Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 2 2005, 04:30 PM

i oso feel like changing to racing pegs leh.. but last time i went southern the boss tell mi inspection will fail.. izzit true?

hmm not very sure, but i passed mine last time with my yoshi pegs on.. maybe it depends on the test center.. some are more.. well.. relaxed i guess

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

can anyone update me Sp's tyre pressure ???

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 2 2005, 04:51 PM

200 for both..

thanks Dude

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Zeus open face ar?

how much they quote u siaz?tot already quite cheap..

The visor they quote me was $25. Anyway was looking out for those scratch resistent such as the NOLAN 101E, wonder could it be fix onto my Zeue Helmet?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 2 2005, 04:30 PM

i oso feel like changing to racing pegs leh.. but last time i went southern the boss tell mi inspection will fail.. izzit true?

Nowadays will fail de.. cos its being condamn le.. i just done my inspection at VICOM but i passed mine.. But the tester say must change back.. i bo hiew... i told him i dunno.. just passed.. :thumb:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by XtremeZ@May 2 2005, 04:15 PM

i got mine at regina for $130... the darker colour one... the mechanic install liao never tighten make me kanna horn cuz cannot change gear and move off fast :mad:

i got mine at LAB with yoshi printing.. gold de colour.. $80 for it.. :thumb:

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

wanted to buy the $80 one at first but my friend brought the one i had and say it is better so i just sticked to his advice :sweat: anyway will try to use glue on the screw to tighten the rubber on the gear level .... thanks for the advice guys :cheer:

Failure is the route to success...

Originally posted by XtremeZ@May 2 2005, 05:30 PM

wanted to buy the $80 one at first but my friend brought the one i had and say it is better so i just sticked to his advice :sweat: anyway will try to use glue on the screw to tighten the rubber on the gear level .... thanks for the advice guys :cheer:

i think the 120 and the 80 ones are the same.. cos LAB quote a more reasonable price.. where else Regina's people quote will be higher.. but both is the same boss.. ahboy quote more reasonable..

Cos original YOSHI kata i think is about 200+..

The rest where the same only thing is that the printing and the person quotin the price.. :thumb:

truth is, yoshimura's original rearsets were made for bigger bikes and the ones that we use are all made in thailand. what's thailand well knowned for? imitation goods. but but but but but but but but but but but but it works well enough for me although there was once i banked so low i scraped my pipe belly. lol that was one fun cornering that i would love to relive again. oh and banking low to the left actually scrapes the sidestand. apparently we can't go as low as motogp racers because their bikes have different specs altogether.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Junyi@May 2 2005, 08:53 AM

3 weeks ago i just accident.. all thanks that luckly i wear a jeans and a quite thick jacket.. i skid and thankfully my 'ba guar' only at most a 50 cent size..

cant imagine if i nv wear those how big my 'ba guar' will be..

Same theory to.. :cheer:

Ride safely.. to enjoy..

haha... i juz ask where to buy those helmet wif fin den kanna so mani comment... haha... juz wanna noe where got sell alot of design helmet oni...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by Junyi@May 2 2005, 07:55 PM

i think the 120 and the 80 ones are the same.. cos LAB quote a more reasonable price.. where else Regina's people quote will be higher.. but both is the same boss.. ahboy quote more reasonable..

Cos original YOSHI kata i think is about 200+..

The rest where the same only thing is that the printing and the person quotin the price.. :thumb:

original yoshimura rearsets for bikes cost 400+..

it's not ah boy more reasonable..it's he anyhow quote prices to get customers..i remember i complain once and regina call and kan him on the spot :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Avita@May 2 2005, 12:22 PM

ok.. so the rust wont exactly will spread at the stomach there also ? if the rust wont spread, then i think i wont go do much abt it.. cause i was afraid that the rust at the stomach will spread too.

don u said that the rust wont spread at the can but how abt the stomach? cause i once read that it will .. can verify?

i only mentioned end can cause only end can wont spread

the stomach one will

go sandpaper the affected spots then spray over w/ hi-temp black spray

cost ard $8 or $9 per can

auntie shop beside LAB got sell

it's not ah boy more reasonable..it's he anyhow quote prices to get customers..i remember i complain once and regina call and kan him on the spot

Complain to CASE..

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@May 3 2005, 08:25 AM

Complain to CASE..

i dun really bother cos Regina gives me better price than LAB.... :lol:

Something to share and help needed here.

1. My bike last time got this 'tuk tuk' sound when on netural gear, after clutch in no more sound or after a usually hard and long ride. People told me it's the clutch housing spoilt liao that's y got tis sound. I changed my oil on Sat from a dunno wat 4T to Maxima 100% syn gear oil, pass 2 days most of the time no sound, just the pure engine running sound. Wonder is it due to the gear oil? :confused: For those with these same problem, perhaps you can try to change to this gear oil and try to see if it works for you too, but it's not cheap at $28 a litre.

2. Got a problem here, on low gears, rpm reached between 4.7k-5k can see needle not moving smoothly and engine got some vibrations, after 5k rpm okay and higher gears also okay. Anyone experienced b4?

3. Lastly, ya Motul 2T sure is good, 600 good, 800 even better cuz it's thicker, smooth and responsive.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Anyone attached Neodymium Magnets to their SP? Care to share where is the fuel line and how to attach it properly? :smile:

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Originally posted by blackheart@May 3 2005, 09:29 AM

Something to share and help needed here.

1. My bike last time got this 'tuk tuk' sound when on netural gear, after clutch in no more sound or after a usually hard and long ride. People told me it's the clutch housing spoilt liao that's y got tis sound. I changed my oil on Sat from a dunno wat 4T to Maxima 100% syn gear oil, pass 2 days most of the time no sound, just the pure engine running sound. Wonder is it due to the gear oil? :confused: For those with these same problem, perhaps you can try to change to this gear oil and try to see if it works for you too, but it's not cheap at $28 a litre.

2. Got a problem here, on low gears, rpm reached between 4.7k-5k can see needle not moving smoothly and engine got some vibrations, after 5k rpm okay and higher gears also okay. Anyone experienced b4?

3. Lastly, ya Motul 2T sure is good, 600 good, 800 even better cuz it's thicker, smooth and responsive.

haha.... all ur problem same lik mine when i juz brough my bike... dey say de sound nvm 1... cos if u fix after sometime it will com back... but i when for full service at jb den de sound more softer liaoz... seldom heard tat sound... as for de rpm tin i tin its de same for sp.... cos when its abt to reach 5000rpm "turbo" air valve start to open liaoz... lolx...

hi all.. new sp rider here. currently riding ft plate..

just wana ask . SP how much rpm open valve?

and how much mileage before reserve does u guys reach? im pump mobil 8000

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by Artistic@May 3 2005, 11:39 AM

valve open at 5000rpm... actually mileage is depend on how u ride... average is 200km... some can higher which can go up to 250km before open reserve...

Originally posted by Artistic@May 3 2005, 11:39 AM

Hi there and welcome.

Not all SP are the same, it depends. For mine around 6.8k-7k rpm my valve opens, mileage tried so far 262km open reserve, 310km full tank, all this assuming tank is pumped to the brim, but it might increase after my magnets come.. :cheer:

:btw: No need to pump such a good petrol, any octane 95 fuel will do, unless ya got too much $, or if ya in m'sia than will pump the best.

i believe many ppl thot its 5k rpm cos thats when the engine starts to smooth out...

actually valve opens between 6.5 - 7k rpm...dats when u feel sudden surge of power...

as for fuel mileage before reserve, its between 200-250km on average, lots of factors involved, including the kinda roads u travel on(ie normal roads or expressway, slope, even ground etc), riding style and ur bike tuning, try different combinations of these factors to get ur most preferrable fuel mileage

:cheeky: :goodluck:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Mitsevo and CivicR, wed or thur wanna go in pump? Which day more convenient for u if we are going in the same timing as last time?