I believe the way they phrase the question is different, just go for more e-trials. It's better to make mistakes in e trials as you learn your mistakes on the spot, you'll remember your mistake easily.

• Replies 4.8k

I believe the way they phrase the question is different, just go for more e-trials. It's better to make mistakes in e trials as you learn your mistakes on the spot, you'll remember your mistake easily.

Yep go for more e-trials...what I did was I booked 3 sessions of e-trials, together with Road and Circuit Revisions all on the same day.

Class 2B - 171013

Class 2A - 05012015

Momo (Yamaha Fino 115) - 21/10/13 to 16/01/2015

SYM Maxsym 400i - 16/01/2015 - Present

http://i.imgur.com/pCU445z.jpg?1

As far as I can remember, RTT is a nightmare for me. :cry: I would go for trail test whenever I'm free, had lost count on how many times I went.

Yet I only manage to pass on the third attempt. It would ask me situation based and maintenance question. Not sure if I'm unlucky or something.

I remember being asked, how many cm is the chain slack or something. x.x

I have no sense of direction, am a slow rider and always lost. >.<"

@Geralddine, don't want ah, later they think i showing off all. keep low profile already!

will keep the tips in mind!

nelo said:
sometimes facebook is like a fridge. you open it once every little while hoping something new will appear only to realise nothing changed.

Aprilia RX125 

Yamaha X1R

Kymco Downtown 200

KTM Duke 200

Gilera Runner ST200

Suzuki DRZ400SM

Honda CB400X

Kawasaki Ninja 400

Suzuki DRZ400SM
Suzuki Vstrom 1000 

Just remember for rtt focus on defensive and safe actions.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

Went for circuit revision ytd, first round of fig8, dunno what I doing then fell already.. subsequent rounds didn't go very fast, then the Prac 3 students came and not much chance to practise anymore.. *cries*

jialat.. I hate fig 8..

aiya!! all course in schooll.. one by one will get harder and harder.. end up.. older course seem easy.. like u complain fig 8 hard.. once u go plank.. u kena shock by plank.. fig 8 is no kick.. once u go e-brake.. u scare of falling.. which u think plank getting kickless.. when u go on the road outside. the traffic gonna make your nerves blow.. u start to think back.. e-brake is what the shyt! so easy~~ LOL! simple as that.. that my POV.

at fig-8 dont do gp style will tio mark. i kena~ =X damn sad.

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

@JrCherish : The way you describe just made me laugh hahah. Ya that's true, I guess too long never do fig8 so now rusty already.. Ytd one instructor told me to throttle more to go faster, I said I scared, then he said "you scared ah? scared ah?... scared go cry la!"

so helpful lol..but then again what he said is true, never pass sure will cry hah..

mental note to try gp style next time :(

@JrCherish : The way you describe just made me laugh hahah. Ya that's true, I guess too long never do fig8 so now rusty already.. Ytd one instructor told me to throttle more to go faster, I said I scared, then he said "you scared ah? scared ah?... scared go cry la!"

so helpful lol..but then again what he said is true, never pass sure will cry hah..

Lols.. care wor.. will tio mark. Open throttle and use wisely on rear brake.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

The ybr is very well balanced. U can scrape the footrest and still not slide

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

o.o I'm riding ybr ._.

I have no sense of direction, am a slow rider and always lost. >.<"

why u scrape the footrest and still not slide? simple. your own weight making the bike feel balance. LOLOL hahaah! btw morning. drive safe to malaysia~~

GP style will tio mark meh? Last time I learn, the instructor tell us watch Moto GP on youtube to see how they lean the bike.

Never let someone else's irrational fears hold you back.

Went for circuit revision ytd, first round of fig8, dunno what I doing then fell already.. subsequent rounds didn't go very fast, then the Prac 3 students came and not much chance to practise anymore.. *cries*

jialat.. I hate fig 8..

I hated figure 8 as well. Even as a 2A student I scraped the crash bars and skidded in the course. I even upped kerb once when I failed to look far enough.

The secret really is to maintain your throttle at a fixed level, without opening or closing it at all during the course. If you find yourself going too fast, step more rear brake. Too slow, ease off the rear brake. Eyes always 90 degrees looking into the direction of the turn.

It's all a matter of practice. You'll get it before too long.

Class 3 - 24 Jan 2006 - Lancer, Impreza TS, Impreza WRX

Class 2B - 28 October 2010 - SP, KRR

Class 2A - 26 March 2012 - CBR400

Class 2 - 6 June 2013 - Suzuki Hayabusa, GSX-R600

why u scrape the footrest and still not slide? simple. your own weight making the bike feel balance. LOLOL hahaah! btw morning. drive safe to malaysia~~

Gonna be a 24 pointer again soon eh bro? For a short while at least ;) And welcome to the bumpy! It's gonna be fun!

Actually I was considering the ybr.

It's a good bike if you don't plan to use our expressways. If you do, that paperweight isn't going to be very stable.

@JrCherish - Lols.. care wor.. will tio mark. Open throttle and use wisely on rear brake.

Oops I saw wrongly, I thought will tio mark if never do gp style. hahah.

Thanks @ber & @timewalker84, I'll try again during the next revision.. I think I might have accidentally throttled more during the turn without knowing it, hmm..

Btw, anyone knows how long will road revision take before you return to cdc? Thinking of just going for road revision since both are combined..

I keep wobbling when covering short distances in gear 1, like 2m - 3m distances. What should I do to correct my wobbling? Sometimes my right foot comes down too when I stop...

Happens all the time when ur learning. It's hard to correct this overnight with just tips from pple. Patience, practice and experience will naturally correct this over time.

That said, you may want to consider throttling more and moving off faster, braking more with your rear brake and generally being less tense on the bike. Don't death grip the tank with your thighs. It's a common mistake.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free

Oops I saw wrongly, I thought will tio mark if never do gp style. hahah.

Thanks @ber & @timewalker84, I'll try again during the next revision.. I think I might have accidentally throttled more during the turn without knowing it, hmm..

Btw, anyone knows how long will road revision take before you return to cdc? Thinking of just going for road revision since both are combined..

Help is on the way @Geralddine. Super awesome mega rad geek @JrCherish is going back next month for his 2A. You're almost certainly gonna bump into him (not literally I hope) ;) The more current guys here would know, but from my memory usually about 20-30mins is left for CR after finishing RR road component. I do however think you should adopt a more targeted approach to practice. Rather than just go and hope that clocking more seat time helps, go armed with an objective - what do you want to accomplish in each revision? Solid, measurable goals like:

- I want to fall off the plank no more than once every ten tries

- I want to practice figure 8 at least ten times and correct any mistakes in my form which caused me to wobble

- I want to clear the entire circuit twice with no IFs

Stuff like that. I don't think doing more RR is the way, since it compromises circuit training, which is really where most pple clock IFs and 90% of their points. It's also more expensive.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free