airbox is for the air intake. when you remove it. how is the air going to be directed to the carb without the airbox?!

those who drill holes , it helps to improve throttle response.

(disclaimer : info might not be accurate)

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

airbox is for the air intake. when you remove it. how is the air going to be directed to the carb without the airbox?!

yar .. but the airbox is a restriction ..

if u put a restriction to carb .. How is MORE air goin to go to your carb?!

think bout it .. u wanna breath in a box ? or open air ?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

yar .. but the airbox is a restriction ..

if u put a restriction to carb .. How is MORE air goin to go to your carb?!

think bout it .. u wanna breath in a box ? or open air ?

More air doesn't necessarily means good..Imagine someone pumped in alittle too much air (oxygen) into your lungs..What would happen?

No airbox then connect two giant hose to your carb to take in air la..The faster you go..The faster the air will go in..:cheeky:

More air doesn't necessarily means good..Imagine someone pumped in alittle too much air (oxygen) into your lungs..What would happen?

No airbox then connect two giant hose to your carb to take in air la..The faster you go..The faster the air will go in..:cheeky:

hmm .. no air is pumped here wad ?

not doin a turbo or super charger ya ? lolz

juz breathing in the open ?

hmm .. no air is pumped here wad ?

not doin a turbo or super charger ya ? lolz

juz breathing in the open ?

When stationary no air "pumped" of coz..But when its movin..Thats another story..:cheeky:

why wud u wan to do something to your bike to see the effects of it at stationary ?

depends on how u see things ..

different pple got different points of views

if u only u gotta chance to see a kr with no airbox.. u wudnt believe its a kr

oh well .. :)

depends on how u see things ..

different pple got different points of views

if u only u gotta chance to see a kr with no airbox.. u wudnt believe its a kr

oh well .. :)

True..I've seen a lot..A bit too much it even irks me..Some people have their own theories about stuff..As long as its a theory and not a law it is debatable..Some theories can be practically applied but some could not..There is no right or wrong tho..Just stay true to yourself..:cheeky:

Hey guys! u jus tok among urself...... i jus felt invisible..... So sad man.......

lolx =)) just chat more with us!! =x u'll know we are all nice guys when u come out wit us =x

ya the outing next week i will be there..... but hor see u ppl like pros liao.... everytime race de..... btw i m a guy nt gal..... lolx.......

=))) does it matter u're a girl or guy? =x lolx

my front rim side chip off...... geometry run liao..... i finding first hand rim.... didnt noe where to get.... ask some shops they said no stock....

planet selling rim i think. tat time went down with sensui, ah chong qouted him a price. so should have =x so long nv see sansuei le... miss him sia...

I also haven't pass for one year licence..Whatever that means..:cheeky:

nonsense! lolx

So fast..I haven't even one year yet..:cheeky:

see. nonsense again! bro... long time nv see u also le.... =((

since a long time when i come in here.. so hows everyone here?? lol.. tonight got outing ar??

bakua!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! muacks muacks muacks!!! miss me?

hi bros,

im selling my bike soon. if ani friend interested pls msg mi. thks thks

acema!!!! u're selling ur sp??!! y???!!!!

drill holes is to let more air in, increasing the air-to-fuel ratio, and thus improving the top end power, at the expense of low end power.

that's the theory of the rc valve in sp =))

when travelling at low rpm, the valve is close, lesser air, more fuel, more torque but low top speed, that's y if ur valve cant open, u cannot attain top speed!

when ur valve opens, it lets in air, increasing ur air-to-fuel ratio, the fuel burns faster with more oxygen but burns weaker. but with the faster combustion, u attain top speed.

same reason as u light a liquid fuel, it'll BURN fiercely.

u light a fuel in it's gas state, it'll explode! (fast combustion)

tat's y if u over do it and let too much air in, u'll be very very fast, but ur low rpm will b weak =))

tat's the same reason as carb tuning. the mechs turn turn turn a screw is to adjust the amount of air going in also. =)))

saw sky at dam when leaving

but he was talking to swallow

arh!! i know! swallow told me. but someone riding r6.... zoom past me before i can raise my hand to wave!!!

anyone know where can get the orginal taillight set for sp.and roughly how much. my bulb get getting blown . :giddy:

ah boy!!!! lolx

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

i also wann leh fx, anymore for sale ?

Deposite:SD20 wait for 1 week:) :) :)

plz PM me if u interested:) :) :)

wah where u buy sia?i also wan mayb u help me buy or i go buy lor.but currently cannot go jb leh mayb u could help me?with petrol,cigg,2t?malaysia custom dn ike me leh see my photo call me change before i go in again i have to wait till i off day then can go do.

bro i think u make a mistake le.its 2/3/2008 which is next week?nt tml...

Deposite:SD20 wait for 1 week:) :) :)

plz PM me if u interested:) :) :)

maybe i reading error on calander.......

wah wah wah wah...........~~~few days nv come in...gt "lengend cup" wan start liao?? between WJ,KH,ALLEN?? hu will be the next lengend??the final will be hold on ECP 1.5KM..2MTHS LATER?? i will be the BOOKIE for the event... LOLX!!=)

sms me before u come, i afraid i will sold

Next time upload pic, make it smaller? Haha.

duh ur stay tampines so near to them of course within 1 hr.if more than tat means the shop very jialat le mah.anyway dn like tat lah,dn wanna make it so happening for the race joke allen make lah.its jus for entertaining purpose lol

Allen seems to be serious about the race between you and him? JUST DO IT!

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

Guys, original SP piston and piston ring, total how much huh?

Anyone?

afternoon riders! long time no see, how r u guys? :D

anw, anyone knows for class 2A, is it compulsory to attend the theory lesson b4 the TP?? Coz i tried to book the theory lesson on ssdc website, but it says im not required to attend any theory lesson.. Den after my prac 3 the instructor juz informed us there is a theory lesson, nv say its compulsory.. den he said if on the day of the TP they found out that i nv attend the theory lesson, den he dunno whether i will be qualified for the TP anot.. The way he says it like indirectly saying "its not compulsory, but as an instructor, i cant say it directly".. lolx..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

anw, anyone knows for class 2A, is it compulsory to attend the theory lesson b4 the TP?? Coz i tried to book the theory lesson on ssdc website, but it says im not required to attend any theory lesson.. Den after my prac 3 the instructor juz informed us there is a theory lesson, nv say its compulsory.. den he said if on the day of the TP they found out that i nv attend the theory lesson, den he dunno whether i will be qualified for the TP anot.. The way he says it like indirectly saying "its not compulsory, but as an instructor, i cant say it directly".. lolx..

Better safe than sorry..:cheeky:

Guys, jus wanna chek with u.. if respray one color,how much it costs?? i wanna spray silver color.. and do shops allow if i jus send e parts to shops? cos i noe how to dismantle e parts.. i still want to keep my tank color.. so most likely on tailboards,sai tao,ferrings..

hmmm... not that i dun wan.. but busy la.. everytime got theory slot i work till every late.. somemore im going india soon for 3 weeks.. come back only TP liao.. so dunno can make it anot..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

hi everyone...gd afternoon

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

hmmm... not that i dun wan.. but busy la.. everytime got theory slot i work till every late.. somemore im going india soon for 3 weeks.. come back only TP liao.. so dunno can make it anot..
Sometimes sacrifices should be made..It only depends on if its worth makin that sacrifice or not..:cheeky:

jus go for it before ur TP, not harm ma..:thumb:

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg

PEOPLE !!!! original SP piston and piston ring, 1 SET how much huh?

dun ignore me la ! i so nice to u all lei. ~!