how u guys carry ur bowling ball n shoe with bike?

im using a haversack. my bike no box... tink put in box oso like not safe... too heavy wont it be?

i haf been carrying a 13-pounder for nearly a yr in my box. no probs at all. search under Phantom knights sect. there's a discussion on it b4. :smile:

• Replies 1.7k

Revive this thread a bit.......

anyone plays spinner here? Trying to learn this style but need some tips.....

me novice, throw spin but ball spin for 1~2meters become straight ball liaoz..... and usually roll into longkang........

:sweat: :sweat:

Any tips will be much appreciated..... :D

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Revive this thread a bit.......

anyone plays spinner here? Trying to learn this style but need some tips.....

me novice, throw spin but ball spin for 1~2meters become straight ball liaoz..... and usually roll into longkang........

:sweat: :sweat:

Any tips will be much appreciated..... :D

practice more...

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

practice more...

okie..... :btw: any other tips?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

okie..... :btw: any other tips?

bo liao.. i dun play spin.. hee anyway its hard to explain in words.... ah bo u organise bowling outing den maybe u n my gf can teach each other. she oso learning spin.

Ride Safe~~

bo liao.. i dun play spin.. hee anyway its hard to explain in words.... ah bo u organise bowling outing den maybe u n my gf can teach each other. she oso learning spin.

it's okie lah, blind lead blind both also mong mong cha cha......... ahahah!

:smile: heard from potato some1 asking abt spin..

will-liu, got uncle taught me by telling me, when the hand swing till to the lowest part, only then @ that point u start to turn ur hand anti-clockwise.. & push it off.. see u understand wat i'm trying to tell u.. :D

I'm praticing it still... but can say more pratice& try out of the angle indeed helps. be careful dun strain ur wrist.. ;)

oh.. 1 more thing.. spin is using the forearm strength.. n not the wrist. so dun spin wrongly.. spinner get hurt easier... the motion should be arm swing back.. den when bring forward near to the floor den turn forearm anticlock wise den release. try keeping ur swing straight tru out the whole process. hope tis help.. pratice more..

Ride Safe~~

Guest Karen03sg

I am spinner here ! :sweat: :D .. I had been playing bowling for 4yrs liao...

1yrs : throw like a beginner

2nd yrs : with hand guard left curve way

3rd yr : without hand guard left curve way

4th yr ( this yr ) : spinner

Who wanna be organiser ?? When ??

Let me know if you guys going to bowl anytime soon.... tried the spinning method abt 2 yrs back... the ball did everything except spin..lol

think i can still find that ball... dust it and have a go at the spinning method one more time ... it would help if there is someone around to teach too... yeah it's abit ex but if you bowl at certain hours during weekdays... sure can find some good deals...

cheers!!!

ps. don't forget to go see my movie ;)

Wow, so many responses liaoz.... thanks to all! :sweat:

c@@kies: You must be potato's GF rite? Thanks for the tips, I sort of figure that out from observing some uncles liaoz.....heheheh! But you're rite, takes a lot of practise and effort!

potato: Thanks dude, will keep that in mind! :D

karen: Wow, so you must be a good bowler then? :smile: So any tips for spinning? As for organising, guess best wait till after the new year period cos everyone could have their programs and quite busy? :smile:

ez_s_abc: Yah loh! The ball roll her roll there just refuse to spin.... hahaha! But at least I haven't broken my wrist yet........ ;)

Guest Karen03sg

Well... As for ppl who are keen on spinner way in bowling, must have strength cos u need more strength 2 push bowling ball hard 2 make it strike 1..

Tips :

1) must have more strength 2 push bowling balls hard 2 make it strike but must relax yr muscles

2) must use bowling balls tt weigh 9-12 pounds.. If heavier tt weigh 13 and more, it will break yr back or yr wrist !

3) must have firm legs 2 put a stop when braking at foul line

4) must relax and must calm down when start 2 deliver the balls

5) dun walk too fast cos yr balls will go in drain !

6) must focus on arrow points, then calm down, walk down slowly b4 deliver the balls lor

7) must memorise the points of arrow ( hard 2 explain 2 u ) I will tell and teach some of u when got chance lor

Guest Demon_gal56

u all toking about spinner?? :smile:

can someone teach hook ball? :sweat:

last time i was playing straight ball... than now changed to hook ball.. :cheer:

weekdays could be diifcult, cos some ppl might be working.. anyway, can I recommend Kim Seng bowl? Nice & big place.. cheap also.. $3 @ weekend, & even nite time for weekdays.. opps... sorry forgot to mention $3 IS FOR menber oni... but if jon menber is $50 plus free 10 game n towel n T-shirt

Any further place that is cheap with good maintenance? :D

Guest Karen03sg
u all toking about spinner?? :smile:

can someone teach hook ball? :sweat:

last time i was playing straight ball... than now changed to hook ball.. :cheer:

Well.... U using left arm or right arm ?? If left arm, pls focus on 2nd arrow points but must practice 2 strengthen yr arm ! Yr arm always must be always straight when ready 2 deliver the bowling balls.. If right arm, must do the same way as left arm did !

Guest Demon_gal56

Well.... U using left arm or right arm ?? If left arm, pls focus on 2nd arrow points but must practice 2 strengthen yr arm ! Yr arm always must be always straight when ready 2 deliver the bowling balls.. If right arm, must do the same way as left arm did !

i'm a left hander.. everytime when i throw it won't go like hook ball... :slapforehead:

it seem like straight ball to me...

everyone.. i kw safra yishun game rate only $2.60 from sun to thurs after 7pm... :cheers:

and the lane condition is better than kim seng :cheer:

Cheers!!!

weekdays could be diifcult, cos some ppl might be working.. anyway, can I recommend Kim Seng bowl? Nice & big place.. cheap also.. $3 @ weekend, & even nite time for weekdays..

Any further place that is cheap with good maintenance? :D

Ermm.. cookies maybe u need to emphasize that the $3 rate is for members oni. :smile: anyway the membership dun cost a bomb. tink its ard $50.

Let me know if you guys going to bowl anytime soon.... tried the spinning method abt 2 yrs back... the ball did everything except spin..lol

think i can still find that ball... dust it and have a go at the spinning method one more time ... it would help if there is someone around to teach too... yeah it's abit ex but if you bowl at certain hours during weekdays... sure can find some good deals...

cheers!!!

Hey Troy! lost contact since our last game at Chevrons... :sweat: this time round the list definitely looks more encouraging :lol:

so any bowling outing??? :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Would like to propose a hap-hazard trip to kim seng. will go ahead only if the attendance is encouraging.. maybe at least 4? let me start the ball ROLLING........

Activity: Throw ball and hope it bring down 10 bottles :D

Venue : Kim Seng Bowl. ( Opp Great World )

Time : 9pm

Date : 28th Dec Sunday

Hope to meet the cut-off timing at 6pm, and will decide whether to go ahead as a group. ( If not i will still proceed alone :D )

1) Furbykong

Troy u can call me if u still haf my no.

Guest Karen03sg

i'm a left hander.. everytime when i throw it won't go like hook ball... :slapforehead:

it seem like straight ball to me...

everyone.. i kw safra yishun game rate only $2.60 from sun to thurs after 7pm... :cheers:

and the lane condition is better than kim seng :cheer:

Cheers!!!

OMG !! I am very sorry to add 1 more tips. Paiseh, sorry again... U must use left spot 2 stand and use 2nd arrow points. The balls wil go left curve way, no worries. If not, look 4 mi. I will teach u ok !

Guest Demon_gal56

QUOTE ("Karen03sg")

OMG !! I am very sorry to add 1 more tips. Paiseh, sorry again... U must use left spot 2 stand and use 2nd arrow points. The balls wil go left curve way, no worries. If not, look 4 mi. I will teach u ok ![/b]

oic.. :smile:

where do u always bowl?

maybe next time we can bowl together.. :cheers:

Guest Karen03sg

oic.. :smile:

where do u always bowl?

maybe next time we can bowl together.. :cheers:

Ok all rite... I used to play bowling at amk b4 switched to another place cos coach ordered us 2 to be switched to another place. SO now my bowling training session is at Katong bowl upstairs of Katong Shopping Centre. It is on every tuesday and sat. Time : 7pm - 10pm. Beside tt, I also play bowling at classic bowl at jalan sultan rd every wed, fri and sun...But I really never go to classic bowl cos of my busy working.. So I only turn up at Katong bowl every tue and sat cos I live quite near there lol :sweat: :D Let mi write down my schedule ok

Tue : Katong 7pm - 10pm

Wed : Classic Bowl 7pm - 10pm

Fri : Classic Bowl 7pm - 10pm

Sat : Planet bowl at Civil Service Club ( CSC ) 11am - 3pm

Katong Bowl at 7pm - 10pm

Sun : Classic bowl 7pm - 10pm

Guest Demon_gal56

QUOTE ("Karen03sg")

Ok all rite... I used to play bowling at amk b4 switched to another place cos coach ordered us 2 to be switched to another place. SO now my bowling training session is at Katong bowl upstairs of Katong Shopping Centre. It is on every tuesday and sat. Time : 7pm - 10pm. Beside tt, I also play bowling at classic bowl at jalan sultan rd every wed, fri and sun...But I really never go to classic bowl cos of my busy working.. So I only turn up at Katong bowl every tue and sat cos I live quite near there lol :sweat: :D Let mi write down my schedule ok

Tue : Katong 7pm - 10pm

Wed : Classic Bowl 7pm - 10pm

Fri : Classic Bowl 7pm - 10pm

Sat : Planet bowl at Civil Service Club ( CSC ) 11am - 3pm

Katong Bowl at 7pm - 10pm

Sun : Classic bowl 7pm - 10pm[/b]

oic.. so busy ar your schedue? :D

these r your training time? or just bowl by yourself?

i never bowl for quite long liao.. my bowling ball got layer of dust :slapforehead:

try to go and find u there when i'm free... :cheer: