hey guys i got question ah. sometimes i read the forum got people talk about this special engine oil that some uncle mixed one. haha anybody know about it?

use gear oil best..

u gotta ask @ShoAsuka. he more sexpert in self mixed oils. :lol:

Paperplane industries??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hello all, can I get some advice from you all? I'm looking to buy a 2nd hand Honda NSR 150 SP bike, what should I be looking out for? As this is the first time I'm buying a bike, I have no idea on how to check the conditions of the bike. Please kindly advise. My budget will be up to 3k.

Got a question to ask you guys. I rode my friend's SP (as a pillion) and his power delivery is like below 7k rpm, no power but once RC Valve opens, it pulls strongly and smoothly. My bike (with similar mods except for exhaust but mine has new engine bearings and pod filter) has a rather strong pull from down low, like at 5k onwards, all the way to 9.5-10k rpm. However, when my RC Valve opens at 8k rpm, it's not as smooth as my friend's, with considerably more vibrations coming from the engine. What could be the problem? Engine mounts? Thanks!
go to your wrk shop n Get your carburetor setting n valve setting check ... It shuld solve your problem... Still can't get it done cum my wrkshop ... Motor Factor Tel : 67440814 ...
Hello all, can I get some advice from you all? I'm looking to buy a 2nd hand Honda NSR 150 SP bike, what should I be looking out for? As this is the first time I'm buying a bike, I have no idea on how to check the conditions of the bike. Please kindly advise. My budget will be up to 3k.

Bring to bikeshop to have a overall check . .

go to your wrk shop n Get your carburetor setting n valve setting check ... It shuld solve your problem... Still can't get it done cum my wrkshop ... Motor Factor Tel : 67440814 ...

motorfactor! long havent see you on this thread sia. I got question lei. I got white smoke coming out of my exhaust, and when i on expressway 6th gear open valve i can see the white smoke coming out in my rearview mirror. what could be the problem ah? and how to know when clutch need to replace ah? like got what tell tale signs? pai say ah one shot ask so many questions haha:cheeky:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg
when its dirty?

it depends maybe ard 5k if ur air box is w/o air filter. if with air filter maybe ard 10k.

if never wash what will happen ar? sorry i still new in sp knowlegde . so 6month wash is ok hor?

check the price for service

*change sparkplug = ?

*change engine oil full syn = ?

*wash carb = ?

* coolant = ?

if temp high must service coolant right? thanks in advance for ur advice

motorfactor! long havent see you on this thread sia. I got question lei. I got white smoke coming out of my exhaust, and when i on expressway 6th gear open valve i can see the white smoke coming out in my rearview mirror. what could be the problem ah? and how to know when clutch need to replace ah? like got what tell tale signs? pai say ah one shot ask so many questions haha:cheeky:
reli sori was Bz wit my Sp ...white smoke v common for 2 stroke engine ...quite a no. Of possibility .. Mostly is due to your 2T pump set too rich le , not properly premix , if u tong endcan mayB endcan Ned to change cotton le or if u using 2 T pump n hv been adding addition 2T into fuel tank stop adding it cuz 2t running too rich...call me if u Ned more help will try my v best...ride safe & take care...
if never wash what will happen ar? sorry i still new in sp knowlegde . so 6month wash is ok hor?

*change sparkplug = ?

*wash carb = ?

* coolant = ?

Dun wash carburetor dun change eo ...bike will get more n more lazier not smooth n worst of all possibility of piston jam sure cum in time... If u wan to ride it pls take care of it ... No offends ... Cheers....

*change sparkplug = ?

*wash carb = ?

* coolant = ?

Dun wash carburetor dun change eo ...bike will get more n more lazier not smooth n worst of all possibility of piston jam sure cum in time... If u wan to ride it pls take care of it ... No offends ... Cheers....

can u pm ur service price? or package

change EO motul full syn

spark plug

wash carb.

coolant

can u pm ur service price? or package

change EO motul full syn

spark plug

wash carb.

coolant

Did my change of EO (Castrol), plug (NGK Platinum), washing of airbox and carb at the price of 50 @ Biker paradise.

You might want to consider this shop, 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 KB Industrial Building #01 - 21

Singapore 416175

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

as in the whole 428 hub wil not last you long or the chain/sprock ?

do u mean the 428 hub will break aft a while ? o.o

Just ask urself what u wan like pick up or top end if wan top end just go for 428 hub if wan pick up go for 520 hub don't think so much about the durablity ;D

Did my change of EO (Castrol), plug (NGK Platinum), washing of airbox and carb at the price of 50 @ Biker paradise.

You might want to consider this shop, 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 KB Industrial Building #01 - 21

Singapore 416175

is andy the one doing the job ar . may consider thanks :cheers:

Guys, I found some green coolant on my engine block, near the manifold pipe connecting there. Anyone know what happened?

I'm a smoker, by that i mean two stroker, someday I'd like to burn clean, but for now that power band is my nicotine.

Selling keihin Racing carburator

If interested, u can contact me Mattty at 90011190, or Iwan 91910394

Viewing will be done at Hougang SengKang or Woodlands

Guys, I found some green coolant on my engine block, near the manifold pipe connecting there. Anyone know what happened?
go get your head gasket change ask your wrkshop mechanic to check your block head oso when he dismantle ...
is andy the one doing the job ar . may consider thanks :cheers:

Yeap! Andy's the one doing the job, you contact him through this number, 83093166!

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

Selling keihin Racing carburator

If interested, u can contact me Mattty at 90011190, or Iwan 91910394

Viewing will be done at Hougang SengKang or Woodlands

keihin pwk 33 ?

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

reli sori was Bz wit my Sp ...white smoke v common for 2 stroke engine ...quite a no. Of possibility .. Mostly is due to your 2T pump set too rich le , not properly premix , if u tong endcan mayB endcan Ned to change cotton le or if u using 2 T pump n hv been adding addition 2T into fuel tank stop adding it cuz 2t running too rich...call me if u Ned more help will try my v best...ride safe & take care...

thanks for the advice! you are right! i recently pump fuel then premix properly then the white smoke much lesser liao. I was worried might be piston ring need to change or something. phew haha. btw whats tong endcan ah? isit same as chamber pipe?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg
thanks for the advice! you are right! i recently pump fuel then premix properly then the white smoke much lesser liao. I was worried might be piston ring need to change or something. phew haha. btw whats tong endcan ah? isit same as chamber pipe?

jus use the original pipe, fast enuff and u save lotsa money if tp wants to fine u

Find a job you like and you will never work one day in your life. - Ryan

hi all the old experts! got question to ask you all!

thing is.. i bought my sp under layup bout 3 weeks back. recently i read that decarbonised stomach can get fined to about $700? omg!

the sp i bought got angel eyes, tails, decarbonised stomach and fast throtle. for fast throttle i heard its not illegal? is that true.

for angel eye and tail, inspection can take out, but the decarbonised stomach how ar? how to pass inspection..?

i believe i have to go inspection soon once i pass my 2b in order to buy road tax..

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

ahduck 2t ftw

lol duck. I think I still have Duck 2T though I sold my bike already. Stocked up too much. aduck 2t ftw :lol:

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg