• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

don tink so.its merely cosmetic.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Originally posted by benimaru@Dec 11 2006, 02:05 PM

hi there.. is there any of u guys ride sp to work n back home on weekdays n weekends sometimes u go out gai gai? wanna know raftly how much u spent on the petrol? raftly around 100+?

I spend only $45 a month cos my work place only 8 km away. Almost one year of riding liao & i only travelled 5000+km. Hah!...

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 11 2006, 03:39 PM

I spend only $45 a month cos my work place only 8 km away. Almost one year of riding liao & i only travelled 5000+km. Hah!...

WTF. i everyday travel 70km , 10km lesser than flykite... since i buy bike till now i travelled 15K km already ah~~ :giddy: riding for 6months or so only. :giddy: . this shows that u have heavily under utilised ur bike.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 11 2006, 03:43 PM

WTF. i everyday travel 70km , 10km lesser than flykite... since i buy bike till now i travelled 15K km already ah~~ :giddy: riding for 6months or so only. :giddy: . this shows that u have heavily under utilised ur bike.

Under Utilise? haha. i think his bike will be better than urs since he covered lesser mileage. lOlx

My old SP

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 11 2006, 03:39 PM

shiok eh.

i got my wave on 27 march this year at 10800km

today, my meter is at 34300km liao...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

congx how much u get ur bike?

What plate izzit? and izzit overhauled?

mine jus merely hit 51k lOlx.

My old SP

Originally posted by pes0210@Dec 11 2006, 03:28 PM

will u get stopby TP for using 1 seater?

Not unless you pillion people otherwise you are safe..

i got my bike FU 2.8K machine , 3.6k OTR coz i go interest ma.

haven overhaul yet leh.. i think need overhaul soon ah my one travelled so much alrdy. calling for overhaul soon. but still working in rather good condition just minor vibrations. so now trying to save up for overhaul

i want to

cahnge piston , piston ring

engine bearings

con rod bearings

tighten clutch housing

change clutch plates n springs.

means like totally new bike ah, hahaha.

Originally posted by compfused@Dec 11 2006, 04:01 PM

Not unless you pillion people otherwise you are safe..

but from hellsfury he said the other time the TP wanted to fine him $500 for his single seater but his single seater is those uber mod kind that got cut the frame

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 11 2006, 03:43 PM

Not have i under utilised my bike, i have under-cared my bike too! Lol! Actually i dun think got under utilise la. Its just tat most of the time meet frens in town area during wkends they dun have car or bike n they dun ride or drive. Then they preferred to go orchard liao then go city hall then go bugis that type jalan jalan.... Might as well take MRT with them...

Me 10 days then pump petrol once wor.... One month 3x... Somemore i dun travel e-way everyday. :p

Moral of the story: find a near workplace. Lolx

the freaking fact that i get my bike is to stop taking cab since cab fare rising. i only take bus , mrt to sch. i go work take cab i go out take cab. cab here cab there till wallet empty so get bike so much cheaper than cab lo..

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 11 2006, 04:13 PM

the freaking fact that i get my bike is to stop taking cab since cab fare rising. i only take bus , mrt to sch. i go work take cab i go out take cab. cab here cab there till wallet empty so get bike so much cheaper than cab lo..

Me too! Me always late ah. So i take cab... Cab fare can be up to 100 a month. Hah!

Has ur bike improve ur life or created more problems for u?

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 11 2006, 04:26 PM

Has ur bike improve ur life or created more problems for u?

my sp gave me problems but my wave drastically improved my life! :smile:

Originally posted by pes0210@Dec 11 2006, 04:02 PM

ermm.. so is it really illegal to use single seater? anyone stop for using single seat b4?

its actually not illegal.. ive called LTA regarding fixing a single seater on my SP.. they said its okay wan..

BUT!

must fix the single seater, take out the pillion footrest, go for inspection to confirm that the single seater is safe then lastly bring the inspection cert to LTA to change the the NO OF PASSENGER to 0. dats all

im not sure haf to pay or not...

my bike! changed my life so much ah! ever since i been cabbing to town to slack! i change to slacking at AGL which save me so much money $15 can slack at AGL till song song. in town slack abit $50 gone alrdy. but of coz town is go coffee club swensens watch movie this tpye of thing la. AGL see bike being service makan tcss n stuff..

but sure one thing I save plenty of time

my sch start 9am i wake up 8am whihc used to wake up at 715-730am

since i stay at tampines i study at SP, attachment is even further at sci park there. without the bike. i wld have spend so much more time travelling sia..

anyway my bike nv given me much problems , only snapped clutch cable once. and someone tried to steal my bike by disturbing my ignition key. and an accident i had. these were the 3 times i towed my bike haha~~ i had another so-called accident at 99bend but there wasnt any problem la just like a 20kmph accident. =X

Originally posted by LimHammett+Dec 11 2006, 04:30 PM-->
QUOTE (LimHammett @ Dec 11 2006, 04:30 PM)
its actually not illegal.. ive called LTA regarding fixing a single seater on my SP.. they said its okay wan..

BUT!

must fix the single seater, take out the pillion footrest, go for inspection to confirm that the single seater is safe then lastly bring the inspection cert to LTA to change the the NO OF PASSENGER to 0. dats all

im not sure haf to pay or not... [/b]

So troublesome eh... I thot just install the SS remove the pillon footrest can liao. Still must go for inspection, LTA etc eh....

my sp IS my life now. after my gf. lol (wait she see my post already not happy).

wah gt gf sia.. not like me so ugly no body wants haiz. i think i more suitable for single seater liaos..

lOlx. wan SP also must take care ar. Don travel here travel there. Overhaul of engine quite important especially ur SP going older. 5yrs shld had once.

My old SP

for sP ok leh overhaul is cheap cheap only $500 SGD can do up nice nice at AGL . for class 2 $500 just nice for a new set of tyres only? lol.

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 11 2006, 04:44 PM

wah gt gf sia.. not like me so ugly no body wants haiz. i think i more suitable for single seater liaos..

i sense a tinge of jealousy in that comment, did i feel the same last night??

Originally posted by flykite@Dec 11 2006, 04:51 PM

i sense a tinge of jealousy in that comment, did i feel the same last night??

ya lo.. i'm jealous.. everyone gt gf xcept me. :cry: :cry: