yo dudes, i m finishing my sp this coming feb, advice on whether to continue not? i m a ok rider, not really fussy but think is my weight, too heavy for sp. thts y got thought of changing. 85kg

Go for 2A if you can i guess. Always dreaming for upgrade :)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Need how many post counts?

L Plate cant post, gonna wait till P plate den can.. should be about 30 above post counts if i not wrong~~ so chat more bah~~ lolx

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

hello ppl!!! long time no see!!!

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

min 50 post

Wow that would take quite awhile man!

Must be more active in here already

Need to post my WTS thread. Wasted money on my headlights because of inspection

Hi SP riders. I got a question to ask ..

Anyone installed digital meter on their bike ? like those rx1n koso meters.

I bought one from the infamous ah boy, but is a imitation goods la ..

Then I went to AHM to fix .. but apparently the meter did not work at all. It will go crazy the moment you start the bike ..

So other than AHM , anyone installed the meter somewhere else? Might want to try to go other workshop and see if they can help me with it .. If really is a screwed up meter, I will just get the original from AHM ..

*slap myself for being dumb*

Adventure.

Hi SP riders. I got a question to ask ..

Anyone installed digital meter on their bike ? like those rx1n koso meters.

I bought one from the infamous ah boy, but is a imitation goods la ..

Then I went to AHM to fix .. but apparently the meter did not work at all. It will go crazy the moment you start the bike ..

So other than AHM , anyone installed the meter somewhere else? Might want to try to go other workshop and see if they can help me with it .. If really is a screwed up meter, I will just get the original from AHM ..

*slap myself for being dumb*

PM KW >>> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/private.php?do=newpm&u=82793

one of his fren installed KOSO digital meter, mayb they can help u..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae169/bennie_you/PB010893.jpghttp://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae169/bennie_you/PB010886.jpg

Thank you for the help !

Just now I went to the carpark to DIy the hell out of my bike again xD

End up the mechs did not do a good job .. After I ride off from their workshop, the digital meter was haywire, numbers jumping around or no signal.

From then till just now, I was like .. siao liao .. tio scam ..

End up result of DIY ? I realised they did not do the battery part properly .. I open up here and there. Finally got my meter working =_= .. well halfway.

The RPM wasn't receiving any signal. Not sure if the mech connect it at the right place, because iirc, I believe bikes with stock tachometer attached have another way of routing the RPM meter wiring.

Gonna study the service manual of SP , and see if I can get new knowledge out of it

Adventure.

I'm sure my oil seal is leaking anyone know how much can it cost? Rm or sgd is okay

Haters only hate the people they can't have or the people they can't be.

Class 2B: Passed on the 27th of January 2011 (1st attempt).

HONDA NSR 150 SP : 16/04/2011 - ??????

I'm sure my oil seal is leaking anyone know how much can it cost? Rm or sgd is okay

where is the leak located?

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

double post

Edited by rocklobster

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Eh thanks bro, i checked out another old post and downloaded a 108 page ver of the thing. reading it now and seeing if my mechanic got smoke me anot lol. I saw a guy posting he wanna buy a 7667, i own a 7997 :D

does anyone knows whats the password to open the file?

Thank you for the help !

Just now I went to the carpark to DIy the hell out of my bike again xD

End up the mechs did not do a good job .. After I ride off from their workshop, the digital meter was haywire, numbers jumping around or no signal.

From then till just now, I was like .. siao liao .. tio scam ..

End up result of DIY ? I realised they did not do the battery part properly .. I open up here and there. Finally got my meter working =_= .. well halfway.

The RPM wasn't receiving any signal. Not sure if the mech connect it at the right place, because iirc, I believe bikes with stock tachometer attached have another way of routing the RPM meter wiring.

Gonna study the service manual of SP , and see if I can get new knowledge out of it

Bro, the stock RPM meter is wired to the bottom right (front) of the engine. Unless your digital meter RPM is required to wire to the battery to get readings (battery volt) as the RPM. :angel:

Btw, the brand is not KOSO?

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish

Bro, the stock RPM meter is wired to the bottom right (front) of the engine. Unless your digital meter RPM is required to wire to the battery to get readings (battery volt) as the RPM. :angel:

Btw, the brand is not KOSO?

Not koso. From ah boy de =X

Yep, the stock one is wired at the bottem right of the engine. the place where the analog cable leads to right ?

The gauge already received the battery from another wire so I just need to get the RPM wire to the RPM signal wire.

The bottem right corner there , I thought only the analog cable can connect there? Can remove and patch the digital RPM wire is it ?

Adventure.

Not koso. From ah boy de =X

Yep, the stock one is wired at the bottem right of the engine. the place where the analog cable leads to right ?

The gauge already received the battery from another wire so I just need to get the RPM wire to the RPM signal wire.

The bottem right corner there , I thought only the analog cable can connect there? Can remove and patch the digital RPM wire is it ?

Yes, the stock is wired at the bottom right of the engine where the analog cable leads to.

It depends whether your digital RPM wire can fit it. Is it the same head? Have to compare with stock wire. :angel:

If not the same, then dun try fit it. Later the RPM bearings there spoil.. :cheeky:

Subaru Impreza 1.6i (SGU) [2006 - ???]

Honda CBR150R (FW) [2009 - 2009]

Honda NSR150SP (FT) [2008 - 2010]

Yamaha T135 (FBE) [2010 - ???]

CBR125/NSR125/CBR150/NSR150/T135 Manuals --> http://www.scribd.com/xbfish