people u gotta see this man... funniest guy on earth...

he organizing HONDA WAVE RACING TEAM with 1 mission in mind.

To smoke us. SP

HONDA RACING WAVE TEAM

i think we better be careful. he like going ard the forum posting silly and funny stuff and he seem to hate sp riders sia.. better watch our bikes as i know most of us only buy 3rd party without fire and theft.

.......................................................................................................................

think i will keep my original throttle came across a thread about alarm feel like installing one cuz my bike mirrors always let ppl bend away and pillion footrest always let ppl meddle also anyone has installed an alarm on sp? any

advices

your mirrors bend because either u or the other rider park too close le, u or the other rider may accidentally bend it without knowing cause he was squeezing through both bikes. anyway if u are really keen on an alarm, get the cheetah one. its shld be ard $50plus at sim lim tower last storey. beside kaichin.

.......................................................................................................................

Halo guys' Who is using Stebel Air horn?? (Stebel Magnum 2)

Is 1 side loud enough??

i am using this horn, its good and loud. initially just installed it, was even given a shock when i press the horn. hehe. i installed both at a motorshop.

guys.. how often u all lub chain?? btw is o ring good??

i make it a point to lub my chain weekly. i always washed my chain with kero and brush, then lub it with my aerosol lub chain weekly.

yO... jUz now went to LAB wanna buy PJ1 Chain lude... instead of taking PJ1 de boss took Putoline White Grease and say that better den PJ1.. He said Pj1 alot of thinner put lik nv put... some more he say every 2 weeks muz spray... he say de white grease better... can put for more den 1 mth... haha... aften listening to wad he say i go buy de Putoline White Grease.... Tried liaoz lik not bad, some more waterproof... nv fling... but muz use brush to put... cos not spray 1... muz apply ur own... wanna noe ani1 tried tis Putoline White Grease b4 mahz...? giv some comments... for those whu dunno pls look at de pic...

ah boy recommend me the stupid putoline chain wax, i use once and gave away for free. haha.. for chain lub, just stick with pj1 blue label. i now converted back to using it. so far no complaints and my rims, chain all looks clean. if u want cheaper and good lub chain, get maxima. cause the big bottle is $20 for 22.5oz if i not wrong. pj1 smaller capacity.

i only use either this.

don mind me asking stupid question huh....

how u guys do it alone?

u can do it alone but its easier to get someone to help u if u are not familiar. using a box, batt, carjack to support the stomach so that u can have both arms free to rotate and spray the chain lub. but remember to put newspapers to preven the spray from getting onto your rims.

alternatively, u can spray the chain, and then lift up the back wheel and spin, then put the bike down and spray again.

its your own preference, cheers

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Andy ar@Aug 15 2005, 12:23 AM

hmm.. where is scaredyard?

so wat u use to clean the chain n sprocket? sorry, newbie here hehe..

1. use a brush, a glass bottle and plenty of kerosene.

2. use gt 85, lots of toilet paper.

these are the most safest ways to clean your chain le. cause both will not damage your o-rings rubber. nv use wd40, or any hard corrosive solutions..

gt85 seems gentle and still able to the job well. just that its quite ex compared to using kerosene. kerosene is cheap but must rinse with water and soap to get rid of the smell etc..

Guest 6.5rpm

is it a must to clean before lub chain? can i just lub chain without cleaning it??

Originally posted by Andy ar@Aug 15 2005, 01:07 AM

is it a must to clean before lub chain? can i just lub chain without cleaning it??

haha of course can, if everytime you wanna lube you go spend time cleaning very tiring leh. Usually a simple way is to lube your chain when you are done riding for the day before going up to your house. :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Good Morning Riders..

Everyday lube chain !!Then U need to stockpile chain lube lor. Hahaha..

The brake hose thingy I see how it goes now need to solve the issue on the idling and the fuel needle. Kinda spend a bomb recent day. Need to save up a bit.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Andy ar@Aug 15 2005, 01:07 AM

i always believe in washing the chain before u lub. giving the chain lub a clean surface to bite and stay on without fling so i always wash the chain first. u can as well get rid of any sand, dirt or any sh*t that is stuck in the chain.

ppl normally wash their chain say 1 mth once, while lubing is needed every 1000km as stated in the manual. its all up to the rider :) cheers

Originally posted by Avita@Aug 15 2005, 09:53 AM

i always believe in washing the chain before u lub. giving the chain lub a clean surface to bite and stay on without fling so i always wash the chain first. u can as well get rid of any sand, dirt or any sh*t that is stuck in the chain.

ppl normally wash their chain say 1 mth once, while lubing is needed every 1000km as stated in the manual. its all up to the rider :) cheers

Next time I will teach how to clean the front sprocket as well. And your chain guard. Basically a full cleaning service for your entire sprocket and chain system. Enotsol already learnt how to do on his bike. Who's next on out DIY session this weekend?

Originally posted by Avita@Aug 15 2005, 09:53 AM

i heard from a mech that juz lube will do, if wash will spoil the chain.... true anot??? i normally spray till the the black oil drips from the chain... is it the correct method?? any comments MS??? where to buy big can maxima chain wax ar??? that time i got small 1 from kinwei.... seems like he is bringing in small can 1.....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

hi guyz.. i m lucky to b alive and typing here... i met with an accident earlier in the morning at 7.30am.. i was travelling straight and a car in the opp direction turning right..

Green Lites.

I proceed to move into the junction from behind.. (moving not stopped)

My headlights were ON and i was in the slowest lane riding at 60KM/H maybe..

No cars in frnt or behind.

He turned and rammed into me from my right.

I flew and he stopped.

TP came and ambulance.

TP told me if MC 3days or more can involve Police liao.

Now MC 3days.. wat do i do to get my claims?

Driver said will contact me in the noon to make a police report.

I haf driver's particulars and a witness phone number to prove it was GREEN wen i past.

So wat do i do?

My own shop to repair? my bike is at the pavement now. Wrecked.

When do i go for repair?

I nit help.. new rider.. sustain injuries and limping with bruises and sprains all over.

Even got problem walking now..

How do U define wash? As in scrub the chain with kerosene? I'm using the technic taught by MS use a cloth with RP7 then wipe. Its time consuming and will dirty your hand but the end result is worthwhile, I take around an hour to clean the chain throughly initially since didn't take care of it previously to clean all the dirt and soil out. Now avg 1/2 hours done, as mention before regular maintenance will let your parts last longer.

If only I have the parts manual then I'm more confidents to strip my bikes parts and do the cleaning. :sian:

Your bike must bring to a IDAPE centre for assessment, then bring your bike to your choice bikeshop. Police report been lodge? If not do so immediately U can go to any of the NPC centre to made a report, remember to bring the MC, NRIC/Driving License. Just report as it happen, if necessary include the witness details in (call him a call to inform them their particular will be included in the police statement).

Are you seriously hurt? Take Care.

Originally posted by CivicR@Aug 15 2005, 12:23 PM

Your bike must bring to a IDAPE centre for assessment, then bring your bike to your choice bikeshop. Police report been lodge? If not do so immediately U can go to any of the NPC centre to made a report, remember to bring the MC, NRIC/Driving License. Just report as it happen, if necessary include the witness details in (call him a call to inform them their particular will be included in the police statement).

Are you seriously hurt? Take Care.

wen do i haf to do e inspection? today? i cant even walk now.. how to go? police report doin later.. driver will call mi..

hi civicr maybe i know where can i go to spary my bike....?which bike shop can tru???

If U are able to fork out $200++ then I suggest U try Yeow Motor, quite a good review by some of the bikers from the forum, address Blk 4002, Ang Mo Kio Ind Park 1 #01-20. Look for Ah-Huat 8100 6969.

wen do i haf to do e inspection? today? i cant even walk now.. how to go? police report doin later.. driver will call mi..

If possible try to do it within 24hrs of the accidents. Some riders from the thread saw the accident near Khatib Camp is that where U meet the accident? Police report U don't have to wait for the driver to call U unless he wish to settle on your own.

Just to confirm why not U contact IDAPE and check the procedure. See where's the nearest VICOM centre to your place.

Rest Well..

