If i remember correctly,only R1 and fazer geny 1 using gel based batt.Thats why so ex,but it will last abt 4 years.FZ6 and Geny 2 using the dry powder type.Dun be conned by shops.

Normal Yuasa dry cell is good enough as FZ6 batt sit in a upright position under the fuel tank,will have better charging than the Geny2 FZ1 which batt is laying down due to space constrant.

Get a batt charger to condition the batt every 3 mths to extend its life will be a better bet.

Ok.thanks for the tip bro.:thumb:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

What to do...passion in riding and touring,oversea works to earn a decent meal nia.

Passion in riding , muz go Batam ah ?

Ride wat ? :angel:

My is just a TDM...everyone knows that the TDM top speed is only 220km/h.How to win the geny2 of 277km/h as in youtube?

But we talking abt rider's skill (or lack of it) leh. :cheeky:

that because he went to kukup and found that kampong chicken is really a chicken that ku ku ku ku whole night and not the chicken that ah ah ah ah whole night.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Eh...u can get a normal batt charger from sim lim for $30 nia.Less than a full tank for yr fazer...

But if you looking at top brand batt charger,then its diff case.U are a branded kid whom opt for the best,always go for the OEM batts..

Not every body as rich as u .

yalor yalor

wanna ride with madness?

Passion in riding , muz go Batam ah ?

Ride wat ? :angel:

Batam is oversea work to earn me a decent meal.:cry:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Batam is oversea work to earn me a decent meal.:cry:

Earn u a decent meal of feeding chickens rite ? :cheeky:

And would that meal consist of CHICKENS? :angel: :cheeky:

Earn u a decent meal of feeding chickens rite ? :cheeky:

No,no,no.Earn me some cash to prep my bike for my epic ride at the end of this month.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

here's my list of servicing tat i felt it's needed to be done.

- 4 x NGK (CR9EK)

- 1 x OEM oil filter

- 1 x OEM air filter

- 3 x Motul 300V Fully Synthetic Engine Oil

- Radiator Flush + Engine Ice Coolant

- 3 x HEL Performance Brake Lines + Upgrade to Motul 5.1 brake fluid

- 3 x OEM brake pads

now... my leftover for this mth is $400, enough bo?

My friend just bought a new Fazer 6.

He's asking, how come there is a little bit water surrounding the area around the petrol 'opening'. Is it normal?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

gooood morning....

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

wow,.... seems like more and more people are buying fazer..... nowadays its like so common to see fazers on the road...

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

wow,.... seems like more and more people are buying fazer..... nowadays its like so common to see fazers on the road...

The reason is simple........

C&G

Cheap & Good! :thumb:

Good, i agree... but cheap meh? :?

The reason is simple........

C&G

Cheap & Good! :thumb:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

fz gen2 is commonly seen but not the gen1, getting extinct liao..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

Good, i agree... but cheap meh? :?

Considering that the FZ is an all-rounder, i.e track bike, tourer, daily commuter, the price you are paying less than 19k is a cheap aldy lah.

if u guys still going to JB to pump... better go after 1am... last nite was caught in a stupid jam eat me 1 hr... dun even know wats the jam for... custom chop passport jam to the bridge(2nd link) after dat another jam( bottle neck) at the clearance...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
to rich ppl like him it is lor

BTW, a few ppl(non-rider) have asked how much for the FZ, when I tell them the OTR price, their reaction is "wah cheap leh! Looks like at least $22-24k"

if u guys still going to JB to pump... better go after 1am... last nite was caught in a stupid jam eat me 1 hr... dun even know wats the jam for... custom chop passport jam to the bridge(2nd link) after dat another jam( bottle neck) at the clearance...

ehhh,, this is considered common since the toilet break incident, have you been reading the news?

wanna ride with madness?