr+interest.

few mths later can only sell arnd 16-17k.

lugi 8k straight.

can buy a 2nd hand carb r1 easily :(

600? 1000?

400 is enough for singapore roads. 600 IS overpowered for sg roads. can you take a corner in sg at 16krpm? hmm.

im not really a supporter of the r6 for normal riding in sg btw.. very hot sia:sweat:

yes i know that you will lose alot of money down the line. However, if i buy the R6 i will be holding onto it for as long as i can still ride and i am not planning to sell it. even if i buy car already i also will keep it. and by the time i can buy a car what is 6k ? you will lugi if u buy alreayd then 1-2 years later sell it. but i am not planning to do so.

furthermore i want a new machine so i know for sure i am the first owner and no one did anything stupid to the bike. lol. unless of course i find a super low milage one then i will consider 2nd hand. anyway i still 2b so too early to talk about all these ! lol

but thanks for your advice i will keep it in mind when i am ready to buy my R6 !!!

and i know 600 cc is also too much for singapore roads but i like the R6. i htink rvf also not as nice as R6 man ! haha

Originally posted by jerkybeef@Dec 8 2006, 07:01 PM

Hey guys. just got involved in an accident along the CTE. Luckily no major injuries. :sweat:

oh sh*t man are u okay? accident no joke right. i had one just the day before yesterday.

if anywhere on your body feels extremem pain must see doctor cause sometimes got fractures you dun even know about.

secondly your bike how ? you just got it only right ? next time be more careful man. haiz i wish I was more careful that day too. take care dude

Originally posted by jerkybeef@Dec 8 2006, 07:18 PM

My bike now only some scratches on the fairing, the side mirror break, the speedometer spoil, n the plastic bubble break. Sian man.. Wonder need to spend how much.. Haiz..

come on bro,

the most important things is u are ok :) ur bike can earn money to repair de.. Take care when u recover call me :goodluck:

Originally posted by jerkybeef@Dec 8 2006, 07:22 PM

Anyone know where to touch up your fairing. Mine got lots of scratches ??

DIY la..Spray yourself..Can meet up with Garfield spray togethergether..Bubble and side mirror quite cheap but speedometer heard its very ex..Take care..These past few days always rain must ride with extra caution..

jerkybeef alright ? what kind of accident?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

wah seh. expensive kiss. lOlx. too near? CTE a lot of jam. intermittent stopping. want to travel. travel near shoulder will be better. and a safety distance needed lei.

Just my 2cts

My old SP

CTE, just now just went there leh.... A lot of cars even at 3 to 4 plus in the afternoon.... Alot of lousy drivers anyhow change lane ended up i also hab to any how change lane. Scary. Minor scratches' nothin compared to ur live dude! Take care and ride slowly...

Bubble at Ah boy is 14 bucks. Transparent one. Just bought mine just now. My tail-light one side also blow liao. Sorie compfused, din see ur post, i oredi went out. If not can help u buy some stuffz u mentioned... What is it that u want to buy?

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

mm how jialet is ur bike? where u stay? rear brake can be knocked back one.

My old SP

jerkybeef: how fast u kiss at?better check ur fork alignment wo. not safe to ride with a dent fork.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

40km -50km strong enough to make a fork bend i think. i not sure on how to check a fork bend anot

maybe when u go on a flat n straight road when u free hand ur bike tends to sway one side

also when u straight ur bike n handle bar then u look from front u can see the fork is not straight and parallel .

also another thing when cornering ur bike is no longer stable .. but becareful a dent fork when cornering is vv dangerous

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

m~ haha most prob is tuning lo~ do a full service+ carb tuning la~ ard 100RM ba. haha. yup~

My old SP