pichudot said:
i think turtle wax only can use on like hair-line scratches... but freaking tiring sia... everytime i wax, i sweat like running a 2.4km run sia! :sweat:

oh ur full fairing project coming sia! congrats congrats! btw is it cheaper than buying from HL? :confused:

definately. Cost me $998 SGD to purchase the item directly. I have to wait till next week for my overseas shop to deliver to Vpost (UK). Only then will I know the shipping charge from UK to my doorstep. :bounce:

HL quote me $1600 (as of 30th march 09)without GST n Installation...

...not to mention minimum waiting period is 1 month..:weep:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

  Yatz86 said:
Only then will I know the shipping charge from UK to my doorstep. :bounce:

i support u by accompany u to fix the fairings:cheers:

  Yatz86 said:
definately. Cost me $998 SGD to purchase the item directly. I have to wait till next week for my overseas shop to deliver to Vpost (UK). Only then will I know the shipping charge from UK to my doorstep. :bounce:

wow so cheap! where u got the lobang wor? can share? :cheeky:

i also wan to buy, but i'm intending to buy other parts e.g. lower cowl, roller protector, touring screen, etc. :smile:

wth? HL quote me $1.5k in mid march. end of march increase $100 le? :sian:

Yatz86 said:
thx uh bro....bring ure spanner, keropok & drink:cheeky:

keropok? the indian snack you mean right? yummies! :clap:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  Yatz86 said:
hm, if deep scratch cant do really much about it. but if minor one may wanna try turtle wax. there's no gurantee that the scatch will go away.

pichudot said:

wad happen to you bro?

if deep scratch or the scratch portion was roughed off, better get a professional to sand it smooth and top it up with something (i forget that was wad thing, it like some white white thingy), then repaint it...

hope ur scratch(es) was not serious... :smile:

Thinking back damn sian...dunno what the hell am i thinking or to be exact dreaming... i forgot to pull down the side stand while parking...damn ****! lean down too fast cant safe it, got to let it down as soft as possible but still kana scratch. o_O

Tried turtle polish n scratch remover doesnt help. Got to get those rubbing compound and try. A mech used some when they install my brake hose and end day scratched my paint. Like quite good leh...

  Need4speedz said:
Thinking back damn sian...dunno what the hell am i thinking or to be exact dreaming... i forgot to pull down the side stand while parking...damn ****! lean down too fast cant safe it, got to let it down as soft as possible but still kana scratch. o_O

Tried turtle polish n scratch remover doesnt help. Got to get those rubbing compound and try. A mech used some when they install my brake hose and end day scratched my paint. Like quite good leh...

so which part of ur bike is damaged? u got crash bar or slider installed?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  pichudot said:
so which part of ur bike is damaged? u got crash bar or slider installed?

the piece beside the seat n rear handler. those that are protruding. i got frame slider installed so the front n engine are ok.

  Yatz86 said:

- like dat huh? :bounce:

- if it all goes well, u can b a parellel importer liao.

- if e 'import fees' r not 2 high, mayb in e near future, u can take orders in sg, sell them at a price cheaper than HL. Sure make $$$ 1.

:clap:

Yatz86 said:
thx uh bro....bring ure spanner, keropok & drink:cheeky:

- let mi noe wen u gona fix.

- i olso wana kpo kpo.

- guess u'l b e 1st FZ6S w Full Fairing in sg.

Need4speedz said:

the piece beside the seat n rear handler. those that are protruding. i got frame slider installed so the front n engine are ok.

- it sure is heartpain. :sian:

- depends on how deep is e scratch. i gues may hav 2 use 'putty' & 'paint marker' 2 touch-up 1st then wax e affected area wif several layers of 'car polish wax'.

- end of e day, it may not b s flawless s b4.

- may hav 2 consider pasting stickers 2 cover it up.

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

hey guys, if anyone looking to buy a fz1 06 model, do pm-ed me. thanks all! upz for fazerians!

I believe in Murphy's Law!

Anything that can go wrong will go wrong...

  Need4speedz said:

sexybabe said:

- if e 'import fees' r not 2 high, mayb in e near future, u can take orders in sg, sell them at a price cheaper than HL. Sure make $$$ 1.

- let mi noe wen u gona fix.

- i olso wana kpo kpo.

- guess u'l b e 1st FZ6S w Full Fairing in sg.

- it sure is heartpain. :sian:

- depends on how deep is e scratch. i gues may hav 2 use 'putty' & 'paint marker' 2 touch-up 1st then wax e affected area wif several layers of 'car polish wax'.

- end of e day, it may not b s flawless s b4.

- may hav 2 consider pasting stickers 2 cover it up.

yeap I agree with use sticker n cover up...but ouch hard way to learn forget to put side stand down:giddy:

aiyo u also wanna kaypoh uh:slapforehead:...but i think the other person fz6 full fairing was Icez...so im not alone....

hansray said:
hey guys, if anyone looking to buy a fz1 06 model, do pm-ed me. thanks all! upz for fazerians!

upz 4 u....:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  Need4speedz said:

hope everything is well... hmmm guess it's high time for me to get sliders! but i got side box, swing arm slider might not work for me... :sian:

sexybabe said:

well... i will support u if u start... :clap:

Yatz86 said:
yeap I agree with use sticker n cover up...but ouch hard way to learn forget to put side stand down:giddy:

that day i dropped mine too while making a u-turn at my void desk road... sihty lo... but i damaged (little scratches) my junior flash side box cover (the special plastic piece), balancer & mirror...

i got my cover re-sprayed into metallic silver (like cars finishing) and for my balancer & mirror, i used black marker to cover it... all nicely done and set now... :cheeky:

  Yatz86 said:

Oh My God, Did u Say Vpost (UK), Hope that ur balls dun drop when u got the shipping fee.

ReasOn is, i recently got a hugger from UK, sent it via Vpost (UK)

the shipping fee is SGD $200++. Same Price as my Hugger. ALmost cried :cry:

All the BEst BRo..

  Yatz86 said:

Btw, Not to let you squeeze ur balls, if u looking at FZ1 full fairing, i saw a US website, selling Yamaha OME Parts, the full fairing cost USD $479.96. exclude shipping.

Then shipping from US is much more cheaper then from UK.

  pichudot said:
hmmm... when do you know you had to change your clutch cable le?

Try to press the clutchseveral times when u r waiting to warm up ur bike . If its not smooth , the cable might not be in good condition.

  vanselle said:
Oh My God, Did u Say Vpost (UK), Hope that ur balls dun drop when u got the shipping fee.

All the BEst BRo..

vanselle said:
Btw, Not to let you squeeze ur balls, if u looking at FZ1 full fairing, i saw a US website, selling Yamaha OME Parts, the full fairing cost USD $479.96. exclude shipping.

yeah it was damm ex... last yr i ordered a F1 cuff link from UK via vpost... the cuff link price was like only SGD20+ or SGD30+... in the end had to pay ard SDG60+ inclusive of shipment... :sian:

Need4speedz said:
Better to get the sliders. Sh*t happens.

better go down to equip-x one of these days le... :dot:

thanks bro... :smile:

Speedpass said:
Try to press the clutchseveral times when u r waiting to warm up ur bike . If its not smooth , the cable might not be in good condition.

noted with thanks! :cheeky:

  vanselle said:

All the BEst BRo..

hmm i expected that price too...inclusive of GST..hopefully not the same price as item for shipping:faint:

vanselle said:

wow thats a good price for FZ1 fairings..... I only know the other place that carry this item is yamaha canada other than yamaha uk. they are selling it at CAD868.95 exclusive shipping charges.

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

LIGHT STRACHES: strongly rec super99 wax...

they are gd at covering light straches & no worries of polishing like running 2.4....

deep straches: try go msia do buffing & waxing at the new york hotel tat stretch of washing shops......c if can help

super deep type like can c yr undercoat....

putty & good luck...

or go to those paint shop c if they can touch up.....

believe it better than sticking stickers.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

  Need4speedz said:
Better to get the sliders. Sh*t happens.

Actually for box, you might wanna go to car accessory shops and buy those protectors for car doors. Buy a nice one that fits the box and paste it along the strategic parts of the box which you think will hit the ground first in the event of a drop.

FBD plate FZ6 is the latest model one? The tail light is damn bright, compared to my 04 model fz6. Is it a LED bulb that makes it so bright? Or has the rear brake light's cover got to do with the difference? I saw one in town last night. Bery nice :thumb: Not sure if i change bulb can make mine brighter not.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

  stwb1981 said:
LIGHT STRACHES: strongly rec super99 wax...

they are gd at covering light straches & no worries of polishing like running 2.4....

deep straches: try go msia do buffing & waxing at the new york hotel tat stretch of washing shops......c if can help

super deep type like can c yr undercoat....

putty & good luck...

or go to those paint shop c if they can touch up.....

believe it better than sticking stickers.....

super99 wax? better than turtle? ;D

waxing my current fazer still alright man. but it was really like running 2.4 if i do full waxing on my SP. freaks~!

hahaha~ ;D

  DeusExMachina said:
Actually for box, you might wanna go to car accessory shops and buy those protectors for car doors. Buy a nice one that fits the box and paste it along the strategic parts of the box which you think will hit the ground first in the event of a drop.

great~! thanks buddy~!

i'll drop by those shops as mentioned e.g. autobacs these days... gonna protect my newly re-sprayed metallic glossy silver side box panel!

  Pplater said:
FBD plate FZ6 is the latest model one? The tail light is damn bright, compared to my 04 model fz6. Is it a LED bulb that makes it so bright? Or has the rear brake light's cover got to do with the difference? I saw one in town last night. Bery nice :thumb: Not sure if i change bulb can make mine brighter not.

i think it's not LED. it is normal bulb, 12 V, 5.0 W.

but i think that it can use LED too. i changed my auxiliary bulbs to LEDs too. : )

  pichudot said:
i think it's not LED. it is normal bulb, 12 V, 5.0 W.

but i think that it can use LED too. i changed my auxiliary bulbs to LEDs too. : )

I checked my spare bulb, it states 12V 21/5 Watt. I have no idea what the 21/5 means, I can only presume its 5 watt. Then it does not make sense liao. My tail light 5 watt batt, same as new fz6 stock bulb, but the new fz6's tail light looks much brighter than mine leh... Most 04 model fz6 i seen around also has similarly looking dim tail lights :confused:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965