call them lah... james is visiting uncle Ho... see can do withdrawal anot...

withdrawal? you kidding ah? he rather be there, it's a sin city where everything he does is not a sin, it's just a norm..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

withdrawal? you kidding ah? he rather be there, it's a sin city where everything he does is not a sin, it's just a norm..:D

But too bad he's wearing his chastity belt along for this trip. :angel: :cheeky:

Hi people,

Can anyone can reccomend a good coolant for my Gen1 FZS1000?

I find the temp running rather high (though the temp light isnt lighted up) during my rides.

Hi people,

I find the temp running rather high (though the temp light isnt lighted up) during my rides.

gotten your bike back, ya...

Anything is better then no coolant... some would recommend engine ice...etc... Whichever is more affordable for you, ya...

Good morning everyone!!!

So what did you do this last weekend?

I know at least one person went to visit Uncle Ho!! I wonder how that turned out? And also if he really had fun... the next lks we see him would be interesting and hopefully full of stories!!!!

Went for a bike top up and a bike wash yesterday but the uncle who does the regular wash had taken the day off!! Met a brudder on the way back and he too was there for the bike wash only to be disappointed like myself!!

Wah... noticed that there were heaps of durains in M'sia and i must remind myself to bring some tupperware to buy some home!! Damn it... they told me they will open it and put in plastic bag!! How to?? come back all become durian mash!!!!

Finally got my seats!! What a long wait but a worthwhile wait..... love it! I also managed to put on a tiny weeny fly screen on my Naked... hope it does not take away any of the nakedness!!! but it really did help with the wind blast even with the tiny thing!!

Now i am ready and excited about the ride in July!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

I just switched to Maxima Coolant, brought down a couple of degrees quite fast (when on the move)... so pretty much an efficient coolant I gathered.

You can try it out :)

Hi people,

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Haiz!!! Monday again!!!:giddy:

Yeah. Monday just plain faarking sucks. :D

The weekends are too short to do anything useful. :faint:

So much to do/play, so little time.

Good morning everyone!!!

Went for a bike top up and a bike wash yesterday but the uncle who does the regular wash had taken the day off!! Met a brudder on the way back and he too was there for the bike wash only to be disappointed like myself!!

Mmm.. where did you wash your bike? Mine needs one. And I'm too damned lazy to do it myself. Rather pay a few RM and let them snow/sperm it up. :cool:

We usually head into GP and there is a place that washes our bikes for only 6RM and he does a thorough job!!

Its a couple of houses down from the Tian Lai Restaurant if you have been there!!! (You should see a sign on your left pointing into the wash area.)

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

I gave up on washing my bike for tis mth . Every time wash liao , next day heavy rain n my bike would look like off roader . :angry:

do they change the sponges and wipe down cloth regularly?

are u guys not concerned the murk in the cloth from your brothers bike being wiped on to yours or worst, scratching the paintwork? :o

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

We usually head into GP and there is a place that washes our bikes for only 6RM and he does a thorough job!!

Its a couple of houses down from the Tian Lai Restaurant if you have been there!!! (You should see a sign on your left pointing into the wash area.)

OK Cool. Near Tian Lai. Towards or away from SG?

I gave up on washing my bike for tis mth . Every time wash liao , next day heavy rain n my bike would look like off roader . :angry:

OK. YOU don't wash your bike, since now we all know you're a jinx. :D

Tell me if you're still going ahead to wash though. Next day I'll bring the raincoat along.

are u guys not concerned the murk in the cloth from your brothers bike being wiped on to yours or worst, scratching the paintwork? :o

It's ok la. Your bike will eventually get scratched anyway.... LOL. But I do monitor to ensure that if they drop the sponge or cloth, to wash it before wiping on/off. ;)

I usually just stand by and advise those buggers not to spray that snow wash chemical directly on my brake discs and exhaust pipe (if chrome). Those chems will cause your brake disc to be slippery... plus your chrome exhaust to cloud over and lose the shine.

They do a really good job. But i guess its something everyone has different threshold to what is ok.

I was sceptical myself when i first went there. Like you good self.... my bike was new and not even run in yet at that point!

After observing the way they work, i gamely took the step and allowed them to wash the bike.

So far no problems.... and with the bike hot!! They even soap and wash the headers and engine area.... very thorough IMHO!!

Come join us one of these days and decide for yourself!

let them snow/sperm it up. :cool:

i can help with the sperm part. let me know where u want it? Face or bewbies?

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
OK Cool. Near Tian Lai. Towards or away from SG?

It is away from SG. I guess. From SG...when u ride towards Tian Lai.... its on your left. And a few "units" after Tian Lai.

they are ok. So far so good. They use different sponges to wash the greasy part, and the main bodywork. Also they use those baby cloth diapers to wipe dry ur bike. RM6.... mai hiam lah.

PLUS, if you ride a dry clutch bike like my BOSS, they use plastic bag to cover when they wash the bike.

They do a really good job. But i guess its something everyone has different threshold to what is ok.

I was sceptical myself when i first went there. Like you good self.... my bike was new and not even run in yet at that point!

After observing the way they work, i gamely took the step and allowed them to wash the bike.

So far no problems.... and with the bike hot!! They even soap and wash the headers and engine area.... very thorough IMHO!!

Come join us one of these days and decide for yourself!

This I must see.

For it to pass your test it must be pretty good.

My routine includes a 4-5hrs cool down after last ride as some chemicals and solutions react on the paintwork or metal surfaces when hot, leaving battle scars. Hence, one reason why I dont ride when it rains.

Then a generous hose down till all road grime/tar, sand, bugs that can be removed without actually touching it to minimise scratches.

4 separate, different material sponges are used for the paintwork, plastics, engine/metal parts and rims. This is because painted bits, plastics and metals bit use different cleaning solutions in 3 separate pails.

Dont want to use one sponge all over Im sure u know y.

After the soap down, different toothbrushes goes thru the engine parts, chain, sproket and rims and calipers.

Seat is then removed and the compartments wiped down, wiring checked and dusted.

Careful drying, taking note of any dirt or stains to be cleaned up/waxed off later.

Waxing/polishing after bike is spotless and 100% dry.

All conducted away from direct sunlight and sheltered areas only.

Nearly 3.5hrs for the whole process.

Very painful to ride later or even more painful when it starts to drizzle half way into a ride on the same day. :angry:

No, I will not volunteer or sell my services at all price.

Cause Im sure most ppl do a better job than myself.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

This I must see.

My routine includes a 4-5hrs cool down after last ride as some chemicals and solutions react on the paintwork or metal surfaces when hot, leaving battle scars. Hence, one reason why I dont ride when it rains.

Then a generous hose down till all road grime/tar, sand, bugs that can be removed without actually touching it to minimise scratches.

4 separate, different material sponges are used for the paintwork, plastics, engine/metal parts and rims. This is because painted bits, plastics and metals bit use different cleaning solutions in 3 separate pails.

After the soap down, different toothbrushes goes thru the engine parts, chain, sproket and rims and calipers.

Seat is then removed and the compartments wiped down, wiring checked and dusted.

Careful drying, taking note of any dirt or stains to be cleaned up/waxed off later.

Very painful to ride later or even more painful when it starts to drizzle half way into a ride on the same day. :angry:

wow. Glad to know u r keeping your bike in pristine condition for the next owner. Maybe a showcase is in order???

This I must see.

Wah.. rocket science???

I could never appreciate washing my own bike... but i do with this current ride.

I have NEVER done anything this thorough with a bike/car wash!!!

Yeah.. just to clarify......

The bike wash is only 6RM!!! So its a simple wash with soap and drying. Good for longer rides where there are "roadkills" (bugs!!) so more detailed treatment..guess we could follow CMYRS!!

OK VC! U okt bike wash this Sat can? Mine badly needs one! :thumb:

PS: Preferably early morning.

Bro... i okt you can liao, only you!

Bike wash OKT... then later everyone wait there and wait for their turn to wash. Not nice leh....

I will arrange that ride in with you on Saturday!! That's my commitment!!....I go in buy durian!!! whaahhahaha

So you let me know your time this Sat, 28/6/08.

Anyone keen???

We can go in for morning breakfast.....petrol..... and bike wash.