Hi all... Good Morning... Just to check with you all... SP FR plate Coe till 2018 can be fetch at what price.... :help::help::help:

Bro, i saw lot quoted their bike around 2500. Summore got one can re-loan. lolx..Urs renew? How much u paid?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

let me explain....

basically, you must have the correct definition of third party....

third party covers any other person and property involved in an accident when YOU ARE AT FAULT.

lets say a rider with third party crashed with a pillion, the pillion can claim from the rider's insurance for his/her injuries.

a rider with third party crashed into a car. the bike gone case, rider crippled, car got scratch, driver shoulders pain. the insurance will only pay for the scratch on the car and a person to masage the driver's shoulders. you will not get any for your injury and bike.

imagine, you hit a predestrain. he's wheelchair bounded for life. without at least third party, are you going to take care of him for his entire life?

imagine, you hit a ferrari with a kup kia. the bumper cost how many times the cost of ur kup kia? without insurance, u become bankrupt!

the price of insurance is calculated through the make, type, displacement, age, riding experience.

because to certain extend, all these has direct relationship to accident rate.

young riders have higher accident rate. especially sportbikes compared to cruisers, nakeds, etc. higher displacement, higher chance.

all these are calculated with aid from traffic police's records of accidents.

it's not the matter of whether the same amount will be paid to the third party regardless of the bike's make. it's the ratios.

example:

this year only 20 accidents.

10 involving aprillas

10 involving phantoms

all 20 claims same amount of money.

but entire singapore only 20 aprillas, but 2000 phantoms.

so ratio is 1:2 aprillas accident; 1:200 phantoms accident.

if you are the insurance company, you will charge the same price for both bikes?

same thing to age;

example:

every 100 accidents, 40 involve riders below 21, 20 invlove riders between 21-25, 10 invovles riders 25-30. while a few in other age groups.

if you are the insurance company, will you charge the same price for all age groups?

from the above example;

if you are below 21yearsold, and ride a aprilla, the chance that you will be involved in an accident is definitely MUCH HIGHER than a person who is 50yearsold riding phantom.

so you paying MUCH HIGHER premiums is justifiable right?

i hope this help you understand insurance better... why it is compulsory for all roadusers to have insurance... importance of insurance... why is your insurance so high...

singapore not just obey obey obey... you find out, understand, think, judge, then decide whether to obey, or question and suggest.

First Blood!!!! +99999 Damage, +99999 Armour... Well explained!

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Boon Lay Nasi Lemak... Power..... Come Come... West Side...

:thumb::thumb::thumb: That the power of nasi lemak...

Hmm go when?

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

dun emo la.... i buy you one apple when i visit you after your op k?

outstanding! your grandma really rox!

you thumbs up for the grandma or his gf? lolx

yea! changi changi!

never ask me how i feel? lolx.

wan go play "corner" muahahahahaha :shy:

No evil thoughts about my gf can le... :sian:

Play corner bo jio... :cheeky:

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Boon Lay Nasi Lemak... Power..... Come Come... West Side...

where is it? bring me go!

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

never ask me how i feel? lolx.

wan go play "corner" muahahahahaha :shy:

u ah.. u feel 'bent', 'curvy', 'wavy' lor..

i dun play 'corner' de.. I am STRAIGHT..

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

is play 'corner', not play corner..

if u wan juz wash ur backside clean clean and jio him lor..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

play corner can find camel. he craves for corner..

he intro you to "changi gudang" one..

u ah.. u feel 'bent', 'curvy', 'wavy' lor..

i dun play 'corner' de.. I am STRAIGHT..

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

| |

is play 'corner', not play corner..

if u wan juz wash ur backside clean clean and jio him lor..

tt one i tot you and ervin already.. at least you struggle abit..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

jia lat.. kana sexposed.. shouldn't have done it in front of u all last night.. there goes my reputation..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Cannot lar.. I play corner is turn handlebar one... :sian:

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

jia lat.. kana sexposed.. shouldn't have done it in front of u all last night.. there goes my reputation..

Sexposed pruss 1

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

U selling bike already ar? Whahaha! U wan to order the 2t anot? 19rm. If got 10 person buy. Can take from singapore! The person hse.

WHat brand 2t I maybe wan buy if is good deal ..

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Sexposed pruss 1

btw.. the while air burshed rvf with sharp tail single seater last time was it urs? I saw it at bike dynamic the other day leh..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

what sky said is true. However by charging expensively to teenagers very chuan one.

Although ppl will say, no money take mrt.

Just like all or most of u here. I have the passion to ride. And can barely make it.

But still I wanna ride.

So jusst complaining only. haha.

bTW, how come no one tell me where can buy suspension cheaper denm $100 ??

A lot of sp nv change suspension before ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

i ask a noob question ah...whats the diff between engine oil and 2T?

2T is the 1 dat is beside the coolant right?

if it is, how do i know when need to top up my 2T when it is running low.

engine oil must go mech do 1 right?

2t very easy de.. jus buy one extra bottle of 2t and put at home lor.. then everytime outing or wat.. open the cap and pour the 2t to the brim lor.. like this don need scare le ma.. :)

engine oil also can do urself... only if u know la.. but don kana caught for disposing the EO into rubbish bin.. lol..

eh...today juz sold my bike...we went sin ming vicom to do insurance...the buyer 19yrs old pass his licence last yr dec..get the same price as urs $888...if its fire and theft it will be $1500 le...but in the end he get the $888...

of cos take 3rd party la.. u take TPFnT that will bwe freaking EXXXXXX ar.. unless u print $$ lor.. my TPFnT cost 520.. but still can't take out the money sia.. so i also take 3 party nia..

ya...its very very Exxxxxxxxx.....tats the price for my 2nd party sia...

hao lian ar bro!! lol.. :X

punggol nasi lemak not nice leh! somemore so exp.

i still perfer changi one then punggol! :D

but keep eating nasi lemak also sian.. some time mus go bedok 85 eat de.. lol.. change of taste ma.. lol..

more like, how fast can a cub and a sportsbike go?

20yo and 40yo . 20yo kena poke/disturb, will rebutt. no?

40yo will forget it and ride on, coz they dont have many years to ride on liao.

125z can always win SP easily leh.. cannot say cup kia slow ar..

let me explain....

basically, you must have the correct definition of third party....

third party covers any other person and property involved in an accident when YOU ARE AT FAULT.

lets say a rider with third party crashed with a pillion, the pillion can claim from the rider's insurance for his/her injuries.

a rider with third party crashed into a car. the bike gone case, rider crippled, car got scratch, driver shoulders pain. the insurance will only pay for the scratch on the car and a person to masage the driver's shoulders. you will not get any for your injury and bike.

imagine, you hit a predestrain. he's wheelchair bounded for life. without at least third party, are you going to take care of him for his entire life?

imagine, you hit a ferrari with a kup kia. the bumper cost how many times the cost of ur kup kia? without insurance, u become bankrupt!

the price of insurance is calculated through the make, type, displacement, age, riding experience.

because to certain extend, all these has direct relationship to accident rate.

young riders have higher accident rate. especially sportbikes compared to cruisers, nakeds, etc. higher displacement, higher chance.

all these are calculated with aid from traffic police's records of accidents.

it's not the matter of whether the same amount will be paid to the third party regardless of the bike's make. it's the ratios.

example:

this year only 20 accidents.

10 involving aprillas

10 involving phantoms

all 20 claims same amount of money.

but entire singapore only 20 aprillas, but 2000 phantoms.

so ratio is 1:2 aprillas accident; 1:200 phantoms accident.

if you are the insurance company, you will charge the same price for both bikes?

same thing to age;

example:

every 100 accidents, 40 involve riders below 21, 20 invlove riders between 21-25, 10 invovles riders 25-30. while a few in other age groups.

if you are the insurance company, will you charge the same price for all age groups?

from the above example;

if you are below 21yearsold, and ride a aprilla, the chance that you will be involved in an accident is definitely MUCH HIGHER than a person who is 50yearsold riding phantom.

so you paying MUCH HIGHER premiums is justifiable right?

i hope this help you understand insurance better... why it is compulsory for all roadusers to have insurance... importance of insurance... why is your insurance so high...

singapore not just obey obey obey... you find out, understand, think, judge, then decide whether to obey, or question and suggest.

wah!!! printer sia... lol..

wa. i also nv say throw. i only say i later wan go kota tinggi waterfall tian mi mi with her. =p

lol.. aiyah.. there will be other times u can tian mii mii wif her de ma.. or we can go visit u de ma.. then all tian mi mi wif u lor.. if u don mind ar.. lol.. :x

Hi all... Good Morning... Just to check with you all... SP FR plate Coe till 2018 can be fetch at what price.... :help::help::help:

nt really lor... if u renew ur COE, the selling price also bout the same de.. in other words.. u will be jus selling ur COE nia.. get wat i mean??

Since most of the SP r going to 'expired'. Renew is better or Buy new bike is better?

hmmm up to personal choice la.. if i can renew COE i will renew it la..

Cannot lar.. I play corner is turn handlebar one... :sian:

lol.. lacer ma.. corner cannot turn handlebar de.. will high side de.. lol...

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

hi, saw some guys riding sp at chong pang nasi lemak there last night haha, wonder if they are from here, i'm the repsol de sp, just wanna say hi

sian no bike... :(

why.. your bike go where... fly off le ah..

coz the stick need to pay de. more sticks = pay more

:gun: :gun: :gun: :gun:

and u happily eat so much without realising it.

wahahahahha

Nxt time got outing.

Rmb call me. I wanna tag along.

Thanks. I'm new here.

call you @ ?????

anyone can help me?

curious to find out.

if i wanna changes my clutch lever, its the whole clutch lever remove right?

nothing to do with my speedo cable?

and if i wanna changes my brake lever too, its connect to the front brake fluid reservior.

means the whole thing much changes isit?

i see the brake lever its connect to the front brake fluid reservior.

hmmmmmm. . .

and people, you know where can i get chrome lever good one that wont easily break for sp?

hahahahha.

thanks yoooooooooooo! :D

Dun drop the bike then won't break lor...

how much is the fine?

i got kena scanned by TP various times but they nvr catch me for it leh~

cos we are girls ma.... hee.. the tps also always pang chan me...

hi, i got a Qn, how far can you guys go on 1 tank of petrol? my sp can only bring me 140-150 per tank, is it normal ? sorry for the noob Qn as i just gt my bike days ago. thanks

mine can go 210km before reserve....

Err.. Newbie to SP society. Just got mine 3 weeks ish ago. Hope u experienced riders can help with my noob questions :S

1) Which shop sells SP parts? My mech said my rear brake pump got to change. Said when he tested it if press to hard it may jam. Best to change. Pref looking for shop in the east.

2)Which disc lock recommended for SP? and where to get it.(decent one can rdy, quite broke liao)

3)Stupid fella at vicom say my IU unit expire must change. Is it worth getting the new one? Read forum they say 2nd hand one $70 but no warranty. new one $155 but got 5 years warranty.

4) How to do basic conering O,o Everytime i enter corner is either slow down and turn through then throttle Or go on the inside then let centrifugal force push me out a bit while tapping brake lightly.

Sry post so long :S

call mobile mec andy @ 83093166, cheap and convenient

might as well say dont live?

dont take public. later the train crash or fall out of tracks. or bus crash/ overturn.

dont walk on the streets cos falling flower pot will hit ur head.

dont stay at home, coz later got fire u kena trap cannot run.

dont sleep coz later u might just sleep on forever....................

:sian: :sian: :sian: :mad: :mad:

good one... lolzzzz...

since when did i even race... :sian:

My front brake suddenly like not working well. i press till full the leaver but the brake like biting half only. is the pad spoil or wat? anyone?

maybe is it rain... the water decrease the performance of the brake.. try pumping a few more times

where got place can die ah?

any longkang... take your pick...

I called AXA too. But the person says they only insured riders 20 years old and above.

Anyone can give me the address of AXA. I dont believe the person who picks up the call. I wanna go down in person to ask.

Anyone have the address ?

No need to call.... AXA dun insure p plate riders below 21 and riding sports bike.... even if u not p plate but under 21 riding a sports bike, you need to have minimum 10% NCD then they will insure you.. best if you go NTUC... they insure all riders.. regardless of age

May I know which company 'have not' increase the prices of their premiums. ???

Ans : NONE....

ah hao, its true. i 18 years old pplater. for NTUC income Third party cost me $888.17.

they said that the premium this year increase by 30% cuz of overall claim increase the last year. yea..pain in the wallet.

anyway, any1 noes wad will happen if ur 2t runs out and u still ride?

Save some money for over haul....

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

wahahahahha

call you @ ?????

good one... lolzzzz...

maybe is it rain... the water decrease the performance of the brake.. try pumping a few more times

No need to call.... AXA dun insure p plate riders below 21 and riding sports bike.... even if u not p plate but under 21 riding a sports bike, you need to have minimum 10% NCD then they will insure you.. best if you go NTUC... they insure all riders.. regardless of age

LOLX.. Mine only feel like braking when kena water especially after rain. Can brake very easy, once press brake level, like emergency stop. haha.. Bike's brake sot de.. haha..

what sky said is true. However by charging expensively to teenagers very chuan one.

Although ppl will say, no money take mrt.

Just like all or most of u here. I have the passion to ride. And can barely make it.

But still I wanna ride.

So jusst complaining only. haha.

bTW, how come no one tell me where can buy suspension cheaper denm $100 ??

A lot of sp nv change suspension before ?

buy suspension we can tell you. but below $100... :sian:

other thread pple got tell you ma, yss suspension at lab.

hi, saw some guys riding sp at chong pang nasi lemak there last night haha, wonder if they are from here, i'm the repsol de sp, just wanna say hi

thats team camel that you saw.

aiyo don need say hi de.. next time meet them here can le ma..

wahahahahha

call you @ ?????

good one... lolzzzz...

how are u?? hope u are fine this few days.. nv see u for quite long in here hor..

buy suspension we can tell you. but below $100... :sian:

other thread pple got tell you ma, yss suspension at lab.

thats team camel that you saw.

i also change my suspension.. more shiok ar.. but u need to haf a mechanic with knows about ur riding style.. so he can customize the suspension according to ur riding style and ur weight etc..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

btw.. the while air burshed rvf with sharp tail single seater last time was it urs? I saw it at bike dynamic the other day leh..

I have no idea where in the world my old RVF is now.. Number plate is FP3420X..

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

Boringggggggg.. Why everyone so quiet liao

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

I have no idea where in the world my old RVF is now.. Number plate is FP3420X..

tt bikes comes with steering damper, sharp single seater tail, gear indicator.. and nice nice paintwork :D

the rear hugger u got from where huh? looks like a S4 modded hugger..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence