• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

no lah fir_chan, i believe a good handful of people also kenna smoke. thats why forum is useful to share and learn. u can see i very noobish about brake pads and calipers also... :dot:

heheh.. i know lah...

I am ok... one day when i stop learning... probably the day i take my last breath...

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

hi guys..check wif u all.

watz material is gen2 stock exhuast made of?

stainless steel or steel?

thinking of polishing it to chrome :D

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

so how are u gonna polish it to chrome? juz curious in finding out if it is possible:bounce:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Dun kw who from day one take bike alraedy SSBH liao hor...My 03 till now still on stock hoses...Maybe its the cost for replacement...thats why the previous owners never change..total of 12 lines..:giddy:

Hahaha...12 lines... i understand man....

Made of Steel..

F**K, 2day i realise something serious!!!

Tai Chi Dua Diao....

1 of my remus sliencers went missing, & i've been riding with onli 1 sliencer!

wat's more, MW quoted mi $900 for a pair of my sliencers!!!

WTF!

what's life at 270kmh? can anyone elaborate the feeling at that speed?

@ 270, u got 2 options.

slow down & get home safe.

OR

continue to meet great grandparents...

Tai Chi Dua Diao....

WTF!

its still legal to ride without silencer right? I heard for my pipes no silencer also legal. I passed my LTA test without silencers too... maybe not so dua diao for u if its street legal.. if u can bear with the noise.. i sometimes get irritated by my organ pipes when i can't hear my music... :gun:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

what's life at 270kmh? can anyone elaborate the feeling at that speed?

I'm riding FZ1S '08 n had hit 270km/hr 2x (stock windscreen n pipe).. E feeling is breathtaking but indeed u gotta hav guts to reach dat speed coz it takes me quite a distance from 250km/hr to reach the top speed..

"Shut Up n Ride"

any one tried installing balancers from ahboy for our fazer bikes?

aso, do any fazer lovers out here have successfully fix a gear indicator on their bikes?

Need some feedback on both. thx =)

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Tai Chi Dua Diao....

WTF!

Check with Remus at http://www.remusexhaustshop.com/

Ask them what it cost to get your siliencers shipped. Sometimes its a lot cheaper to get these shipped from overseas.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

any one tried installing balancers from ahboy for our fazer bikes?

aso, do any fazer lovers out here have successfully fix a gear indicator on their bikes?

Need some feedback on both. thx =)

Fixing gear indicators should not be any problems.

But it is what type of indicators you want to install? From normal gear indicators to custom multigauges....

There are ranging from 100++ to 500++

current list for the Raceshield MO:

1. Xgrind (GEN2 FZ1-S)

2. fir_chan / 8111 7775 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

3. skai / 92322383 / (FZ6S 2008)

4. James / 97464874 / (VFR 800 2003)

5. Alex / 96951720 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

6. Naked1 / 97440282 / (Gen2 FZ1-N)

7. Madcow / 98773024 / (Gen2 FZ1-S)

8. etky85 / 97496476 / (FZ6S'2005)

9. Need4speedz / 96621831 / (FZ6 S2 '08)

10. GreeKo / 98555462 / (FZ6 S2 '07)

Com'on guys, 2 more orders to get the MO going.... MO will end on 30th Aug. Interested parties please PM me to add your name in.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Chow tee. :cheeky:

mild steel? omg! i juz polished it.

but this morning i went to my mech..he told me nowadays there's no more mild steel fo bikes le..wonder izit truth..well. i juz leave it for few days n see the result :) http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f188/spec3icez/P8180114.jpg?t=1219203760

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

so how are u gonna polish it to chrome? juz curious in finding out if it is possible:bounce:

step1: use powerbrush/ rough sand paper to polish eg:600-800

step2: use a finer sand paper eg:1000-1500

step3: use the finest sand paper eg:2000^

step4: if u wanna make it chorme...use autosol or any other polish chemical. :thumb:

Like father like son

its still legal to ride without silencer right? I heard for my pipes no silencer also legal. I passed my LTA test without silencers too... maybe not so dua diao for u if its street legal.. if u can bear with the noise.. i sometimes get irritated by my organ pipes when i can't hear my music... :gun:

by right its illegal to ride w/o silencer. by left...depends the ROV mood n the bike inspector. lolx.

theres is a standard db for diff kinda bikes...he'll ask u to go for inspection. if ur bike fail to reach the required db...here goes ur $700. :goodluck:

Like father like son

I'm riding FZ1S '08 n had hit 270km/hr 2x (stock windscreen n pipe).. E feeling is breathtaking but indeed u gotta hav guts to reach dat speed coz it takes me quite a distance from 250km/hr to reach the top speed..

:lovestruck: OMG. You're my hero. :D :lol:

So did you like the constant vibration in the bars as well as the floaty feeling? :D

Sucks that it doesn't come with a stock damper huh?

congrat :D...

im using stock parts too..

When it reach 255km..the speedo start to claw up slowly...256...257...on n on

manage to hit 273km..tats is when going down slope...den back to 265km. :thumb: u really need to lean all the way down to oil tank.

Not going to try it anymore...tats the max unless ..erm..haha.cheers

Like father like son