• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Take care man...jus now during lunch heard my frd got into an accident last friday, more jialat den u...gf died, he now in ICU jus went thru 13hrs ops. Now conscious le but doc sedated him cuz pain is too unbareable. He dunno the gf is dead yet and it's a hit n run case.

Wah liao !!! Another Hit & Run.. Let that Mo%^&erF$%K burn in hell man !! :angry: :angry: :gun: Pray for a speedy recovery and RIP to his Gf..

the driver cumming to pick mi up to go make report.. i heard them say IDAC muz do today.. i noe i can get them to tow.. but once the evaluation done how? i cant ride.. and e machine cant move either..

Lets hope the driver is a responsible person. As for the towing EMAS might have tow away if not arrange with your bike shop fro towing, IDAC pls do it a.s.a.p. U got any friend to assist U to make the arrangement?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Aug 15 2005, 04:15 PM

Lets hope the driver is a responsible person. As for the towing EMAS might have tow away if not arrange with your bike shop fro towing, IDAC pls do it a.s.a.p. U got any friend to assist U to make the arrangement?

hai~ my dad goin on his lorry to bring back to bike to my house downstairs carpark.. As for IDAC.. can shop do for me one? coz i call up the Yishun SPC he say can.. if i sure i can win the claim he will bao everything for me...

haiz... sad to know bad things happened, do ride safely everyone....f*** those hit n run driver..

Originally posted by mitsevo@Aug 15 2005, 12:07 PM

i heard from a mech that juz lube will do, if wash will spoil the chain.... true anot??? i normally spray till the the black oil drips from the chain... is it the correct method?? any comments MS??? where to buy big can maxima chain wax ar??? that time i got small 1 from kinwei.... seems like he is bringing in small can 1.....

You can buy the big bottle from Mah Motor Parts located just opp sim lim tower(before u turn right into biketech21)..

Correct method which alot of ppl use is to warm up the chain by riding for around 5 mins..Spray 1 film over it and let it settle for around 15-20mins..

Originally posted by jiahao@Aug 15 2005, 12:30 PM

hi guy new rider here.....any outing ???

check for outings in the sp riders outing thread in beyond the screen :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 12:15 PM

hi guyz.. i m lucky to b alive and typing here... i met with an accident earlier in the morning at 7.30am.. i was travelling straight and a car in the opp direction turning right..

Green Lites.

I proceed to move into the junction from behind.. (moving not stopped)

My headlights were ON and i was in the slowest lane riding at 60KM/H maybe..

No cars in frnt or behind.

He turned and rammed into me from my right.

I flew and he stopped.

TP came and ambulance.

TP told me if MC 3days or more can involve Police liao.

Now MC 3days.. wat do i do to get my claims?

Driver said will contact me in the noon to make a police report.

I haf driver's particulars and a witness phone number to prove it was GREEN wen i past.

So wat do i do?

My own shop to repair? my bike is at the pavement now. Wrecked.

When do i go for repair?

I nit help.. new rider.. sustain injuries and limping with bruises and sprains all over.

Even got problem walking now..

I am glad you are generally sound and safe except for those injuries. I am also glad that you didnt meet a hit-n-run driver. At least he promised to pick you up and make a police report together. You are also lucky to have a person willing to be your witness. Overall i should say its "bu xing zhong de da xing"

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 04:32 PM

hai~ my dad goin on his lorry to bring back to bike to my house downstairs carpark.. As for IDAC.. can shop do for me one? coz i call up the Yishun SPC he say can.. if i sure i can win the claim he will bao everything for me...

pass by the site on my way home a while ago n stopped to take a look at your bike...

*the engine is ok not harmed, the rest is mostly cosmetic except for your right middle section of your fairing kindda smashed.

otherwise..

* your clip-on(left) bent

* right pillion foot-peg bracket(broken)

*exhaust bent (not a prob can be bent back)

* right signal light

* some abrasion on your left side of the middle fairing(cosmetic)

* possibility of Sai-Tau bracket bent(no prob can bent back)

this r some of the damages i can see, they can be replace n touch up....

think your engine is no damaged most probably protected by the fairing...

Most impt is that u r safe n sound

Bruised n Sprain u can recover from

Dun worry too much abt the Bike...

Car at fault can claim his 3rd party

Bikeshop that is doing the repair of your bike will handle all the claim n etc..... they will gladly do it coz they will get something out of it too....

Rest well....... n take care...

Guest Desmond_Toh

juz now kena summon frm Rov... damn suay man... my chain guard broked in the

morning while riding to sch... tell him but he dun believe... he say break already

then where is ur broken chain guard? Its in the middle of PIE at 8am lorz... how

am i going to be able to take back my broken chain guard...

Will there be any demerit points? Can i appeal?

Originally posted by MS@Aug 15 2005, 10:39 AM

Next time I will teach how to clean the front sprocket as well. And your chain guard. Basically a full cleaning service for your entire sprocket and chain system. Enotsol already learnt how to do on his bike. Who's next on out DIY session this weekend?

no car jerk lei...

wanna get 1

who can help me get

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

accident better report within 24 hour

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

i think it the aug alot of accident.. they recuiting ppl

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 12:15 PM

hi guyz.. i m lucky to b alive and typing here... i met with an accident earlier in the morning at 7.30am.. i was travelling straight and a car in the opp direction turning right..

Green Lites.

I flew and he stopped.

TP came and ambulance.

I haf driver's particulars and a witness phone number to prove it was GREEN wen i past.

So wat do i do?

When do i go for repair?

I nit help.. new rider.. sustain injuries and limping with bruises and sprains all over.

Just giving some opinion of my own:

Be kind to the driver whom hit you..

Just repair whatever u wish to and get all spoilt parts change to new ones. *not 2nd hand parts. Paintwork, hm.. maybe spend abt $400 on it can le.. i suggest to do over haul as well.. + the sum of money for compensation, hmm.. take few hundred to prepare to pay for future summon..

though is a good chance to take advantage, hmm.. itz oso a chance to practice kindness to others ma..

*If you think it's safe, think again..

*[NEW] Traffic Watch

SG Map

Road Map of Malaysia

Today's Weather

SP Regular Outing

SP Thread

$INGAPORE IS A FINE country!

Pay Peanuts, Get MonKeys!

hi guys.. back from sunday duty..

omg 1 day not online so many ting happen..

darren_soh hope u recover fast.. take care man..

blackheart sad accident yr fren had.. man hit and run.. mother f**ker.. wish dat f**ker gets back 10 time of wat he done.. hope yr fren get well soon.. and hope he can get over of wat happen to his gf.. haiz..

juz got back my biky today and feels dat suddenly im so "hum ji" to ride again after my accident.. haiz..

guyz ride carefully.. god bless.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 06:31 PM

thk u guyz.. i feel so comforted by u guys' concerns.. i hope my baby is ok too.. hai~

hi frend, take care yea..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Aug 15 2005, 06:31 PM

thk u guyz.. i feel so comforted by u guys' concerns.. i hope my baby is ok too.. hai~

Since u have time on your hand read n check out the thread on legalitity n regulations n claims n etc......

Originally posted by blackheart@Aug 15 2005, 01:58 PM

Take care man...jus now during lunch heard my frd got into an accident last friday, more jialat den u...gf died, he now in ICU jus went thru 13hrs ops. Now conscious le but doc sedated him cuz pain is too unbareable. He dunno the gf is dead yet and it's a hit n run case.

Please take care of yrself. It sadden me to see every month got a few ppl I know gets into an accident. Sometimes wonder is it realli worth the risk to ride, yes the cost saving cum convienent, the passion, the feel of the wind n the excitement of riding, all this are reasons y we are riding today, but to see ppl involving in accidents all the time while dunno when we might lose a close one one day...

Huh??? He gf very poor thing leh, these hit & run driver very bad & don care other rider life. So sad abt her gf, when he know his gf is pass away i think he was most sadly... :weep:

So this y o always nvr race wif other rider when i pilion... :weep:

Green Lites.

I flew and he stopped.

TP came and ambulance.

So wat do i do?

When do i go for repair?

Pls take care uself bro, pls ride careful next tm. Now the driver very stupid & f****r. Donno how they pass their license 1... :mad:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Reckless, Impatient & In-considerate driver. :mad: , it about time TP and LTA do something about the car population. They may it too easy for people to own a car. For once I hope they increase the levy on car tax.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Aug 15 2005, 09:51 PM

Reckless, Impatient & In-considerate driver. :mad: , it about time TP and LTA do something about the car population. They may it too easy for people to own a car. For once I hope they increase the levy on car tax.

pls dun tok c*** lah.. selfish guy... pls think of e consequences b4 u wish 4 anythin leh... taxes fines levies penalties n all these stupid rules aint gonna make tml a better place lor

i want to hold those hands once more

and tell her this time i will not let go

to say i love her,

my queen

omg Darren, hope u recover soon. take care and take this as a learning experience. don worry too much. no matter wat, there will always be a way out.

rest well. u can contact me at 9049 8504, if u need any help that i can offer.

sad to hear so many accidents nowadays :(

.......................................................................................................................

jihao u can check our outing thread and join any outings that we have :), welcome to the biking world and do remember to ride safe

.......................................................................................................................

no car jerk lei...

wanna get 1

who can help me get

acutally craze, u can just just a toolbox, battery or anything to put under your bike stomach and use a jack so u can wash the chain etc le..

How do U define wash? As in scrub the chain with kerosene? I'm using the technic taught by MS use a cloth with RP7 then wipe. Its time consuming and will dirty your hand but the end result is worthwhile, I take around an hour to clean the chain throughly initially since didn't take care of it previously to clean all the dirt and soil out. Now avg 1/2 hours done, as mention before regular maintenance will let your parts last longer.

i spent around 1hr plus washing my chain. i use a kero and a soft brush and wash all the dirty sh*t on my chain then after that i will rinse the chain with soap n water. though some say brushing the orings will damage them, but some say it wont. anyway just take extra precaution when brushing the chain, other than that think shouldnt be a problem :)

If only I have the parts manual then I'm more confidents to strip my bikes parts and do the cleaning.

dude, where u want strip? carb, air filter, pistons all these ar? hehe..

farring stuff, chain guard and stuff i strip le to wash, but the above areas i dare not hehe..

MS i int to learn how to wash and maintain my bike also leh. maybe u can organise a diy session, like washing pistons n stuff and minor maintaince. like a class with syllabus, then collect a small fee from us. i will be very int to learn more abt my bike and i believed the rest here are int also

who wanted to buy maxima big bottle ar? cause i also want buy some, maybe 3 bottles. want go together? buy more got discount not ar? hehe.. $20 per bottle right? maybe can $18 per bottle hehe.. like that don mind buying 5 sia lol

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

how to wash piston??

i wanna learn..

i only knoe how to clean carb.. filter.. chain only

n still got wat need to clean hur?