• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

428 is the one which kips is using. Chain smaller.

512 is the one which stock sp using.

428 chain cheaper than 512.

512? I thought SP uses 520? :cheeky:

ju: help me do the ae and speedo light can? :angel:

wah...i oso wan leh..or sky u help mi wif it lah..acc go buy material..hehe..

Garfield, That's rlhq's ex bike, which is currently LL's bike.

Anyhow post his bike here.

Haha.

erm...then rlhq nv ride already ah??

yay!!! i wan!!! dun april la!!! next week next week!!

erm...

polish block

polish piston head

change gasket

service valve

clean carbuerator

change engine oil

change spark plug

that's all ba...

i did at unique for 180 if i'm not wrong =x

bro u talk like singaporean. u're one?

DID gold chain! lolx super ex.

the size of the hub =))

next next week?? too fast le..kanna book liao...oso dunno how many pple like japanese food...

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

wah wah wah wah...........~~~few days nv come in...gt "lengend cup" wan start liao?? between WJ,KH,ALLEN?? hu will be the next lengend??the final will be hold on ECP 1.5KM..2MTHS LATER?? i will be the BOOKIE for the event... LOLX!!=)

wad legend cup i also wan join lei heard lost bike fast

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/DSC09513.jpg
RvF got angel eye one ma ?

can try and do... :p

hmmm.. i'm the flag man!! :bounce:

u're the pimp la!

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
bro..u got order for the polo t?

wat polo tee u toking abt?how come i dn knw sia

Guys wanna change my chain n sprocket ... any recommendation , price n where to get it :p

did x-ring $150 @ unique

get e make new passport forms at any community center.. fill it up, den jus mail it back .. take abt 3 days to process. Save time alot. But u nid to haf a debit/ credit card to make e payment. :p

icic but takes how long to be done?like troublesome sia if i go then make on the spot how much and how long?lazy to go back again so many times.

ermz... for the 428 1st installation will be ex... but next time change chain will be cheaper than 512 de... helps increase in topend too...

paiseh, ask noob question.

chain & sprocket 428 means what?

main difference between 428 and 512?

if i'm nt wrong wat i heard is 428 is to play top speed amd is cheaper for replacement but 1st time u fix it is ex.cons is tat wear out faster than original whereas original is more on pick up but also top for the correct size

ya lor i also tot tat sp original is 520 computer ram 512mb mah

its very fast

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

lol.. back home liao =x hahahaha =D

Class 2B : 22nd Nov 2007

Honda Nsr Sp : 4th Dec 2007 - 4th Nov 2008

Class 3 : 15th Oct 2008

CBR 400 Hurricane : 4th Nov 2008

Honda Jazz : 5th Dec 2008

Don't Like It, Don't Read It.

Chance Given, Not Taken. - John Terry.

This is the 428 hub. Find it at one of the bike in garage sale. dunno how to add the pic in it. sorry:)

Eh? how come I see my bike here?

How u know it's a 428? U can know just by seeing? :giddy:

I don't even know my bike using 428..

or better, I dun even know my bike have what...

Time to save $ on chain lube as change chain is cheap lalala :cheeky:

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

its very fast

huh??

but i on par with u ...

my bike slow lar ..

go half way .. engine will die wan ..

tua until cannot tua already

haiz

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

Yes just by seeing. Notice the Center of the rear wheel there , the part where your chain and the axle connect , that is the 428 & 512 different part. Original SP 512 is star-like shape , while 428 is the one like yours , abit similar to KRR type.

can anyone tell me how long it takes for the new passport to be done?coz i jus went ica then i tot can change photo but they say no more photo changing service only new passport nia then i take the form and went back never ask them.sian nw cannot go jb very jialat lor cannot buy cigg and petrol.cannot change my settings due to my stupid blk which is some how port by piston

block port by piston?? LOLx...er bro, now u no need exchange blk wif me liao lo...u also got port blk xD

bro ur 2t smell like fart meh?

maybe u inhale too much 2t smoke yourself, so your fart like 2t.

LOLx....

oh ok. thanks. will try see how next time i go petrol station. nv use the pump b4. haha.

=O...

turbo charged...beware -.-!!

428 smaller, lesser teeth...worst to worst push ur bike next to a sp with stock spocket n compare?

huh??

but i on par with u ...

my bike slow lar ..

haiz

lacer =p

:angel: nth is more impt den staying alive:angel:
wat polo tee u toking abt?how come i dn knw sia

u go MO see...got ordering of SBF polo t again...

he riding phantom! saw him recently

huh??? really?? he ride relax bike le...then cannot go outing wif us le..:cry:

o... thank thank!! feel like joining back NSR SP. haha~ Although chain is thin but still ok la. Cuz cheaper when replacement for 428. U wan to down/up teeth also cheap. 512 i dunno got wat pros and con. Jus maintain as IT is. STOCK the best!!

its not only just cheaper.

smaller chain = less weight = less rolling inertia ; with the expense of chain durability of course

bigger chain = more weight = more rolling inertia ; but obviously lasts longer (of course it depends on what kinda chain u using, im just comparing 2 chains of the same grade.)

basically a 428 conversion is less weight to pull, which actually translates to the rider feeling a slight power increase.

just imo, i think the stock nsr150sp chain is too big for the bike. its really heavy! there IS a difference when changing the stock 520 to a 428 (obviously you need to use the same sprox ratios ya?)

and dont worry, the chain will be able to take the weight/power if you are getting a rk/did/ek/a reputable brand's x-ring or o-ring chain. you cant expect the chain to last 2-3yrs of course, but its no prob for 1-2yrs of riding.

just fyi, alot of cl2 bikes have 520chain conversion. downgraded from a 525/530 chain. its a lot of diff in the feel ^^

my 2c

and actually, did x-ring chains arent expensive. its just the motoshop chopping ppl i suppose

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

sky kor kor i send le!!

tao yan... anyhow call ppl... ppl shy ma...

no la. don't apologise!

I'm just kidding~!!!! hahahahaha!!!!!

Just for you info, that's his bike.

very long time nv see rlhq le hor...

chain so thin good ar?

what's the pros and cons?

428/512

thin easier to wear out =x about hundred plus posts before we were discussing about it =x mayb u can go search for it? lolx!!

raven mentioned something about 428 have lower rotational mass.

fnee mentioned something about 428 only makes changing of chain and sporket cheaper...

hmmm....

lol. after my exams i send you.

*******. rather post "lol. after my exams i send you." than to pm me 0.o

lolx yea 520 =x

liang liang is LL? arh?

he riding phantom! saw him recently

eh. jio him out one day leh =x miss him lehx...

huh??

but i on par with u ...

my bike slow lar ..

haiz

lolx ;)

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

hey orange wanted to msn u last night

but i think u were out right ??

wan to ask abt yr speedo light leh ...

i wan come out see how bright your bike

alright man from today onwards i'm free and on for any events, anywhere and anytime! unless or otherwise stated that is.. :cheeky:

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

alright man from today onwards i'm free and on for any events, anywhere and anytime! unless or otherwise stated that is.. :cheeky:

y u toking to urself??

clocking post ah bro?? hehe...

its not only just cheaper.

smaller chain = less weight = less rolling inertia ; with the expense of chain durability of course

bigger chain = more weight = more rolling inertia ; but obviously lasts longer (of course it depends on what kinda chain u using, im just comparing 2 chains of the same grade.)

basically a 428 conversion is less weight to pull, which actually translates to the rider feeling a slight power increase.

just imo, i think the stock nsr150sp chain is too big for the bike. its really heavy! there IS a difference when changing the stock 520 to a 428 (obviously you need to use the same sprox ratios ya?)

and dont worry, the chain will be able to take the weight/power if you are getting a rk/did/ek/a reputable brand's x-ring or o-ring chain. you cant expect the chain to last 2-3yrs of course, but its no prob for 1-2yrs of riding.

just fyi, alot of cl2 bikes have 520chain conversion. downgraded from a 525/530 chain. its a lot of diff in the feel ^^

my 2c

and actually, did x-ring chains arent expensive. its just the motoshop chopping ppl i suppose

i jus wonder shud i get a x-ring or o-ring for my stock SP.. hmm.. i noe x-ring better.. but does it overkill??

thin easier to wear out =x about hundred plus posts before we were discussing about it =x mayb u can go search for it? lolx!!

raven mentioned something about 428 have lower rotational mass.

fnee mentioned something about 428 only makes changing of chain and sporket cheaper...

hmmm....

well, thats what he feels. thats what i feel i suppose..

my 2nd nsr150sp had 428 chain conversion

my current nsr250 is using 520 chain as stock.

my r6 is ALSO currently using 520 chain.

some litrebikes i know are also using 520 chains.

imho, it IS too heavy for a nsr150! overkill lah, if the 520 xring chain can take 120-150whp and lets a litrebike hold at 300kmph..... well..

it all boils down to if you want a 'performance' driven bike, or a 'lasting, durable' bike ya?

yyp: well, both are the same performance imho, just that the xring is supposedly longer lasting, at maybe 10-20bux extra...? i say go for the x-ring (from a reputable brand of course)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6