Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

  Idono said:
New S4 spec2 rider here. I don't think the vtec opens in final gear. I've nvr got it to open when I'm on my highest gear (maybe not enough road in SG :p). Not sure abt spec3 but for spec2, it is v. obvious whenever the vtec opens which happens at about ~6300rpm i believe. I read somewhere in the forum spec2 & spec3 vtec opens about same RPM. Can confirm?

I'm getting 23+km/l, also a non-aggressive rider

i ride spec 2 too, hmm, what do you mean by v-tec doesn't open in final gear? 100km/hr is already over 6300rpm, vtec is activated.

• Replies 2.6k

We also cannot explain in words la bro. You sure can feel and hear it bro. Its very obvious and that's also one of S4's trademark sound when Vtec opens. And another trademark is their chain and sprox sounds... :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

  Idono said:
yeah. I love the chain & sprocket sound :)

the vtec sound kinda of harsh...haha. dun think i enjoy it but it feels like a little turbo booster.

Yeah that's the purpose of the Vtec. It gives you a little "Mmph"....:cheeky:

  Idono said:
I'm not sure but what I felt was that even tho over 6300rpm in final gear, i dun feel or hear it.

could be because at that speed, it will be too fast for u to hear, eg the wind blowing ur ear sound.

try it on gear 2 and drag, u will feel the shiokness of "v-tec just kicked in yo"

hey guys//// help help...

i jus got my vtec 3... but the fuel indicator keep blinking even if i top full petrol lei... how ah???

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

Hi all Bros,

Get a BROQUET FUEL CHARGER for your bike :thumb:

TESTED and PROVEN by many riders from this sgbikes forum itself,

LAST 400,000km,just drop into fuel tank .

NO Installation Required!!!

Save fuel,Increase bike power!

INCREASE Travel Mileage(proven by User Review from sgbikes user) and Bike Horsepower(Proven by Dyno Run)

See Customer Reviews below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030&page=14

B2 selling fast!!!!

sms 9875-9408(Derek) for collection. :thumb:

  heskeydal said:
hey guys//// help help...

i jus got my vtec 3... but the fuel indicator keep blinking even if i top full petrol lei... how ah???

How is it blinking? From centre to left/right?

  vtec88 said:
Hi all Bros,

Get a BROQUET FUEL CHARGER for your bike :thumb:

TESTED and PROVEN by many riders from this sgbikes forum itself,

LAST 400,000km,just drop into fuel tank .

NO Installation Required!!!

Save fuel,Increase bike power!

INCREASE Travel Mileage(proven by User Review from sgbikes user) and Bike Horsepower(Proven by Dyno Run)

See Customer Reviews below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030&page=14

B2 selling fast!!!!

sms 9875-9408(Derek) for collection. :thumb:

:faint::confused::gun::box::slapforehead::sian:

  Idono said:
New S4 spec2 rider here. I don't think the vtec opens in final gear. I've nvr got it to open when I'm on my highest gear (maybe not enough road in SG :p). Not sure abt spec3 but for spec2, it is v. obvious whenever the vtec opens which happens at about ~6300rpm i believe. I read somewhere in the forum spec2 & spec3 vtec opens about same RPM. Can confirm?

I'm getting 23+km/l, also a non-aggressive rider

VTEC open at 6300rpm on 1st to 5th gears, 7000rpm on 6th gear for SPEC 3.

I'm riding Spec 3. FC latest is 24km/L, after service carb, replaced float pins and eo changed. Hit 400km b4 refuel to full tank. and managed to filled 16.5L. :)

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

Yup, changed my float pins,serviced carb and tuning i got 380km on full tank..

Before was 280-300 then hit reserve.

Thought of using broquet to improve mileage..

  F|rdAuZ said:

where do u service and change float pins? how much the damage?

  buyer86 said:
where do u service and change float pins? how much the damage?

I tink it cos about 100++....

I got ask before but hv not do so....

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

anyone wan vtec 2 pipe at $100 veri cheap..Condition : 7/10

sold my bike so no point keeping .. also selling EPS Power Charger [Recommended by Ah Pek ]

Condition : 9/10

Price : $100

Viewing and self-collecting at marsiling ....

  F|rdAuZ said:

broquet is very impressive, I ve instant improvement on my fc, bought it 2 wks back and already seeing the result for my last 2 pump, improved my milage by 35-40 km per full tank and throttle respond better...

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

luckystar said:
broquet is very impressive, I ve instant improvement on my fc, bought it 2 wks back and already seeing the result for my last 2 pump, improved my milage by 35-40 km per full tank and throttle respond better...

how much is broquet for s4 ??

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

  skyblood said:
how much is broquet for s4 ??

Go to Unique Motorsports, they are having a special promo on the BROQUET. Gd stuff, really helps in gaining more mileage & better respond.

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

  luckystar said:
Go to Unique Motorsports, they are having a special promo on the BROQUET. Gd stuff, really helps in gaining more mileage & better respond.

Is s4 supposed to use 5T at least? i got mine as advised by a shop, only 3T. i believe there's no effect on my FC/throttle. Totally no effect i should say. I keep telling myself must be my riding style different and resulting in different FC, so i monitored for a longer period. Now already installed for 4months. FC is as bad as before using broquet. :sian:

  blackness said:
Is s4 supposed to use 5T at least? i got mine as advised by a shop, only 3T. i believe there's no effect on my FC/throttle. Totally no effect i should say. I keep telling myself must be my riding style different and resulting in different FC, so i monitored for a longer period. Now already installed for 4months. FC is as bad as before using broquet. :sian:

i thought im the onli one.. ME TOO... put liao FC same...sian.... i put one yr liao..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

  tiku said:
i thought im the onli one.. ME TOO... put liao FC same...sian.... i put one yr liao..

throughout the past few months, in my attempt to improve FC, i installed K & N filter, installed REVTEC, did carb wash + tune, installed Broquet, changed my chain + sprocket and many other things. Sadly my FC is totally the same as before. :nono: :nono: :nono: