• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

seen the strait times, fazer150 at hong leong liao

next time our outing or touring got include them bo?

of course got lah, you big brudder bully small brudder ah??

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

morning guys.. last night went to fetch my mum.. and i think i saw u guys at LFC.. saw 1 red VFR there too.. james's or CKC's? haha sorry nvr join u guys cos was busy with something else and has to fetch my mum.. hopefully next time can join u guys!

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

seen the strait times, fazer150 at hong leong liao

next time our outing or touring got include them bo?

izit?oh boy...tats cool :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

I washed my bike in the big downpour just now..o_O

u push your bike into the rain.. rite??

then after 15 mins... u push back in the shelter then dry it.. and put wax.. si bo?? :angel: :angel:

u push your bike into the rain.. rite??

then after 15 mins... u push back in the shelter then dry it.. and put wax.. si bo?? :angel: :angel:

wahaha...save $$ to wash bike....

no lar...was out when the downpour occur. Managed to wash bike & myself quite good. Very suay ytd...rear tyre kana poke twice by a broken glass & a nail, luckily not very deep. :sian:

Just wondering, any1 of u really purposely push bike out to wash when raining??? lol..:angel:

Hi people,

Bad start to a sunday.

Went to my bike (FZ1 Gen1) and started it. Got a 'pop' sound, followed by a thick cloud of smoke.

Damn!!! I peeped inside the area below the fuel tank and omg!!! There's a small BBQ fire below the tank. Quickly went and fan the fire out, took me a min.

Unbolted and lift up the tank. Bunched up wire burnt at some parts. But the culprit seems to be a thin wire joined to the positive terminal of the battery.

Cos the entire rubber insulation is burnt and I think it might be the cause.

I dun know whether is it the ERp unit or the scorpio alarm. (The alarm cause me some problems recently.)

Bike will be towed to the shop tomorrow and the wallet will suffer.

Anyone got the same experience?

Hi people,

Bad start to a sunday.

Went to my bike (FZ1 Gen1) and started it. Got a 'pop' sound, followed by a thick cloud of smoke.

Damn!!! I peeped inside the area below the fuel tank and omg!!! There's a small BBQ fire below the tank. Quickly went and fan the fire out, took me a min.

Unbolted and lift up the tank. Bunched up wire burnt at some parts. But the culprit seems to be a thin wire joined to the positive terminal of the battery.

Cos the entire rubber insulation is burnt and I think it might be the cause.

I dun know whether is it the ERp unit or the scorpio alarm. (The alarm cause me some problems recently.)

Bike will be towed to the shop tomorrow and the wallet will suffer.

Anyone got the same experience?

Bro, where you live???.. I wanna see the damange leh.. can a not ah... I PM you my number...

Bro, I live in Singapore, not Bananaland. haha...:faint:

Anyway, the bike will be towed away anytime now, made arrangements with my bike shop liao.

The damage is(I hope) limited to the bunched up wirings just below the fuel tank from what I saw, but the ignition points should be the real thin wire going to the positive(+) terminal of the batt.

Will go down to the shop tomorrow and update again.

Sayonara my $$$.

The onli item under the tank that can cause arc-ing is the rectifier connector or the ignition connector. Both failed on me oledi...

The thin wire to ther battery should be the IU, unless you have more banana accessories, like me...

Anyway good luck... take some pics, ya...

The onli item under the tank that can cause arc-ing is the rectifier connector or the ignition connector. Both failed on me oledi...

The thin wire to ther battery should be the IU, unless you have more banana accessories, like me...

Anyway good luck... take some pics, ya...

Will take some pics tomorrow.

The prob is, I changed the rectifier connectors a few months back, cos I discovered the burnt marks on the connectors when the speedo/odometer/diosplays became disco lights some time ago.

It just off/on/off/0n in repetition, then the mech opened up the tank and yahoo! The connectors partial melted and wires also melt.

I am not sure wats the exact prob this time round, but checks with the overseas forums seems to suggest this is not a uncommon prob.

My only 'accessory' is the Scorpio alarm.

Will take some pics tomorrow.

The prob is, I changed the rectifier connectors a few months back, cos I discovered the burnt marks on the connectors when the speedo/odometer/diosplays became disco lights some time ago.

It just off/on/off/0n in repetition, then the mech opened up the tank and yahoo! The connectors partial melted and wires also melt.

I am not sure wats the exact prob this time round, but checks with the overseas forums seems to suggest this is not a uncommon prob.

My only 'accessory' is the Scorpio alarm.

I dun supposed you upgraded your rectifier connectors to high current connectors???...

The normal ones in the market are not able to withstand the high current of the bike...

Anyway the link that I sent you contacts some pics to the connectors and the proposed high current replacement recommendation.

Good luck...

Hops to see you on the road soon...

I dun supposed you upgraded your rectifier connectors to high current connectors???...

The normal ones in the market are not able to withstand the high current of the bike...

Anyway the link that I sent you contacts some pics to the connectors and the proposed high current replacement recommendation.

Good luck...

Hops to see you on the road soon...

Thanks bro for the PM and links.

The connectors I am still using back the original type.

I changed the rectifier a few months back when the wires started smoking.

Now I just hope the rectifier did nt get BBQ.

I dun tink my bike shop got those kind of connectors.

Thanks bro for the PM and links.

The connectors I am still using back the original type.

I changed the rectifier a few months back when the wires started smoking.

Now I just hope the rectifier did nt get BBQ.

I dun tink my bike shop got those kind of connectors.

You have to bring those things in if you are really interested...

No point trying to look locally when you know one of the source... Anyway doubt the shops in SL will know what are high current connectors... haha... I doubt...

Could it have been problems relating to shorting or bad grounding?

I remember that my previous FZS600 also had this weird disco light probs, and it was either bad wiring or bad grounding.

Could it have been problems relating to shorting or bad grounding?

I remember that my previous FZS600 also had this weird disco light probs, and it was either bad wiring or bad grounding.

No doubt, that could be contributory to the problem...

Whenever arc-ing occurs, fire is bound to happen sooner or later...

Melting occurs first, obviously...

Morning Everyone!

Guess there must always be Mondays to have Fridays!!

Sorry to hear about the burning incident with the bike, Constructicon. Hope its gets sorted out soon.

As for the rest what did you do??

I went on a day ride with some of the guys here.

Gone to Muar for the ride and it was excellent. Enjoyed the ride more than the sights along the way..... its the feel of the road that never ends and the large landscape that never fails to leave me in awe and beathless.

The ride took only 2 hours to Muar... some stretches of the "old" roads we probably went too slow... and one of us really nearly "dozed off". But he was a speed junkie.

In our group, there are a mixture of riders and riding styles... good to see the speed junkies shooting off in the horizon.... whilst the rest of the pack cruises along. The speed junkies will then stop and slow before the turn off point to wait for the cruising pack. It is all good teamwork and organising... the speed junkies are the leading/recce pack...lol

Have bike will ride i guess... coz we had a phantom 150 with us and he hits 140-160 easy....

So those who owns a bike and parks it at home during the weekend.... come join the group for a short day ride.... and there is one organised every weekend.... and i am dead certain its every week.... someone is organising something to somewhere.

Morning waking a little earlier have a short ride... then cap off the day with a dinner, a nice bike wash and petrol top up. That's what i call a great weekend!!:thumb:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

goooood morning...

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg