Brand new should not have any problem...but TDM have a bullet-proof engine...no known problem.

Good fuel range,20 L full tank 400km plus then res...

bullet proof engine ... tot can out run bullet ... hahahaa

planing now .... thanks A Lot

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi james ....... need to get some info from you

how you feel abt your TDM .... saw one at BP ... new one

maybe my next bike to be .... any advice for me

thank Q

Deh, I tot u got ur FZ not too long ago?

yup ... 7months ago .... after all the touring

feel that a dual propose bike are better ... can go cambodia

whats on yr list of essential must brings?

unfortunately my boxes are so tiny, i can only bring the bare minimal.

saw the GS adventure's stock boxes again and I think I better start putting some money aside for an early xmas this year......:sian:

U don't need a box!!

See that R1 in my siggy? I did a 3 day round M'sia road trip back in 05, with only a tiny tank bag and a 18L Deuter backpack. Put everything in ziplock bags, and rammed them army fieldpack style into the backpack (I literally stomp-squeezed the items into the bag with my boots).

Boxes? Simi boxes? :D

U don't need a box!!

See that R1 in my siggy? I did a 3 day round M'sia road trip back in 05, with only a tiny tank bag and a 18L Deuter backpack. Put everything in ziplock bags, and rammed them army fieldpack style into the backpack (I literally stomp-squeezed the items into the bag with my boots).

Boxes? Simi boxes? :D

Ure the Man :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Were u travelling alone?

If u were, did u pack any tools, tyre repair kit, o2 cylinders.......

Got a pillion coming along so.....double the gear.....plus party gear required at end destination......so I doubt the tank bag and 18L Deuter route is possible......out come the boxes......

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

anybody know where to get belly pan for FZ1S.... Regina?

What Belly Pan/Chin Cowl are you looking for?

The OEM ones you could order from a few places as i know they do not carry stock.

HL, Motoworld are places you could order the OEM Belly Pans/ Chin Cowl.

Last time i checked they were priced at $588/-

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Ure the Man :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Were u travelling alone?

If u were, did u pack any tools, tyre repair kit, o2 cylinders.......

Got a pillion coming along so.....double the gear.....plus party gear required at end destination......so I doubt the tank bag and 18L Deuter route is possible......out come the boxes......

Standard toolkit under the rear seat. Tyre repair kit into the tank bag. No O2 cylinders.... that one I left to fate. Rain coat, towels, slippers, other clothing, toiletries all in the backpack and tankbag, spread out. Tow rope and ****, strapped to the rear seat.

Was in a group of 3 bikes. The other being a Duc999 and FJR1300. The FJR guy had the easiest time.... (but of course! :D )

For you..... wear your own 18L backpack. And ask the pillion to carry his/her own 18L backpack too! Everyone pulls his/her own weight! LOL :D

What Belly Pan/Chin Cowl are you looking for?

The OEM ones you could order from a few places as i know they do not carry stock.

HL, Motoworld are places you could order the OEM Belly Pans/ Chin Cowl.

Last time i checked they were priced at $588/-

Any other options for "locally copied" belly pans? :D

I don't feel like spending $500+ for a piece of plastic that rides a few cm off the ground and gets pelted by stone, road grime, and other crap. :D

where all to be the late Uncle Lim sons god-sons? all preparing to show their best on 5 july ah? ...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

where all to be the late Uncle Lim sons god-sons? all preparing to show their best on 5 july ah? ...:D

Reporting in!!

Godson to Be...

Actually be his enemy better... then it means i make him earn lesser!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

Any other options for "locally copied" belly pans? :D

I don't feel like spending $500+ for a piece of plastic that rides a few cm off the ground and gets pelted by stone, road grime, and other crap. :D

wahaha... true....

HL Yamaha OEM also going for $588.

I am sure there are local "genuine" versions of the pan.

I know Powerbronze does something for the FZ1 belly pan....

wahaha... true....

Got 'ah boy' version? :cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

i ever seen ppl installed s4 belly pan on fz1...think need some mod by cutting on it.

btw...anyone here installed the remus hexagon muffler? plan to get one but wonder howz the sound like?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

i ever seen ppl installed s4 belly pan on fz1...think need some mod by cutting on it.

btw...anyone here installed the remus hexagon muffler? plan to get one but wonder howz the sound like?

buy buy dun wait, be the 1st one!!!!!!!!!

wahaha... true....

Someone borrow me their original belly pan lor... I go to fiberglass workshop ask them to make a duplicate mould. :D

i can borrow u the technical drawing of one.... see if your workshop can fabricate one from it.

Instead of one handle... modify it to have 4... one for each header pipe.

http://www.freepatentsonline.com/D0508760-0-large.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

No that's perfect. It will fit my belly, looks flat and tight enough. And that long big handle should go down my pants easily.

Now I need one for the bike....

No that's perfect. It will fit my belly, looks flat and tight enough. And that long big handle should go down my pants easily.

Now I need one for the bike....

hahhahhahaha... that's like a chastity belt!

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
hahhahhahaha... that's like a chastity belt!

No, man... that's like a pants protector.

That handle... it helps to keep the bad boy down, and prevents pants and zippers from being forcibly ripped open. :D