• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Haha... whr gt rare sia... how ur job at thr? mi everyday go here and thr... nw back to AMK outlet... hehe... maybe i wan to go tampiness also... haha... den i can do depatch le... all the rd will noe.. somebody organise outing leh... haha... so sian...

penzoill is much much much more cheaper.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

1) you are probably using the P1 chain lube. i find its quite good and i use it too. lube your chain at least 1 every week to maintain it. also if u can, make sure your chain is clean from dirt and sand by washing it maybe once every 2 weeks. at least thats what i do with a hose and a tooth brush in hand.

2)spark plug change every 3 months depending on whether its a good one or lousy one. an old spark plug will cause more fuel consumption. piston change when it jams but do check your piston rings as well. brake pads if it is too think already (usually if you hear a metal against metal sound when you brake, death is trying to sneak up on you). brake fluid i am not too sure but i suppose once every 5-6 months is cool. and decarbonise pipe maybe once every 3-6 months depending if you are a racer or not.

3)hmm.. i think the brake fluid is supposed to be over the mininum level when the bike is upright. the last time i go bleed my brakes the mech held the bike up right when checking the level so i guess it should be done that way.

4) in my opinion, you should just leave it lah. my bike also like phantom of the opera when i ride but not worth spending so much on your 2B since you would most probably wanna upgrade. change clutch housing is like what.... 500 ? not sure but you can check previous posts for the price.

all my comments have strict limited-liability so follow at your own risk. but they are my true opinions. LOL

thanks for the whole heap of info bro!

so what kind of spark plugs are out there, and which are highly recommended?

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

Originally posted by SGGH@January 10, 2007 09:15 pm

penzoill is much much much more cheaper.

smells much nicer too...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

eh FLYkite : what ever the smells give out u are not going to smell it why bother sia? even the cheapest 2t that cost $2.50 per btl and smell just like hugo boss perfume dont tell me u will buy that Z.Z

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by finalsurprise@January 10, 2007 10:40 pm

thanks for the whole heap of info bro!

so what kind of spark plugs are out there, and which are highly recommended?

i don't know the names but the price differentiates them. usually the better ones don't even cost 15 dollars so might as well buy a good one.

Haha... jus come back from agl... yeah... finally my bike is working in gd condition le... haha... nw left fairing and footrest onli... the rest will b done by april... den will have gd bike... haha... happy...

Flykite: waiting for u to try my bike... den can gif mi comment le... haha...

Originally posted by happiness_1911@January 10, 2007 08:15 pm

HI,anyone noe hw much does esso gold 2t cost at LAB,i bought it at $20 at esso station,cause 2t level too low,no choice,damm expensive

yo happiness 1911.. u staying at tamp ah?? cos i got see ur bike b4 passing the junction at caltex.. near tp...

Originally posted by cOngx+January 11, 2007 12:52 am-->
QUOTE (cOngx @ January 11, 2007 12:52 am)
eh FLYkite : what ever the smells give out u are not going to smell it why bother sia? even the cheapest 2t that cost $2.50 per btl and smell just like hugo boss perfume dont tell me u will buy that Z.Z [/b]

no leh i not lacer like you leh

i slow rider always behind so smell alot of 2T

Originally posted by LimHammett@January 11, 2007 03:42 am

yo happiness 1911.. u staying at tamp ah?? cos i got see ur bike b4 passing the junction at caltex.. near tp...

izzit?yup i staying in tampines,hw abt u?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by flykite@January 11, 2007 08:24 am

haha now injured temporarily cannot ride bike with clutch

tel u at night

sometimes must switch hand and shake ma

always use the same hand will stress wan..

Originally posted by wait4me@January 11, 2007 09:26 am

tel u at night

sometimes must switch hand and shake ma

always use the same hand will stress wan..

o_O :faint: :slapforehead: :sian: :offtopic:

kite: your hand so long ar. i tot only hair line crack only. tat one very fast heal de ma.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

Originally posted by SGGH@January 11, 2007 10:38 am

kite: your hand so long ar. i tot only hair line crack only. tat one very fast heal de ma.

he must have re use his hand again ...

u know the urge ???

hahahhahahh

Originally posted by SGGH@January 11, 2007 10:38 am

and so the saying goes : you thought, i think, who confirm??

and fracture where got so fast heal one... at least 4-6weeks minimum

Originally posted by garfieldrox@January 11, 2007 02:46 am

Haha... jus come back from agl... yeah... finally my bike is working in gd condition le... haha... nw left fairing and footrest onli... the rest will b done by april... den will have gd bike... haha... happy...

Flykite: waiting for u to try my bike... den can gif mi comment le... haha...

Go fix your engine switch la..Joseph had a hard time trying to start your bike after he got his 2T..Ahaha..Also don't forget a NEW side stand..Then can say everything complete..This should be the things in top priority..Ahaha..