Guest doremo

back from bikeshop :(

find out my battery broken, lot of acid coming out and corrot some of my paint... mechanic say must leave my bike for e installing of e horn to dunno to do with e wiring of e horn . sianz :(

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 12:15 PM

hi guyz.. i m lucky to b alive and typing here... i met with an accident earlier in the morning at 7.30am.. i was travelling straight and a car in the opp direction turning right..

Green Lites.

I proceed to move into the junction from behind.. (moving not stopped)

My headlights were ON and i was in the slowest lane riding at 60KM/H maybe..

No cars in frnt or behind.

He turned and rammed into me from my right.

I flew and he stopped.

TP came and ambulance.

TP told me if MC 3days or more can involve Police liao.

Now MC 3days.. wat do i do to get my claims?

Driver said will contact me in the noon to make a police report.

I haf driver's particulars and a witness phone number to prove it was GREEN wen i past.

So wat do i do?

My own shop to repair? my bike is at the pavement now. Wrecked.

When do i go for repair?

I nit help.. new rider.. sustain injuries and limping with bruises and sprains all over.

Even got problem walking now..

Thank Goodness u r OK.... injuries how ?

Are u the Bike involve in the accident at kathib junction... i passed by this morning...

make a police report... if i am not wrong can claim insurance frm the driver 3rd party .... n u've got witness he in the wrong ....

take care..... :pray: :pray: :pray:

thank you for ur concern Haya and CivicR.. haix~ yes dats me.. near Khatib Camp there.. the driver cumming to pick mi up to go make report.. i heard them say IDAC muz do today.. i noe i can get them to tow.. but once the evaluation done how? i cant ride.. and e machine cant move either..

Do i haf to call up the insurance company i m claiming from?

sorry man.. i m traumatised and damn sian of this whole thing.. new rider.. dunno sh*t about claims..

Take care man...jus now during lunch heard my frd got into an accident last friday, more jialat den u...gf died, he now in ICU jus went thru 13hrs ops. Now conscious le but doc sedated him cuz pain is too unbareable. He dunno the gf is dead yet and it's a hit n run case.

Please take care of yrself. It sadden me to see every month got a few ppl I know gets into an accident. Sometimes wonder is it realli worth the risk to ride, yes the cost saving cum convienent, the passion, the feel of the wind n the excitement of riding, all this are reasons y we are riding today, but to see ppl involving in accidents all the time while dunno when we might lose a close one one day...

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Guest doremo
Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 01:48 PM

thank you for ur concern Haya and CivicR.. haix~ yes dats me.. near Khatib Camp there.. the driver cumming to pick mi up to go make report.. i heard them say IDAC muz do today.. i noe i can get them to tow.. but once the evaluation done how? i cant ride.. and e machine cant move either..

Do i haf to call up the insurance company i m claiming from?

sorry man.. i m traumatised and damn sian of this whole thing.. new rider.. dunno sh*t about claims..

dun be too sianz.. most impt u r ok :smile:

Guest doremo
Originally posted by blackheart@Aug 15 2005, 01:58 PM

Take care man...jus now during lunch heard my frd got into an accident last friday, more jialat den u...gf died, he now in ICU jus went thru 13hrs ops. Now conscious le but doc sedated him cuz pain is too unbareable. He dunno the gf is dead yet and it's a hit n run case.

Please take care of yrself. It sadden me to see every month got a few ppl I know gets into an accident. Sometimes wonder is it realli worth the risk to ride, yes the cost saving cum convienent, the passion, the feel of the wind n the excitement of riding, all this are reasons y we are riding today, but to see ppl involving in accidents all the time while dunno when we might lose a close one one day...

sad to hear wat happen to his gf :weep:

everyone pl ride carefully

Originally posted by CivicR@Aug 15 2005, 01:16 PM

If U are able to fork out $200++ then I suggest U try Yeow Motor, quite a good review by some of the bikers from the forum, address Blk 4002, Ang Mo Kio Ind Park 1 #01-20. Look for Ah-Huat 8100 6969.

yeah they do a good job. you pay for what you get ya? actually they do lower quality sprays.. cheaper lo...

these few days all pls ride carefully.. these few days like got alot of accident.. 7mth? hmm.... anyway just take care yall

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6