already tonight liao... haha.. i waiting for u guys.. zi dong a bit.

meantime mayb u SP guys can help me with a prob.

im riding KRR... just changed tire very recently... from the stock irc tires

the irc tires were ok... just tt they suck in wet weather so change

problem is, i feel i was kinda pressured into changing to this particular size

cos the tire i ordered "suddenly" didnt appear

and KRR stock size both Dunlop n Bridgestone dun have

and the mech recommended it for my bike... say lower cornering etc etc

so i just go n try

but in the end the feeling is not what i want or expect

right now im using front bt39ss 90/80/17 back bt45 120/70/17

bt45 is a road tire not racing tire, used for S4 etc

actually thinking back i should have just refused and go to another shop...

but haiz. whats done is done.

any advice u guys can give now? what should i do?

im thinkin of changing again to TT900... dont like battalax. tried before.

haiz. waste money.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 19 2004, 08:07 PM

already tonight liao... haha.. i waiting for u guys.. zi dong a bit.

meantime mayb u SP guys can help me with a prob.

im riding KRR... just changed tire very recently... from the stock irc tires

the irc tires were ok... just tt they suck in wet weather so change

problem is, i feel i was kinda pressured into changing to this particular size

cos the tire i ordered "suddenly" didnt appear

and KRR stock size both Dunlop n Bridgestone dun have

and the mech recommended it for my bike... say lower cornering etc etc

so i just go n try

but in the end the feeling is not what i want or expect

right now im using front bt39ss 90/80/17 back bt45 120/70/17

bt45 is a road tire not racing tire, used for S4 etc

actually thinking back i should have just refused and go to another shop...

but haiz. whats done is done.

any advice u guys can give now? what should i do?

im thinkin of changing again to TT900... dont like battalax. tried before.

haiz. waste money.

hrm

perhaps u can go to the S4 thread and ask them whether they wan to buy the rar tyre frm u or not lor

but pricewise...of course u will lugi abit lar...

120 is abit too wide for kips

try 100

as for front tyre used on rear wheel...i've seen so many arguments abt how bad it is etc...but bo bianz...the motordiam have this size then i change lor...im not a corner king...so the tt900gp 110 works fine for me

:btw: i got it for $85 frm HKL

:goodluck: bro!

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 19 2004, 05:04 PM

you mean you change your 4T yourself? how you dispose of it?

shhh

secret

Originally posted by HuaZhai@Jul 19 2004, 09:35 PM

hey i'm back...

so where u want me to meet u on wed?

ur house is near ah koon right?

sms me if inconvinient to post.

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 19 2004, 10:29 PM

shhh

secret

dont tell the town council... :sweat:

Guest enHANZed

juz to pre-warn u ppl.... using the choke too often will foul ur plugs ...choke = richer mixture

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Jul 19 2004, 11:21 PM

so where u want me to meet u on wed?

ur house is near ah koon right?

sms me if inconvinient to post.

ya very near.....

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 20 2004, 12:24 PM

juz to pre-warn u ppl.... using the choke too often will foul ur plugs ...choke = richer mixture

Hur hur.. I use choke every morning wor.. :giddy:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Jul 20 2004, 01:04 PM

Hur hur.. I use choke every morning wor.. :giddy:

me too wor...but this kinda things won't really damage your bike much i feel...if not why set a choke there when its bad for your bike...

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 19 2004, 10:29 PM

shhh

secret

hor hor...can blackmail you liao !!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

u open choke...not becos richer mixture... u open choke to let more air go inside engine to start the combustion easier...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v250/jpopfanatic/mieki%20sets/movesig.jpg

wat engine oil do u guys recommend ?? i goin for my 1st service soon

Honda NSR 150 SP - May'04 to July'05

Honda Wave S 125 - July'05 to March'06

Honda CB400 Vtec - March'06 to March'08

Originally posted by bobdoom@Jul 20 2004, 05:22 PM

u open choke...not becos richer mixture... u open choke to let more air go inside engine to start the combustion easier...

wah so many different kind of sayings...but most importantly i use it every morning...and i think alot of people have been using choke...if it harms the bike...it would have been pointed out much early liao

Originally posted by Vizu@Jul 20 2004, 07:31 PM

wat engine oil do u guys recommend ?? i goin for my 1st service soon

there are alot of brands...most importantly is use fully synthetic...can last you much longer...for me i have been using repsol 4T...been good so far...you can try elf fully synthetic too...my friend using it...also not bad

Guest enHANZed

im talking about prolonged choke useage ...mean ....use choke ...once started ...off it and use ur throttle

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by bobdoom@Jul 20 2004, 05:22 PM

open choke more air more fuel is not richer mixture than its what ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 20 2004, 08:40 PM

im talking about prolonged choke useage ...mean ....use choke ...once started ...off it and use ur throttle

is that bad? cause especially after it rained and its already at night...where the weather is cold...i will on using choke and hold choke for at least 10 seconds...

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 20 2004, 07:54 PM

there are alot of brands...most importantly is use fully synthetic...can last you much longer...for me i have been using repsol 4T...been good so far...you can try elf fully synthetic too...my friend using it...also not bad

if ur'e using full-syn ..best to stick with full-syn all the way ...dunt downgrade to mineral oils...forgot the reasons why ....

Originally posted by ZLord@Jul 20 2004, 05:13 PM

hor hor...can blackmail you liao !!! :cheeky: :cheeky:

im a gd citizen!

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 20 2004, 08:42 PM

if ur'e using full-syn ..best to stick with full-syn all the way ...dunt downgrade to mineral oils...forgot the reasons why ....

haha i love my sp too much...can't bear to use mineral oils on it...only fully synthetic 4T...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 20 2004, 08:40 PM

eh

so u r referring to open choke and move off huh?

hrmz

how does it actually contribute to fouling of plugs huh?

cos open choke = let more air inside right? richer mixture refers to more fuel right? :confused:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 20 2004, 08:43 PM

im a gd citizen!

haha as long your black oil is handled properly...i got nothing to say :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 20 2004, 08:45 PM

eh

so u r referring to open choke and move off huh?

hrmz

how does it actually contribute to fouling of plugs huh?

cos open choke = let more air inside right? richer mixture refers to more fuel right? :confused:

i would like to know too :smile:

Guest enHANZed

The Choke is a device that restricts the air intake to result in a richer fuel mixture which assists in starting the engine. ---->from a website ...simple and easy to understand

rich fuel mixture = more carbon deposits right ? more carbon deposits = fouled plug right ?