• Replies 77

I only wish Kawasaki Japan can produce back 1985 kawa zl 900. to me it is the best .just enough power and torque, nice seat height for me, 2 rear suspension. non-spoke wheels. four inline. hey kawasaki please do it again.

really looking at this z800..trying find out more info locally but abit hard, seems like nobody riding this.

Across the causeway the bike is very popular.. saw their msian fb page, this bike have fc like 18-20km/l which i think is great.

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

Heard from a friend of mine is abt $22.5k otr excluding insurance. Forgot which bike shop but its somewhere in Bukit Merah..Anyone have any idea wats the price for the Z1000 and Z1000SX?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/5460f210-1188-4a34-87ea-a334058d3d72.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/aa2264a9-8aa5-449f-8ea4-c8a2aaa56056.jpg

Anyway the europeans find the Z8 good but then this video tells u otherwise? Hmmmm......dilemma...

Edited by globalvtec
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/5460f210-1188-4a34-87ea-a334058d3d72.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/globalvtec/aa2264a9-8aa5-449f-8ea4-c8a2aaa56056.jpg

there many of them in msia already..and msia is the biggest demand for z8 currently..thai factory trying to keep up with q list for the bike..

i know loois and speedway is bringing them in..this month

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

there many of them in msia already..and msia is the biggest demand for z8 currently..thai factory trying to keep up with q list for the bike..

i know loois and speedway is bringing them in..this month

Did you check with them on the Z8 price??

i went to loois early this month.. he tells me mid month-end then the bike will come. its not from thai factory, will be european model with ABS that he is bringing in and ive not drop by yet..maybe end of month..basket COE also just went up again..grrr

i want a naked middleweight bike, narrow down to 3..street triple r, gsr 750 or this z800..price should all be ard the same or thereabouts..loois mention ard the same price ur fren gt quoted i think but have to see it first. i doubt i go NSH often so to get 1 litre bike would be abit waste for me plus the higher FC for daily use.

o btw msia non ABS model is going for 52k RM OTR

Edited by Az_itsme

Be a HERO

i went to loois early this month.. he tells me mid month-end then the bike will come. its not from thai factory, will be european model with ABS that he is bringing in and ive not drop by yet..maybe end of month..basket COE also just went up again..grrr

i want a naked middleweight bike, narrow down to 3..street triple r, gsr 750 or this z800..price should all be ard the same or thereabouts..loois mention ard the same price ur fren gt quoted i think but have to see it first. i doubt i go NSH often so to get 1 litre bike would be abit waste for me plus the higher FC for daily use.

o btw msia non ABS model is going for 52k RM OTR

There's a european model?? or is it bought from thai then mod with ABS and sell as Euro model? :cheeky: Anyway, the worrying part is how do we know its not the Detune Z800E coz everything is the same outside until u ride it...dont wanna kena con la..

EURO review on Middleweights, street triple first hands down then Z8 n GSR750. But at least Triumph and Suzuki spare part easier to get locally. Heard from a friend, Mah motor brings in the part for Triumph so no worries. Only KAWASAKI!!! WHy la still like that...now YEAR 2013 already and still no got issue on it's parts...haiz... :faint:

how can they sell u a z800e and the paperwork ride z800..tats illegal..ur model and chasis will reflect on the logcard clearly bah..

and if u do some research yes the european market does have an ABS model available..parts wise ure right suzuki is agent model and triumph is the best but i dunno abt parts pricing..normal maintenence shuld be same throughout.. another thing to note, depreciation value..

Be a HERO

how can they sell u a z800e and the paperwork ride z800..tats illegal..ur model and chasis will reflect on the logcard clearly bah..

and if u do some research yes the european market does have an ABS model available..parts wise ure right suzuki is agent model and triumph is the best but i dunno abt parts pricing..normal maintenence shuld be same throughout.. another thing to note, depreciation value..

oh ya hor! LOL! Aiyah...Still nvr seen any Z8 otr here... Parts pricing of coz Triumph angkat liao. But if kawa, how convenient is it? What if the bikes breakdown even before u can ride to Malaysia? Haiz...dilemma...

im going down to loois next week to view the 800..hopefully its there already

Up La bro! Do share the price of the bike OTR. Thanks! :cheeky:

halo i just put a dp on the z800 at Loois just now..in fact today they just open the crate for me, LOL..fresh from oven. 22k all in before insurance..the z1000 was ard 27-27k..FYI got 1 green and 1 black only there, will order more mr lee say.. i tot the flagship green..speedway also has them, was quoted 1k more before insurance so its a no brainer, cheers..Join the party bro, more z's OTR i hope..

Be a HERO

Loois got bad service. Jux gave them a call to ask abt the Kawa Z800 and the uncle on the other line juz rudely shouted at me in hokkien "dun haf!" & juz slammed the fone down on me. Wow. How to trust the shop liddat?

haha really? tats weird, i went to loois and many other place to see the bike and i on the other hand had a pleasant time there then anywhere else.. how can dun haf, there is one black z800 left there still for sale. collecting bike this week hopefully. i know speedway also sells them..can try there maybe but i got quoted higher than and lesser 1k km warranty

Be a HERO

haha really? tats weird, i went to loois and many other place to see the bike and i on the other hand had a pleasant time there then anywhere else.. how can dun haf, there is one black z800 left there still for sale. collecting bike this week hopefully. i know speedway also sells them..can try there maybe but i got quoted higher than and lesser 1k km warranty

Hi, I duno why that happened to me. lolz. maybe i should really go down personally myself to have a look. anyway how much were you quoted for the bike at Loois? can also lemme know the warranty conditions? u can pm me if u not comfortable to reveal on public forum. :)

halo i just put a dp on the z800 at Loois just now..in fact today they just open the crate for me, LOL..fresh from oven. 22k all in before insurance..the z1000 was ard 27-27k..FYI got 1 green and 1 black only there, will order more mr lee say.. i tot the flagship green..speedway also has them, was quoted 1k more before insurance so its a no brainer, cheers..Join the party bro, more z's OTR i hope..

Up la bro!! So r u the first in SG to ride it?? Hope someday can meet. Would really like to get a review from a SG rider.

Lol, i guess i am? this saturday maybe can collect. fingers crossed..now take bus quite sian eddy

So bro, have u collected your bike already?

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

hi guys, abit delay and i also cant take leave from work, will be collecting bike tomorow evening. will post some pics and review soon..cheers

Be a HERO

hi guys, abit delay and i also cant take leave from work, will be collecting bike tomorow evening. will post some pics and review soon..cheers

Grats! Can't wait to see such a nice bike!

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding