ops....

sorry abt it mate....

guess i gt 2 carried away on typing ....:cheeky:

hmm....

same tots wif the batt ....

was wondering all gen1 having such prob or it juz due to my batt...?

Thanks 4 the info mate

Sometimes if you got to change, you got to. Wear and tear lah. LL.

You dun wanna get stuck in a carpark in the middle of the night with a bike with a dead batt.

But the battery not cheap man...

Maybe you can lift up the fuel tank and check your cable couplings to see if there's any poor connections. Whack in some WD-40 if you see some crap in the couplings.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Sometimes if you got to change, you got to. Wear and tear lah. LL.

You dun wanna get stuck in a carpark in the middle of the night with a bike with a dead batt.

But the battery not cheap man...

Maybe you can lift up the fuel tank and check your cable couplings to see if there's any poor connections. Whack in some WD-40 if you see some crap in the couplings.

OOK MATE...

thanks for the tips....

will do up cleanup once i have the time to wash up bike oso....

yup the batt (orginal) cost abt $170- $185

Yusa is ard $140-$150....

wat yr batt "type"

saw the oem1 very cheapo type leh

total seal up type nt those like nid to pour sum liquid into it 2 activate it ...

those type better ba...?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

OOK MATE...

thanks for the tips....

will do up cleanup once i have the time to wash up bike oso....

yup the batt (orginal) cost abt $170- $185

Yusa is ard $140-$150....

wat yr batt "type"

saw the oem1 very cheapo type leh

total seal up type nt those like nid to pour sum liquid into it 2 activate it ...

those type better ba...?

whats done is done. Now must move forward. Try and repair the important stuffs 1st.

wash bike? now like rainy season. I've been washing since sunday. Everyday rain. now i dulan:faint:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

OEM batt dun cost tat much.

i got mine @ $140 over @ Auto Machinery

model is (GT12B-4)

whats done is done. Now must move forward. Try and repair the important stuffs 1st.

wash bike? now like rainy season. I've been washing since sunday. Everyday rain. now i dulan:faint:

Thanks mates....

c when gt vitamin M 1st....

lol......

yup the weather is so funny these few days....

fr the day gt bike till nw nt yet wash....

oso nt free lah...

nw raining....

haiz ...

headache....

any mates going to the bike asia at expo hall 3 tis 27 feb to 1st mar?

tis year seem like a lot of bicycle than bike????

Letting go sum items ...

come & support mi !!!!

Windscreen (MRA) for gen 1 Fazer

also can do mods for windscreen extender wif 3M velcro .... (U decide)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226086

Top notch quality helmet

CABERG FLIP UP WITH SUN SHADE

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224339

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

YO MATES....

with regards to windscreen aka windshield....

for Gen1 or gen2 fazers ...

i noe the oem suks ....!!!

too short to do any gd....

Aft Market Single Bubble VS Double Bubble VS Touring.....

which 1 is a better wind deflector...?

Any particular brands other than MRA? (just dun like tat brand, tat y selling mine nw)

sometimes too tall windscreen like touring may cause more probs than gd.....

Windscreen Extender ??

worthwhile or simpley nt worth it at all???

Any touring windscreen user here esp gen1

Any comments...?

Thanks mates!!!!

YO MATES....

Any particular brands other than MRA? (just dun like tat brand, tat y selling mine nw)

Windscreen Extender ??

Any comments...?

Thanks mates!!!!

GIVI D129s. quite a good screen.

last piece at biketech21 taken by me.

call Mah Motors see if they stil gt bring in.

MRA Vario. hav good reviews on it too.. with adjustable wind deflector to suit yr height.

GIVI D129s. quite a good screen.

last piece at biketech21 taken by me.

call Mah Motors see if they stil gt bring in.

MRA Vario. hav good reviews on it too.. with adjustable wind deflector to suit yr height.

Hmm seem liek both screen u mention are single bubble touring.....

nt a MRA supporter though but the Vario look gd...

wonder hw much....?

Any double bubble visor user here....?

does having a touring windscreen do more harm than gd at times....?

YO MATES....

Windscreen Extender ??

Any comments...?

Thanks mates!!!!

Ermax , Givi...

dun bother abt the extender.

wonder hw much....?

its all depends on yr ride height and screen height..

im 175cm using givi wic is 17" and wind directs towards my helmet.. normal ride stil ok.. haven try high speed ride yet.. i suspect it wont feel good. guess i need another inch or 2 to direct over my head.

u gotta try den u know how good e screen brings to u.

diff ppl, diff height, diff feeling, diff thoughts.

good to others might not be good to u.

F1 no uh. already mark calender for the MotoGP 09 :cheeky:

Once you watch F1 live, i tink you wud consider twice abt goin to MotoGp.:)

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

wonder hw much....?

actually stock is still the best. but if u want looks, the double bubble suits fine:cheeky:

buy la buy la, don't think :cheeky:

true.

Once you watch F1 live, i tink you wud consider twice abt goin to MotoGp.:)

erm, no leh. i still want motoGP:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

ICIC...

Thanks for the info mates....

tinking to get double bubble mayb fr ebay.....

is branding impt for the windscreen ?

it look like a norm plastic to me but it 's impt to deflect wind ...

hmm....

1st time hearing ppl say the oem is gd ...

keke...

cannt any hw buy ...

wait regret ...

sell cheap on sbf ...

i faint...

haha....

Wif regards to bike asia ...

ticket is req....

on the spot buy is $15.

order online is $10

order online using safra cards & some other membership cards $8.50

MO 10 tickets & abv $8

mayb going dw....

KIV...

seem like more bicycle than bikes to mi these time round.

BTW mates wif regards to Chain & Sprocket....

Wat is the teeth for the front & rear sprocket.

Chain is 530....

any particular brands ???

was tinking DID X rings or RK X rings or EK X rings.

pricing wise ...? (juz curious)

Any comment??

Thansk alot mates......

Guys.. Something abt my bike seems to be bugging me.. Ask you all ah, whats your average temperature when traveling on the road? Lets say given the scenario that you are i) on the expressway cruising at about 110kmh ii) weaving in and out of congested traffic on the expressway at 70-90kmh..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Guys.. Something abt my bike seems to be bugging me.. Ask you all ah, whats your average temperature when traveling on the road? Lets say given the scenario that you are i) on the expressway cruising at about 110kmh ii) weaving in and out of congested traffic on the expressway at 70-90kmh..

i'm getting average 87c cruising @ 100-110

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

i)80 -94?...depends what time.

ii)should be reached 96-102 degrees...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

it depends on the time u travel also... usually i get 85 degrees travelling 90 to 110. even if travel long distance at 160km.h still get 85degrees. usually singapore road u meet jams or... many traffic lights it will go higher.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png