pichudot said:
i'm riding a fairing version bro. it's at the same position as the stock horn.

Be careful when the horn is placed there. I experienced issues with the horn hitting the fender when the suspension bottomed out. Eventually lost one of the horns on the KLIA :sian:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

  maxxmadness aka 35 said:
you should consider reading 3 to 4 years ago postings, more TCSS to the point that at least 10 pages per day..that the nature of fazerians, they luv to talk so much that they have to meet at least 3 times weekly for kopis sessions..up to today, we are still doing it...:thumb:

From behind the keyboards to meetup was a wise move for me in 2004...

The bond we have...it's more than just the same brand or model of bike.

Let's Ride!

fir_chan said:
Wahahaha....

Never get tired of it.... if we could spend even more time together.... our families, wife, children....must think we are weird!!!

wtf... we are all weird....that's why all so "gam" with each other....

Let's ride!!!

maxxmadness aka 35 said:
tink we are a group of mutant riders where our blood are stained with the desire to ride..:D

What's Next?....Epic ride 2?...Weekend gateway?

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

  Naked1 said:
Then the FZ is not for you. You want torque? KTM Duke and Triumph Speed triple will suit you better. My previous bike was Ktm 525exc motard. The torque is much more than the FZ.

joeboxer82is said:
Huh?What's wrong with you?Telling me that the FZ is not the bike for me?Did you fully understand my reply to you?Different riders have different preferences over some mods done to their bikes.Well fyi,I rode a motard too before switching to an FZ1N.Obviously you can't compare the power to weight ratio of the FZ to your KTM 525exc motard.They are 2 totally different bikes and these other 2 bikes you mentioned,KTM Duke(8v,75 Deg V-twin) & e Speed Triple(16v,DOHC,Inline Triple) both have different engine configurations overall and hence the huge torque output.Please read what I 1st posted and try to understand.Everybody's here to learn & share.

Let me state my intentions clearly.I'm not here to argue or quarrel with you but the way you put it is like I'm not happy with my bike.I was just asking around.You may share your views,experience,this & that but don't tell me things beyond that.I love my bike and I accept all advise from the new and experience riders in this forum.Pardon my words if it's offensive but the 1st line you replied ''Then the FZ is not for you'' was rather unhealthy.I am nobody to tell you that your words are wrong but I think it's healthy to maintain the harmony that has been in here all along.Peace.Ride safe everyone.

Speed Triple 1050

Max Tq: 78 ft-lb @ 5100 rpm

KTM Duke

Max Tq: 70.59 ft-lbs @ 7000 RPM

FZ1

Max Tq: 78.2 ft-lbs @ 10800 RPM

As you can see the Fazer's max torque is equal or greater than the other 2 bikes.

But.... at what rpm? U have to see the torque delivery curve.

IL4 engines are known to be revvy, and that's that. Nothing much you can do about it. Even an aftermarket pipe or PC-III or PC-V can only do so much to increase it a bit, or shift the torque curve around....

What mainly determines torque is the piston stroke. The longer the stroke, potentially the more torque you have. But your engine has a lower rev ceiling, and consequently, potentially lower HP.

V-twins have 2 large pistons, and a longer stroke. That's why they have torque that arrives at a lower rpm. Better midrange.

So if you're riding an FZ, don't ask too much for torque at lower rpm. Just rev the bloody tits off the bike and off you go.

  PaLmEr said:
Be careful when the horn is placed there. I experienced issues with the horn hitting the fender when the suspension bottomed out. Eventually lost one of the horns on the KLIA :sian:

ok bro. i'll take note of that. thanks! :cheeky:

so far so good. as well as my SP which i rode it for 3.5 yrs with stebel magnum horn at the same old place too. :smile:

DeusExMachina said:
So if you're riding an FZ, don't ask too much for torque at lower rpm. Just rev the bloody tits off the bike and off you go.

dnt said:
LOL.... I'll take note to rev the tits off the bike then.

=D

hmmm... can you kindly advice me where's the tits of the bike? :angel:

trailblazer said:
Hey guys, does anyone notice the RPM when cruising at 90-110km/hr? Mine is always under 7K at sixth...is that considered normal?

isn't it good to reach 90-110 km/hr within 7k rpm? :clap:

i hit 100 km/hr with 7k rpm le. maybe my bike is v v heavy. :sian:

cbr_400_cbr said:
hi anione noes how much is the original air filter cost for 04 fz6? i asked a shop n they qoute me 50 bucks.....is it tat ex? KNN cost 150 i might as well change to KNN right?

fz6 k&n filter selling $116 at unique bro. :clap:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  trailblazer said:
I got my side 40L HB boxes everyday...maybe you can try to rev at lower gears to reach 100 then kick in the sixth...i do that every time but not sure if its a smart way or not...

me too... H&B 40L side panniers everyday... with tons of things inside... hahaha! :angel:

i think, i think ah, reach 100 km/hr in gear 5 then kick in 6, maybe will be better... but i think the FC will be higher? :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  Intruder said:
Ok Bro, I will try to come only when my work & home stuffs done la. Week day meetup is a challenge to me ah.

These 2 'duties' sometime wears me out. Later come out, my wifey will show me carbon face when all things goes wrong. Son just back from KK.... 'Exhaust chambers' kena infected. Like tat also can... :(

understand...home affairs and finance minister is always a issue..only come when you can get a diplomatic immunity pass

James996 said:
From behind the keyboards to meetup was a wise move for me in 2004...

The bond we have...it's more than just the same brand or model of bike.

Let's Ride!

oh you mean it has been so long..damn how time flies when we are having fun..:thumb:

James996 said:

looks like my application for no pay leave is coming true..this time we go up to where my girlfriends have been waiting for me all these years until their neck long long can put many rings around it..we will plan for it

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

  James996 said:

Yeah.. what's next??

Simi Weekend Gateway? I know u got go Phuket Gateway....:angel::angel:

EPIC 2 is always on my mind..... Malaysia Gap for 2D1N also..... :cheers:

Where else ...where else ... :thumb::thumb:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

  pichudot said:
but i think their pricing usually a bit higher, am i right? :cheeky:

they cross talk among each other actually..prices will varies slightly if you know the individual shops attendants, auto cycle and hong leong...well let say i am a old customer of theirs since 1999 when i had my Vmax

wanna ride with madness?

  maxxmadness aka 35 said:
understand...home affairs and finance minister is always a issue..only come when you can get a diplomatic immunity pass

Ppl like you are like free bird, where places & range are no border to you as long the wheels below bring you there.

Me no free bird la... me Jail Bird. :angel:

Oh, the new Max is on the road liao i guess. Saw i 1800 VMAX in an event last Sat. Damm chio! Muscle bike on the loose. :thumb:

Tmr wat time you guys will be at LFC? If possible do get the OKT to text me, i will pop by for the kappa if nothing pop up.

Thanks Bro.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

  trailblazer said:
Hey guys, does anyone notice the RPM when cruising at 90-110km/hr? Mine is always under 7K at sixth...is that considered normal?

Hmm mine is at 103km/h @ 5k rpm constantly

cbr_400_cbr said:
hi anione noes how much is the original air filter cost for 04 fz6? i asked a shop n they qoute me 50 bucks.....is it tat ex? KNN cost 150 i might as well change to KNN right?

I would still go for original. last longer without compromising a/f intake.

So,

my hand got itchy and decided to pop this thing open. Wasn't that hard. 3 allen key bolts and slide it down.Was not happy when I finally opened it up.One thick black gum of god knows what awaits me for cleaning :faint:

btw, anybody using ceramic brake pads? care to provide feedback?

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  Intruder said:
Ppl like you are like free bird, where places & range are no border to you as long the wheels below bring you there.

Me no free bird la... me Jail Bird. :angel:

Oh, the new Max is on the road liao i guess. Saw i 1800 VMAX in an event last Sat. Damm chio! Muscle bike on the loose. :thumb:

Tmr wat time you guys will be at LFC? If possible do get the OKT to text me, i will pop by for the kappa if nothing pop up.

Thanks Bro.

after 9pm is a safe time, fazerians run on rubber time though but all should have arrived before 10pm.

there will be a face uplift to the new vmax next year according to some magazines i read...more to come so dont throw your last dollar on that yet

wanna ride with madness?

  fir_chan said:
Yeah.. what's next??

Simi Weekend Gateway? I know u got go Phuket Gateway....:angel::angel:

EPIC 2 is always on my mind..... Malaysia Gap for 2D1N also..... :cheers:

Where else ...where else ... :thumb::thumb:

Whahaha... this time please let me know early so that I can join u all!

oh... and i just bought the stebel magnum horns from mustafa!

Anyone knows how to install? What time are you guys popping by for LKS tom.

I'll join ya'll.

Got mc for tom!

hehehehehe!

=P

  maxxmadness aka 35 said:
after 9pm is a safe time, fazerians run on rubber time though but all should have arrived before 10pm.

there will be a face uplift to the new vmax next year according to some magazines i read...more to come so dont throw your last dollar on that yet

You surely can if you want to..... :thumb: Just that by then you will have more than a couple of 'toy' to choose from for ride.... and most of your ollection in the stable will be finally become bikes in showroom condition with super low mileage.

Well, live your dream if you can. No other financial obligations & got good monthly saving, with good planning and calculation and you comfy with, why not?

Me just applied for another flat and now waiting for result. Almost order a car.... but Car and Harley are put on holding plan. Long to see you back onto the saddle of the Max.

Max price is steep, but again, usually price for ones hobby and interest usually unmeasurable.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

  Yatz86 said:
Hmm mine is at 103km/h @ 5k rpm constantly

So,

my hand got itchy and decided to pop this thing open. Wasn't that hard. 3 allen key bolts and slide it down.Was not happy when I finally opened it up.One thick black gum of god knows what awaits me for cleaning :faint:

weird... y my one so laoya one? it is sure over 6k rpm to hit 100 km/hr lo... :cry:

can't see ur pic bro...

  dnt said:

I'll join ya'll.

Got mc for tom!

hehehehehe!

=P

bro, i posted a couple of pic i think at the previous page on the position of the horns... for your reference ya... :cheeky:

LKS? is it LFC? i wun be turning up cus wed morning me gonna wake up early for a whole lot of events... go ICA take my citizenship, meet my SP buyer for transfer procedures, go MY high com to take my renunciation letter, and some other craps sh1ts... hahaha... :cheeky:

enjoy guys!

  pichudot said:
bro, i posted a couple of pic i think at the previous page on the position of the horns... for your reference ya... :cheeky:

LKS? is it LFC? i wun be turning up cus wed morning me gonna wake up early for a whole lot of events... go ICA take my citizenship, meet my SP buyer for transfer procedures, go MY high com to take my renunciation letter, and some other craps sh1ts... hahaha... :cheeky:

enjoy guys!

LKS - La Kopi session

LFC - Lavender Food Court

The FZ Pioneers have too many abbreviations to remember liao. Me also sometime confused. Perhap they can produce a Glossary page for all to read on. :cheeky:

  Intruder said:
LKS - La Kopi session

LFC - Lavender Food Court

The FZ Pioneers have too many abbreviations to remember liao. Me also sometime confused. Perhap the pioneer Fazerians can produce a Glossary page for all to read on. :cheeky:

ya, i also blur on all these new acronyms... hahaha~ :cheeky:

i tot LKS is lavender kopi shop... wahahaha! :angel:

Guys, need help.. were adjusting my headlight focus pt earlier on n turn on my headlight for abt 5mins+ den my batt voltage drop below 12v now 11v+ n not able to start my bike.. izit my batt dying soon? the discharge rate so fast?

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

  TripleOneZero said:
Guys, need help.. were adjusting my headlight focus pt earlier on n turn on my headlight for abt 5mins+ den my batt voltage drop below 12v now 11v+ n not able to start my bike.. izit my batt dying soon? the discharge rate so fast?

Should not be the case. You adjust the light focus only, no othr electrical works involved so no implication at all.

Check list:

1. You adjust the light with light on and no engine running?

2. Life span of your batt? Life span usually determine the ablity to hold charge.

3. Got voltemeter rite? Go ride and see of the batt take in charge and hold.

Push start the bike with care, dun drop her.

Barracuda

Edited by Intruder

  dnt said:

I'll join ya'll.

Got mc for tom!

hehehehehe!

=P

I just bought a pair of black stebel horn at mustafa too. $19.50

I'm DIY it. If you are interested to DIY too, let me know.