• Replies 63

Guys is it a biometric access card or a biometric passport ? so with either we still have to register ourself b4 we can use the special lanes right ? :help: :help:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

its still quite confusing as how it works and e procedure.

1)where do we register for biometric?

2)what is the cost?

3)those still using old passport can go thru BIKES after registration?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 04, 2007 12:37 pm

its still quite confusing as how it works and e procedure.

1)where do we register for biometric?

2)what is the cost?

3)those still using old passport can go thru BIKES after registration?

1)Tuas or Woodlands custom checkpoint

2)Free

3)Yes

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@February 04, 2007 04:08 pm

1)Tuas or Woodlands custom checkpoint

2)Free

3)Yes

which part of e checkpoint?bring me leh.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Ok i personally had tried. This is wat i encountered.

I went in thursday nite and a bit of jam in sg custom. suddenly an police open a barrier so i rode in and all the way til the end where i see pple putting in a passport to scan then scan thumbprint and there u go.

my passport is the old one and i scan it. It works. so i proceed to scan my thumb and it say.... Pls wait for assistance. Soon a officer cum over and ask if i got register and i say no. So end up surrender my passport to him for him to key into the system. and there i go. He told me to go to Block D there to register.

So to sum up. u do not nid to have the new passport to register for this new system. and i siam the singapore jam.

so where is block D?think i will try ur method.haha

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

anyone know if i wanna make a new passport/biometric card/passport do i nid 2 bring my old passport? cos my parents take it and dun 1 2 gif me.. any way i can get a replacement?

report lost then make new 1

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 05, 2007 07:11 pm

what are the procedures and fine/cost to replace/make a new one.. and can i make the new biometric thingy @ ICA building?

Originally posted by Kino@February 04, 2007 08:53 pm

I went in thursday nite and a bit of jam in sg custom. suddenly an police open a barrier so i rode in and all the way til the end where i see pple putting in a passport to scan then scan thumbprint and there u go.

my passport is the old one and i scan it. It works. so i proceed to scan my thumb and it say.... Pls wait for assistance. Soon a officer cum over and ask if i got register and i say no. So end up surrender my passport to him for him to key into the system. and there i go. He told me to go to Block D there to register.

So to sum up. u do not nid to have the new passport to register for this new system. and i siam the singapore jam.

as i mention earlier ... old PP can register as long as it's machine readable ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 05, 2007 06:47 pm

anyone know if i wanna make a new passport/biometric card/passport do i nid 2 bring my old passport? cos my parents take it and dun 1 2 gif me.. any way i can get a replacement?

u need 2 produce ur old PP when u collecting the new 1 ... :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 05, 2007 07:11 pm

erm ... tt's an offence ... :giddy:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 06, 2007 02:33 am

what are the procedures and fine/cost to replace/make a new one.. and can i make the new biometric thingy @ ICA building?

$80 ... if u apply on-line or by mail ... u'll get a $10 discount ... which means $70 :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@February 06, 2007 04:23 am

erm ... tt's an offence ... :giddy:

yup its an offence.so best is still beg frm parents. :smile:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@February 06, 2007 09:22 am

yup its an offence.so best is still beg frm parents. :smile:

how come it's an offence? you lost your ic/passport is offence?.. what's the penalty.. my parents wun gif me one.. they v... *&%(&$%

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 06, 2007 12:23 pm

how come it's an offence? you lost your ic/passport is offence?.. what's the penalty.. my parents wun gif me one.. they v... *&%(&$%

because u haf made a false report.

think 'lost' of passport or ic, u nid to make a police report b4 proceeding to do a new 1 i think. any bro can help him.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

tio :thumb: u need 2 mk a police report if u lost ur PP ... :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by kurarensu@February 05, 2007 06:47 pm

big boy liao, shld ask for passport nicely from parents.

i love dividends.

2 The Biometric Identification of Motorbikers (BIKES) System which

leverages on biometric and human detection technology to automate the

immigration clearance of single-rider motorcyclists at the 2 Land

Checkpoints (Woodlands & Tuas). The system provides an alternate choice

(over the manual motorcycle counters) for the registered rider to use

during immigration clearance and is a free facility provided by ICA. No

application form is required. If the registered rider is travelling with a

pillion rider, the manual counters have to be used for clearance even if

the pillion rider is a registered BIKES user.

3 Singapore Citizens and Malaysian Passport holders who are either

Singapore Permanent Residents or Holders of Student's Pass, Long Term

Social Visit Pass, Employment Pass, Dependent's Pass or Work Permit are

eligible to enrol for BIKES.

4 There are 2 BIKES enrolment centres:

a) Woodlands Checkpoint, Blk E (after departure Car ST

office):

Operating hours are Mon to Fri: 1000 to 1700hrs & Sat:

1000 to 1500hrs.

b) Tuas Checkpoint, Departure D3 ST office:

Operating hours are Mon to Sat: 1500 to 2200hrs.

Both centres are closed on Sunday and Public Holidays.

5 BIKES applicants need to produce the following for enrolment:

a) Valid passport (balance min 6 months and above);

b) Valid supporting documents - NRIC (for Singaporeans), Blue

IC (for Singapore Permanent Resident), Student's Pass, Long Term Social

Visit Pass, Employment Pass, Dependent's Pass or Work Permit Pass (balance

min 6 months and above)

c) Autopass (for applicants riding Malaysian registered

motorcycle. Applicant can register more than 1 autopass)

6 The expiry date for using BIKES is as follows.

a) Singaporeans - same as passport expiry date

b) Singapore Permanent Resident - same as passport expiry date or REP

expiry date, whichever is earlier

c) Long Term Pass Holders holding Malaysian Passport - same as

passport expiry date or Pass expiry date, whichever is earlier

Once expired or when there is a change of employment, registered BIKES

rider have to return to the enrolment centre with the relevant document to

update his/her enrolment details again.

7 There are 3 steps to perform during clearance. At the BIKES lanes,

user first insert his/her passport into the passport reader (with biodata

page facing down) at the kiosk. When the first barrier opens, user enters

into the clearance bay and slot autopass/cashcard into the card reader.

Next, user place his/her enrolled finger on the fingerprint scanner for

verification. The exit barrier arm opens when fingerprint verification pass

and rider ride off. The operating hours for BIKES lanes at the checkpoints

are as follows:

Woodlands Checkpoint (from 1 Feb 07)

Arrival Motorcycle zone (lane 65,68,69,72,73,76,78,80): 24 hours

Departure Motorcycle zone (lane 56,57,60): 24 hours

Tuas Checkpoint (since 2 Oct 06)

Arrival Motorcycle zone A3 (lane 36,38,40): 0500 to 1000hrs

Departure Motorcycle zone D3 (lane 36,38,40): 1500 to 2200hrs

Yours sincerely,

Masita Mohamad (Ms)

Customer Services Officer

for COMMISSIONER

IMMIGRATION & CHECKPOINTS AUTHORITY

ICA Feedback/203682

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

hope this information is useful to some.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

np. i emailed them n they replied so shared wth fellow riders here.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Kino@February 04, 2007 08:53 pm

bro u went in by causeway at nite rite. cos e timing from my email shows tat e office will b closed at nite. if ur case stands then i will go in 2nite to do. :smile:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

the above state tat malaysian also can apply right. so tat means sooner or later the biometric lane oso will jam with pple.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif