Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

today monitored my 3rd pump, hit 317 km & pumped 15.2L..before I pump, I tilted the tank sideways a few times. can't see or hear any fuel though it should still have about 2.8L of it remaining ??

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200

2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R

2007-2011: Honda CBF150

2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1

2012-2015: Honda CBR1100XX

2013-2015: Yamaha FZ6S1

2015-2017: SYM Maxsym 400i

2015-PRESENT: Yamaha TMAX 530

2017-PRESENT: BMW R1200GSA

2017-PRESENT: Yamaha Sniper 150

• Replies 2.6k

today monitored my 3rd pump, hit 317 km & pumped 15.2L..before I pump, I tilted the tank sideways a few times. can't see or hear any fuel though it should still have about 2.8L of it remaining ??

there was once, unknowingly i rode till my bike fuel totally finish. bike engine stopped while on the expressway. pushed to nearest petrol station, and managed to top up only 17.2L to the brim. i believe the remaining 0.8L is the volume that can be in the carb? but better dont expect it to give you 18L exact. lol

Ter was a few times, i rode till abt 390 km. I reach jb and managed to pump in 18.32litres.

I pumped 18.65L last Friday noon @ JB Esso.

I was amazed!

Whoa!! How many km did u do before pumping?

oh i see..took note..thx..slowly upping my mileage clocked as each pump progresses

I pumped 18.65L last Friday noon @ JB Esso.

I was amazed!

Whao... sibei fierce... I dun think I dare to do it... some more in JB... abandon bike go buy petrol also cannot, push bike also die... LOL

Our full tank is 18L. Once my FC goes to reserve, i always calcluate the FC used for 15L.

Then I will know how much I can travel for the remaining 3L. Cheers! =)

Hi Bros, have u guys tried BROQUET Fuel Charger?

-->Save Fuel, Increase Bike Power!!!

Tested and Proven by SUPER 4 BROQUET User Reviews.

HONDA Super 4 VTEC 1 BROQUET User Review :thumb:

Hey Derek

Great dealing with you yesterday night. I felt my throttle slightly lighter this morning to work then to town and back home. No more felt like a need to throttle more to inject more fuel..

Will monitor my FC & update after 3-4 tanks.

Thanks for the advise & sharing session!

HONDA SUPER 4 VTEC BROQUET User Review

Hi derek and riders, my mileage increased 25-35km on full tank after broquet...

Occasionally open vtec and i ride my bike fast all the time... Hehe..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/235030-lt-CMO-gt-BROQUET-Fuel-Charger-%28UK%29-NEW-%28Torque-Top%29-DUAL-MODE-SELECTOR-Voltage-Stablize/page24

Do check it Out!!! :cheer:

Edited by vtec88

hi, revo rider here, i bought my revo quite some time liao. the fuel consumption of mine seem bad man. 270++ hit reserve when i use shell. 240+ hit reserve when use caltex. wad is wrong man? any guidance?

alot of factors play a part. probably you are the always 'tarik tarik' person. always play pickup. always open vtec. always pillion people? thats the usual fuel consumption for this particular group of people.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

hi, revo rider here, i bought my revo quite some time liao. the fuel consumption of mine seem bad man. 270++ hit reserve when i use shell. 240+ hit reserve when use caltex. wad is wrong man? any guidance?

what EO are you using?

alot of factors play a part. probably you are the always 'tarik tarik' person. always play pickup. always open vtec. always pillion people? thats the usual fuel consumption for this particular group of people.

This is strange. I dun play pick up, seldom open vtec and the only person i always pillion is my wife who's like

Mine fuel consumption seem to alot compare to the rest mentioned here. Sure anot can makan >350km for full tank?!?

Mine normally is about 300km then the fuel indicator start dancing. No engine mods, still using stock exhaust on my spec 1. Any way to improve this fuel consumption capacity? :help:

NaZ23, im on the lighter side of 60kgs & predominantly ride alone, mostly pump esso 8000 premium unleaded yet my fuel gauge the best it goes is 294km & it starts dancing.

btw i also agrees with forumer logen1836 way of calculation below in calculating FC..

Our full tank is 18L. Once my FC goes to reserve, i always calcluate the FC used for 15L.

Then I will know how much I can travel for the remaining 3L. Cheers! =)

Actually I notice sumthing... The indicator bar does not equal for every bar. the first bar last the longest follow by the third bar... I think it is due to the shape of the tank... So when somebody said his 1 bar can last 50km I was like huh? my third bar can last more than 80km but 2nd and fourth bar seem like no more then 30km...

ya understand ur meaning..one time after i pumped full my tank, travelled ard 90km-100km then the bar steadily dropped/remained at the 5th bar..before that it remained mostly on the 6th(full) bar, only occasionally fluctuate to the 5th bar.

today i upped my mileage observation for hitting reserve. from 293 to 294 previously & today 300 km before the gauge dances. but i did pumped a 0.6-0.8 L more of fuel than previously though.

still observing/upping my total fc as each pump progresses..now at 319km..next to pass the 325km if opportunities(proximities to petrol stations if not..:sian:) permits..

btw i open/excercise my vtec whenever the roads condition permits etc my way to/fro work at parts of KPE.

Emir, thanks for the reply mate. My calculation with logen1836's is similar in tat my 15L can feed me 300km. So that means the extra 50 to 90km are running purely on 3L of reserves?

Thot that 15L could do that much. If can, i also wanna know how. :)

Anyway, i rarely take my chances when it hits reserve. Maybe extra 10 to 20km only i dare.

MSDS, I agree with you too that it could've been the shape of the tank. My first bar drops after 90km to 100km actually. :cheeky:

my spec 1, around 230 the bar started dancing liao loh. i even gt broquet 5t in my tank, wash and tune carb. but thats with jb v power racing. and i gt to say jb's petrol is really ****. but very cheap. lol. now i pump esso 8000. still monitoring. will update

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

I think the meter is not very accurate. Mine starts dropping only after 100KM too.

my spec 1, around 230 the bar started dancing liao loh. i even gt broquet 5t in my tank, wash and tune carb. but thats with jb v power racing. and i gt to say jb's petrol is really ****. but very cheap. lol. now i pump esso 8000. still monitoring. will update

How come so low,bro? Why do u say dat bout the petrol in JB?

i dunno why so low. but i dont really care liao. just ride only. about jb petrol, its just my own opinion.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

i dunno why so low. but i dont really care liao. just ride only. about jb petrol, its just my own opinion.

Oh okay. Lol..

I have been pumping @ JB for the past few years with no prob.

Mebbe u wld like to share your experience which we might not be aware of?? :)

hi guys, anyone here can pm me and recommend a good workshop to do change of timing chain and other servicing?

Is UM toh guan good? to be discreet pls pm me thank you!

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..