For the Gen1, there is a trick to starting the bike.

Seems like u need to throttle a little to get the juices going before u crank.

Not sure if you prob is as simple as this solution.

ohh ok.. i now twist e throttle abit den start..

no prob.

i guess its normal le.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

seem like i have exactely the same prob with chubb...

mine is the engine on & off thing...

mayb contact no gd ...

yo chubb yrs is igntion or engine on off....

i also not v sure whether izzit ignition side or engine switch side leh..

cos i had my switch wires weld b4..

cos dat time when i buy even if my ignition is off. ( note: NO KEYS) my dashboard light will stil light up.. for 1 day after i park i need to remove battery connection.

last week also wen i ride, 1st gear change to 2nd e engine will juz dies off leaving heavy engine brake, worst of all in corners.. lucky my foot not yet off e floor yet.

and also during 6th gear ard 100kmph. engine also will jus die off bout 1sec and back alive again.

my fren told me may be carb dirty and i had it wash.

after wash. leaving bike shop go cut hair.

den when go home time stop at junctin, sudden engine dies.. (note, not from cold start, engine is warmed) start again 5 secs later die again..

after dat up till now is running alright.. no hiccups, YET..

oh ok thanks for the feeedbackz....

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

how long do u guys flush ur coolant?

do you mean how often do you flush and top up with new coolant?

A yearly affair would be a good start..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Any idea what Error 1 means? I get that while riding...

and the Hi temp would just suddenly come on with a red and orange lighted up.

Happens quite often!

=\

EO levels are good.

Could it be an electronic problem? Anyone had this before?

Happens quite often!

=\

EO levels are good.

saw this on frazerproboards.

Fault code: Er-1

Diagnostic Code: --

Symptom: No signals are received from the ECU.

Probable cause of malfunction:

Open or short circuit in wiring sub lead.

Malfunction in meter.

Malfunction in ECU.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

yea... saw that... but was wondering if anyone has experienced it first hand.

anyways thanks yatz for the reply!

Can vote you as Number 1 friendly guy already!

AHAHAHA!

I am using the Maxima Cool-Aide collant.

I changed to it when i flushed the coolant, but I dun really notice the difference anyway. Can human legs feel the difference of a few degrees? :)

My bike's temp light is never on before or after the coolant change btw, juz that I am not used to the heat when i first got the bike.

There's been some positive discussion of the benefits of a brand of coolant called Engine Ice. You might want to try it.

cos dat time when i buy even if my ignition is off. ( note: NO KEYS) my dashboard light will stil light up.. for 1 day after i park i need to remove battery connection.

last week also wen i ride, 1st gear change to 2nd e engine will juz dies off leaving heavy engine brake, worst of all in corners.. lucky my foot not yet off e floor yet.

and also during 6th gear ard 100kmph. engine also will jus die off bout 1sec and back alive again.

my fren told me may be carb dirty and i had it wash.

after wash. leaving bike shop go cut hair.

den when go home time stop at junctin, sudden engine dies.. (note, not from cold start, engine is warmed) start again 5 secs later die again..

after dat up till now is running alright.. no hiccups, YET..

well it nt juz abt the coolant brand u use ...but oso ...

the items tat will aid in cooling ....

like the radiator cap & muzzy cooling fan....

Spore weather is damn hot ...

tot my 12r was hot ...

tis fazer is champion haha....

seem like gen1 fazer has many funny problems....

hmm.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

u riding gen1 or 2..?

for mi gen1 i planning to change to renthal bars 758 fr chong aik....

for the abv mentioned bars...it juz plug & play....

gen2 i no idea but it should b more or less the same....

here a uk fazer thread for more info....

http://fazer1000.yuku.com/topic/2634/t/Renthal-bars.html

Cheers mates.....

For me, im riding a gen2.. The riser might have problem getting.. And not to mention the cost..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

the red LED? that one is the immobilizer at work

Well u nv noe...

all bikes have their characteristic or temper or behaviour....

it (not it, should be she) she has a life of it own.... (the bike )

any way teh renthal bar mods for gen1 confirm ok ....

juz plug & play but for gen2 no idea....

raiser for the bar...?

tot the oem ok liao y nid to get raiser ....?

c the pic i believe it the same.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

must be a first that i hear Gen1 having funny problems....

yup, or are we keeping our gen1 under cover for so long that the funny problems have yet to surface?:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Well u nv noe...

all bikes have their characteristic or temper or behaviour....

it (not it, should be she) she has a life of it own.... (the bike )

any way teh renthal bar mods for gen1 confirm ok ....

juz plug & play but for gen2 no idea....

raiser for the bar...?

tot the oem ok liao y nid to get raiser ....?

c the pic i believe it the same.....

Oh cos i wanted to try a fatbar... And it wont fit to the oem clamp/riser.. So need to find a replacement for it..

Yamaha runs in the blood

Oh cos i wanted to try a fatbar... And it wont fit to the oem clamp/riser.. So need to find a replacement for it..

OIC ....

no wonder....

it look better wif the fat bar....?

for mi i juz wan to have a better quality bar (reduce vibration oso & etc)

but nt too affect the overall handling....

any pic of yr fat bar....?

cos dat time when i buy even if my ignition is off. ( note: NO KEYS) my dashboard light will stil light up.. .

Whoa. I hope your bike is not named "Christine"....

is she/it?

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/5/5a/ChristinePoster.jpg

Happens quite often!

=\

EO levels are good.

I'm sorry guys but any idea what's wrong?

Hong Leong say might be the immobilizer that's down. However shouldnt it be if the immobilizer that's down I can't even start my bike or my bike would shut off?

I can still ride around and the engine doesn't die off. The tachometer just hits zero and resets after 3 seconds. Then it jumps back up to the actual road speed i am at.

Any help appreciated as HL quoted me $300 plus to get the immobilizer fixed.

OIC ....

no wonder....

it look better wif the fat bar....?

for mi i juz wan to have a better quality bar (reduce vibration oso & etc)

but nt too affect the overall handling....

any pic of yr fat bar....?

I haven got a fatbar yet.. Gonna find a suitable riser that fits an oversize bar first.. If the price is right, i might just change..

Yamaha runs in the blood

Hong Leong say might be the immobilizer that's down. However shouldnt it be if the immobilizer that's down I can't even start my bike or my bike would shut off?

I can still ride around and the engine doesn't die off. The tachometer just hits zero and resets after 3 seconds. Then it jumps back up to the actual road speed i am at.

sounds like your speed sensor is dying.

Since HL diagnose it as immobilizer, why not go ahead and try to get it fixed..? Although the price is on the high side, at least a yamaha agent is doing for you.. You could also ask them if they diagnose wrongly and the problem still persist after fixing, what are their follow up action..? Are you still liable for the cost of further repair..? Just a thought..

Yamaha runs in the blood

anyone here has an aftermarket pipe and did grounding as well?....is it better than having an aftermarket pipe w/o doing grounding? used to ride fz6 on stock pipe w/ grounding..it sure sounds better.....

Dec 2002- March 2004 Phantom 200 '02

March 2004- March 2006 Super 4 Vtec | '04

March 2006- Oct 2007 Fazer 6 '05

Oct 2007- Feb 2009 Super 4 Vtec ||| '06

Feb 2009- now FZ1S '09

It Came. I Am Fazer-ed !!

:cheers::cheers:

Healthier Lifestyle, Healthier You.

any idea how much for a PC3 and dyno run ?

Thanks in advance...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

anyone here has an aftermarket pipe and did grounding as well?....is it better than having an aftermarket pipe w/o doing grounding? used to ride fz6 on stock pipe w/ grounding..it sure sounds better.....

Hmmm.. I din know grounding can help improve sound.. Did it really make the sound on ur fz6 better..??

Yamaha runs in the blood