Hi guys, going to take over one fz6 next week, any idea which company's insurance cheapeast?

Cheap insurance sounds nice for the wallet.. But it is always better to go with the better ones.. I stick with NTUC anytime..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

ntuc better, for the sevice u pay. different by afew tenths of dollars. :)

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Cheap insurance sounds nice for the wallet.. But it is always better to go with the better ones.. I stick with NTUC anytime..

best is nothing happen so no need to contact insurance co :angel: :angel:

got installment plan to help tide the recession period:cheeky:

kwang kwang kwang.. Hope you dun get me wrong.. But my advise, if anyone cant handle the insurance, better not buy a bigger cc.. Because you have installment of bike, road tax, petrol etc.. All money money.. Oh and dun forget, your tires wear as much as your road tax last.. Oh and brake pads too.. :D

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

kwang kwang kwang.. Hope you dun get me wrong.. But my advise, if anyone cant handle the insurance, better not buy a bigger cc.. Because you have installment of bike, road tax, petrol etc.. All money money.. Oh and dun forget, your tires wear as much as your road tax last.. Oh and brake pads too.. :D

Finding a best deal DOES NOT mean can not afford or can not handle, proper financial management and planning sustains....

Edited by FY****

yeap2. but its an option:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

True,

Even it is meant for road use, LTA never issue the user a certification of compliance, it is still 'Illegal' in the eyes of our beloved laws..... :sian:

Let say i get a remus Hexa cone without proper docu support, i guess it is still not right here, my guessing.

if you dont use the bike too often, i guess you can take a little risk, my potato nothing is legal from head to tail...:D..now this disease is spreading fast to my other bikes too..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Bro,my advise is..get a legal one..u would not want to ride on the road with the Balls in the throat right?
My balls? Sigh..... sad to mention la... :cheers: BTW you pipe wat model? Where still can find? I like your's small and stouty.... shows of man-ly strength... :cheeky:

if you dont use the bike too often, i guess you can take a little risk, my potato nothing is legal from head to tail...:D..now this disease is spreading fast to my other bikes too..:sian:
Ya. Potato 'chia' seems to immune or got the power to elude SAM's hawk eyes... Many still potato ard. Most many of em got 2 or more vehicles and usually their illegal 'mistress' only show up once a while with all sort of animals like Python, Cobra, even the Eagle that screams... hahahaha...... Nice notes to listen on the Potatos, love em.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Wah Lao eh... i been gone for some time only & i dun seems to understand all of yr 'CODEWORDS' liao.

Have i been MIA for too long?

Hahaha.......You changed to a GS now?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Anyone knows where else can I get headlight protectors for my fz6? I just bought it new last month, traded in my S4. Went to motoworld and asked, they said not coming in for fz6 anymore. (Newbie here)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

Anyone knows where else can I get headlight protectors for my fz6? I just bought it new last month, traded in my S4. Went to motoworld and asked, they said not coming in for fz6 anymore. (Newbie here)

try regina/ah boy, biketech21 or if u got a bit more cash consider raceshield for the headlights (juzzwheels) . Gluck:thumb:

Bro,my advise is..get a legal one..u would not want to ride on the road with the Balls in the throat right?:cheeky:

unless he likes it dat way!! :angel:

Finding a best deal DOES NOT mean can not afford or can not handle, proper financial management and planning sustains....

bro I suggest u ask the company directly and not here. Diff people sumtimes get diff prices cos of experience, age, NCD, previous claims etc.

try regina/ah boy, biketech21 or if u got a bit more cash consider raceshield for the headlights (juzzwheels) . Gluck:thumb:

I read about raceshield before, but don't know how good it is, anyone installed already? Care to feedback? btw, anyone done up dual headlights before? where can be done if there's anyone? I really have lots of questions to ask cause i'm so new to this machine, please forgive me guys.

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:

go motoworld again, call them to order one for u. lead time is about a month. but u need to pay up 1st. :sian:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

Fz8s XiaoB@i

I read about raceshield before, but don't know how good it is, anyone installed already? Care to feedback? btw, anyone done up dual headlights before? where can be done if there's anyone? I really have lots of questions to ask cause i'm so new to this machine, please forgive me guys.

a couple have it installed. i haven't heard their complaints so far.

y do u want dual lights? ur single quite bright alredy! most of the guys I know who've dun it was DIY. But after a while they switch back to single. Try searching on the web.. i think there's a tutorial sumwhere abt this.

go motoworld again, call them to order one for u. lead time is about a month. but u need to pay up 1st. :sian:

I guess I'll have to do that, thanks man!

a couple have it installed. i haven't heard their complaints so far.

y do u want dual lights? ur single quite bright alredy! most of the guys I know who've dun it was DIY. But after a while they switch back to single. Try searching on the web.. i think there's a tutorial sumwhere abt this.

Looks nicer, the light spread is more proportional and fully utilizing the H4 bulb as now it's acting like a H7 bulb. Haaah.

Thanks for the replies, I'll do some research on that as well.

I guess I'll have to do that, thanks man!

Looks nicer, the light spread is more proportional and fully utilizing the H4 bulb as now it's acting like a H7 bulb. Haaah.

Thanks for the replies, I'll do some research on that as well.

if u found the web to do dual headlights let me know too.. :cheeky:

2 heads is better then 1 o_O

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Found it, but need to sign up.

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/how-tos/252-07-dual-headlamp-how-7.html

It's time for some hands on project!!!

Found this from the above forum:

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/attachments/how-tos/7336d1220240863-headlight-mod-another-alternative-headlight.jpg

Edited by fz6blackie
Post update

hi does anyone here know where can i download the service manual for fz6 s2 08 naked version ?

ur single head light very bright liao still wan to put 2? haha

next time i tune my headlight higher like last time blind u from behind hahaha,

see u later tonite man.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

I'm trying to install a box(50+ litres) and rack for my Fz6. I've checked with Mah and they have run out of the 52l top box for GIVI and it is only coming in a few months time.

Is there any other shops selling the GIVI 52l? If not, what other brands have 50l+ boxes that I can consider?

I'm trying to install a box(50+ litres) and rack for my Fz6. I've checked with Mah and they have run out of the 52l top box for GIVI and it is only coming in a few months time.

Is there any other shops selling the GIVI 52l? If not, what other brands have 50l+ boxes that I can consider?

Did you try Regina or LAB? Other brands ah? Closest to Givi is Kappa, I think you can check with asphoon for Kappa.

try LAB to see if they have? Kappa is another alternative.