Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

hmm seems like u tried many things... i tried mag21 (anti fric add on in eo), tunning carb only... im thinking to buy either one more 2T or 5T to try try.. for me the 3T does treat the petrol, i can feel the smoothness one day later after i tried pumping spc 95(all the while im pumping caltex).. im trying to test see which petrol give me a better FC... i think u can try rewitec, some add on in eo to rebuild the engine de... i have nt tried yet heard can improve FC....

btw jus wondering wat makes u think tt changing chain n sprocket can improve??how many does ur sprocket have?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

• Replies 2.6k

Maybe becoz I am pumping shell 95? Coz they told me if I am using V-power, I will nt see much difference.

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

Maybe becoz I am pumping shell 95? Coz they told me if I am using V-power, I will nt see much difference.

since u are doing so, u should feel the diff isnt it?? for me caltax 95 i cant feel the diff but spc 95 i can feel the diff.. spc seems rough but some say its gd..

hmm seems like u tried many things... i tried mag21 (anti fric add on in eo), tunning carb only... im thinking to buy either one more 2T or 5T to try try.. for me the 3T does treat the petrol, i can feel the smoothness one day later after i tried pumping spc 95(all the while im pumping caltex).. im trying to test see which petrol give me a better FC... i think u can try rewitec, some add on in eo to rebuild the engine de... i have nt tried yet heard can improve FC....

btw jus wondering wat makes u think tt changing chain n sprocket can improve??how many does ur sprocket have?

Everybody says: You gotta try it yourself to know the effects. I try so many things, all no effect. must be my bike problematic. i really give up on "gimmicks" that can improve FC. if every type of gimmick claims to improve FC by up to 30km per tank, and if someone adds all the different types, i think one tank can go up to 600km liao. :gun:

maybe someone do all the below and monitor FC. anymore to add?

- nano ball

- rewitec

- broquet

- revtec ?

- x1r

- K n N

- carb wash + tune

i changed chain + sprocket mainly because theres a weird grinding sensation for certain part of the chain. another reason is cause i heard some bros at forum mentioning worn out chain+sprocket might mean more friction = more power loss = more Fuel consumed to travel the same distance.

Edited by blackness
Everybody says: You gotta try it yourself to know the effects. I try so many things, all no effect. must be my bike problematic. i really give up on "gimmicks" that can improve FC. if every type of gimmick claims to improve FC by up to 30km per tank, and if someone adds all the different types, i think one tank can go up to 600km liao. :gun:

maybe someone do all the below and monitor FC. anymore to add?

- nano ball

- rewitec

- broquet

- revtec ?

- x1r

- K n N

- carb wash + tune

i changed chain + sprocket mainly because theres a weird grinding sensation for certain part of the chain. another reason is cause i heard some bros at forum mentioning worn out chain+sprocket might mean more friction = more power loss = more Fuel consumed to travel the same distance.

icic.. mind sharing ur riding habit? as well as type of fuel? how bout ur avg fc? wat version bike u riding? sprocket n chain for me as long as nt worn to the limit no need to change,

Riding SPEC 2, for the past 9months, i always record down how much i topped. so far on this bike, as of the last topup, i travelled 8949km, i topped 37 times. Might not be super accurate, but i always try to top up till the same level.

average FC is 19.7km/l

best FC ever is 22.4km/l

worst FC ever is 18.1km/l

starting i use esso 95, but changed to caltax 95 for the past few mths.

riding style mostly short distance stop and go traffic, quite a lot of gear shifting, hardly on expressway, vtec on occasionally only (too much traffic lights, not much chance to on. only on expressways at gear 6)

this week just started work, travelling to and from Bukit batok to simei (60km per day). will monitor whether FC gets better with 90% expressway riding :D

Riding SPEC 2, for the past 9months, i always record down how much i topped. so far on this bike, as of the last topup, i travelled 8949km, i topped 37 times. Might not be super accurate, but i always try to top up till the same level.

average FC is 19.7km/l

best FC ever is 22.4km/l

riding style mostly short distance stop and go traffic, quite a lot of gear shifting, hardly on expressway, vtec on occasionally only (too much traffic lights, not much chance to on. only on expressways at gear 6)

this week just started work, travelling to and from Bukit batok to simei (60km per day). will monitor whether FC gets better with 90% expressway riding :D

icic.. ur fc can hit 22km/l.. mine cant.. max 21km/l... i think caltax too smooth liao.. y nt try spc fuel? for me i felt caltax instead smoothness every pump... even wif the 3t, still no diff the following day...but spc i pump , cui... wif the thingy in my tank, the follwing day, the fuel turns smooth... since u don feel the smoothness, try a louya fuel to see if u can feel the smoothness?do updated ur fc.. since new route, i guess u can achieve a better fc..

i ride spec 2 too, hmm, what do you mean by v-tec doesn't open in final gear? 100km/hr is already over 6300rpm, vtec is activated.

im oso ride spec II...then i diy a vtec indicator to monitor when its open ...now conform at 6500 rpm or top gear 105 km/hr all the way cruising unless rpm drop below 6500rpm...correct me if im wrong..

Class 2 = 2007 CB400 Ver.S

Class 2 = 2008 TA 150

Class 2 = 2009 CB400 Vtec II

riding a spec II, i get approximately 22km/l of esso 5000

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

I got bout 20km/L... before broquet...

Just pump full tank.. Now wana moniter with broquet, i happy cos that thing makes the engine smoother And better response, will be happier if increase mileage (its suppose to do). Hehe...

Hi all Bros,

Get a BROQUET FUEL CHARGER for your bike :thumb:

TESTED and PROVEN by many riders from this sgbikes forum itself,

LAST 400,000km,just drop into fuel tank .

NO Installation Required!!!

Save fuel,Increase bike power!

INCREASE Travel Mileage(proven by User Review from sgbikes user) and Bike Horsepower(Proven by Dyno Run)

See Customer Reviews below.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=235030&page=14

B2 selling fast!!!!

sms 9875-9408(Derek) for collection. :thumb:

bro...how much u quote?pm me pls...thx

Class 2 = 2007 CB400 Ver.S

Class 2 = 2008 TA 150

Class 2 = 2009 CB400 Vtec II

Latest found. My Spec III, 16.5L clocked 411.5km with 1.5L remaining fuel in reserve. means 24.9km/Litre. quite good liao i think. hahaha. seldom open VTEC helps too. :)

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

can i ask? what is a good mileage for a pb1? cos my fuel gauge not very zhun. my first pump when i got the bike was 11l when the meter shows reserve.

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

can i ask? what is a good mileage for a pb1? cos my fuel gauge not very zhun. my first pump when i got the bike was 11l when the meter shows reserve.

anything above 22 or 23 should be good

average FC is 19.7km/l

best FC ever is 22.4km/l

I also record down my mileage and amount pumped every time (except when I pump in Malaysia or during touring). Rode my SuperSpec1 for ~7mths, topped up ~36times. My stats:

Best: 24.26km/L

Worst: 20.42km/L

Petrol used: About 70% of the time Shell vPower, other times SPC 95/98.

I used Shell only because of the proximity to my place. (Along the way back home)

Use vtec only occasionally too.

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

Who here has put in a broquet fuel charger in their tanks and if so did you notice improved fuel mileage? If so how much and would you recommend this product as I am in 2 minds on whether to purchase it or not.

Also if this is such a revolutionary product as claimed wouldn't you think the cars/bike manufacturers would put it in their new products to improve fuel consumption?

My concern has been confirmed with the last 2 posts in below thread:

http://forums.sgclub.com/singapore/broquet_fuel_charger_45004_2.html

And some more feedback which isn't very conclusive:

http://sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/50588

Edited by ResmeN
added info

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

I have put before. No effect. Not even fuel consumption. Personal opinion though. So dun fire me. Hahaha...

Oh my... You've got worse results than me. I've also fixed broquet (on my ex-car) before.

At least I got some psychological effect. (LoL.. Just joking.. :p)

PS: No offense to other broquet users, but it just doesn't have any much noticeable effect on my fuel consumption / acceleration smoothness / etc.

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

Oh my... You've got worse results than me. I've also fixed broquet (on my ex-car) before.

At least I got some psychological effect. (LoL.. Just joking.. :p)

PS: No offense to other broquet users, but it just doesn't have any much noticeable effect on my fuel consumption / acceleration smoothness / etc.

i have broquet in my tank. as recommended by a popular bikeshop, its 3T. totally absolutely completely 0% difference. lol

just an update on my recent fuel consumption:

My last 10 pumps, with a total distance of 2928 km. 90% expressway riding. 60km/day.

Worst FC :20.96km/l.

Best FC 22.99km/l.

Out of these 10pumps, 7pumps were over 22km/L. =D

conclusion: long distance and few stop-go traffics will give you good FC. Fewer gear changes play a part too. i'm sure this kind of riding style should give better FC than mine. maybe my old bike needs some other servicing/tuning etc. but I'm happy with it. haha

yea.. broquet for me does not improve my fuel consumption at all. i didnt notice any difference.. this is my own point of view.. no offense to other broquet happy customers.

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg