guys, i tried searching for post containing after market rear set but can't find any so decided to ask you guys if you know of any shop or anyone selling? bike is FZ1N 07 model.

goggled ard and came across sato racing and gillies but they will probably cost about 700 bucks if i were to order and ship here. looking for fully adjustable ones...

hehe Palmer...selling bo?

no not selling :angel: SMSed you the brand liao

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

totally agree, the only way to make people read is i guess you got to read and after reading click "agree"..then again i would just click "agree" without reading...:D

like that arh.... then noone to blame if kana infracted or banned liao. :angel:

me see see look look only... not going down to track... scared my heart cannot take it...

go down play also lor, minimum a mesh jacket, army boots, knee guards, gloves, FF helmet and basically tats all:cheeky:

i got weak heart... hahaha.. :cheeky: but u know the opening hours for saturdays?

i jus go there see see look look then makan then pump then come back le... gonna go k&t fix my gear indicator up wif my colleague, then do some checks for my next week malacca trip! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

walau eh brudder, he has upgraded to German technology quite a few moons ago, you moderator not updated ah?

i suddenly feel i am also on the "banned" name list too...:D

btw, what that itrader thingy just below our ID huh? are we into buying and selling shares too? who the broker?

Careful...careful.... dang tiok banned then u know.....

yeah lor... the iTrader good bo?? How to use ah? Will kenna abuse bo?

Dear Members,

2009-05-15

SBF is pleased to announce the implementation of the iTrader system.

iTrader - A user feedback add-on for vBulletin

Description:

iTrader for vBulletin is a rating system for when members buy / sell / trade items from each other on Garage Sales.

iTrader came about because it was a pain to try and maintain a single thread listing good / bad traders and so far has worked out quite well.

Features:

* Rate another member: Positive / Negative / Neutral

* Specify in each transaction: Buyer, Seller, or Trade

* Leave multiple comments about the deal

* Dates & IPs are all recorded to prevent abuse

* Specify a thread URL to the deal

* Advanced URL checking

* Display ratings over time

* Filter based on Buyer/Seller/Trade/or feedback they left for others

* Users can edit/delete ratings left for others (time based limitation)

* PM notification when new rating or comment is left

yo.. riders.. i just got my fz1.. but i dunno anything much abt the bike.. i also looking for the pipe...can any1 help..??

Welcome aboard.. Feel free to ask around.

like that arh.... then noone to blame if kana infracted or banned liao. :angel:

It's ok.

Kenna infracted to me is like battle scars. Good to show off one. :p :P

I tio banned from HWZ, VRZ, and god knows how many forums liaoz. :lol:

Most of them for flaming. :lol: :angel:

i got weak heart... hahaha.. :cheeky: but u know the opening hours for saturdays?

meet 9am at GP, smoke n rest a while then ride there lor, if not mistaken 10-1pm is for bikes

GP is gelang patah right? u wanna come ma?

haha, yatz asked me along:cheeky:

no problem one:angel:

haha, yatz asked me along:cheeky:

no problem one:angel:

okie... cya there! yatz says meet GP esso, but i nvr went in (malaysia) with bikes b4 sia... where u two meeting in SG to set off? let's set off from SG together wanna? :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Dear Fazer guys / gals,

I was hoping to get some answers regarding the Fazer and I suppose this is the best place to get it seeing how there are som many experienced riders here.

I'm looking at acquiring myself a Fazer 1000 Naked. But there's some things I would love to know..

1) Who's the best bikeshop to get it from? (Not so much the price, but the integrity of the shop and the after sales service)

2) Has anyone tried Graves on their bike? Thinking of fitting the full system. (I know it's illegal but I've some ideas to get around that. :angel:)

3) Where can I get the undertray (not sure that's the right term) cover so that the bike looks very clean under the seat area?

4) Is the stock suspension good enough, or has anyone experienced a significant improvement after changing to aftermarket shock absorbers and front forkupgrades? And if so, what brand and from whom?

There's actualy tons of questions on my mind but these are my most pressing ones. I will be most grateful if anyone can shed some light on these. Many thanks...

"I'm like a unicorn...... Except my horn ain't on my head" :angel:

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv41/Pardomuan/6.jpg

hi guys,juz wondering,how much roughly does a 2nd hand fz1n or fz6n cost?dont wanna kena cheat by the bike shop. anyway,anyone selling their fz1n? :D

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg
Dear Fazer guys / gals,

I was hoping to get some answers regarding the Fazer and I suppose this is the best place to get it seeing how there are som many experienced riders here.

I'm looking at acquiring myself a Fazer 1000 Naked. But there's some things I would love to know..

1) Who's the best bikeshop to get it from? (Not so much the price, but the integrity of the shop and the after sales service)

2) Has anyone tried Graves on their bike? Thinking of fitting the full system. (I know it's illegal but I've some ideas to get around that. :angel:)

3) Where can I get the undertray (not sure that's the right term) cover so that the bike looks very clean under the seat area?

4) Is the stock suspension good enough, or has anyone experienced a significant improvement after changing to aftermarket shock absorbers and front forkupgrades? And if so, what brand and from whom?

There's actualy tons of questions on my mind but these are my most pressing ones. I will be most grateful if anyone can shed some light on these. Many thanks...

Just upping the thread.... ride safe..

"I'm like a unicorn...... Except my horn ain't on my head" :angel:

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv41/Pardomuan/6.jpg

no not selling :angel: SMSed you the brand liao

sell la....hehe

anyway enquired with bike shop already.

This you need to see if you are looking for financing for buying the bike. Things to look out for are "penalty period", can you early settle and if you cannot, what are the terms and conditions. I know of one shop that does not have early settlement penalty but instead does rebate the interest when and if you sell the bike before the loan is up.

Do drop me an PM if you want specific names but i am in no way related to them. Things might have also changed in terms of their service and financing. But i hope not much changed since 6mths back.

Graves stuff are nice but i believe they will have to be imported and it will cost a bomb. How much HP you want to achieve?? Is that 1-5 HP well worth the effort? Should you be getting a Busa or R1/R6 in this case?? Somemore illegal.... heart in mouth everytime you ride by a TP. It your money dun let people tell you what to do though.... as the mantra goes..... buy buy buy... buy first think later...... dun like sell cheap cheap.....

Undertray?? Here i am a little lost.... under the seat??? where the battery is???

Or could you be referring to the belly pan??? If so there are many alternative here again.... OEM Yamaha belly pan....ermax.....my favorite... Magical Racing!!!

Suspension should and can be upgraded and the stock suspension is definately not good enough....

Ohlins are definately great for the rear and if you want to do the front forks... consider a R1 fork exchange/swap. It allows more tuning to be done. But make sure it is set up for your weight and type of riding.

I help these short notes help... but the gurus here should be better at their Fazer bikes.....

Where you all gurus??

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

abt the under tray, i think he could be referring a piece of fairing that covers the bottom part of under seat... so that dirt would not fly up and dirty the area that is underneath the seat... : )

maybe i'm wrong too... ;p

White t shirt with jeans no top box on bike.

Side box leh?

The spacer i already brought fr motoworld....

then gave mi wrong model...

can't blame them oso as the instruction is quite misleading ...

so LL gt 2 change....

I gt gd pricing for flush LEDS signals & led stalk signals.....

so ani 1 interested do pm mi.....

maxima Coolaide....

hmm....

using it since my zx12 days....

cannt make it loh...lol

aft tat i tried moutl ignuel & bmw coolant....

tink it much better ....

pricing wise of course maxima is more competivite lah....

mod air box ...

hmm ...

prev owner gt mod for more air intake but it seem useless (incorrect way; dun noe hw he drill oso)

nw all the holes seal up like org air box liao....

must mod the air box...?

tink nw my bike too much air ....

confirm below 3rpm a bit irrating ....

must always rev abv 3rpm....

but everyting is shiok aft tat haha....

PZ Racing gear tronic....

cheapest in the market (brand new)

so far reading is accurate....

no rev light but tink can live wifout it.....

gd choice....

the small circle tingy on acumen is the rev lite....

most model have it less pz racing....

to mi i juz nid a gear indicator ...

rev lite nt impt to mi ...

Congras racingter....

flush signals i'm interested

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=348&pictureid=2163

1. NSR 150

2. RVF 400

3. CBR 400

3. Uncle bike

abt the under tray, i think he could be referring a piece of fairing that covers the bottom part of under seat... so that dirt would not fly up and dirty the area that is underneath the seat... : )

maybe i'm wrong too... ;p

Rear Hugger??

Oh my... the possibilities....!!! :sleepy::sleepy:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Rear Hugger??

Oh my... the possibilities....!!! :sleepy::sleepy:

i think he is referring to this... a piece of fairing that covers the under seat area, preventing dirt from flying up and dirtied the inner part of the area... :smile:

http://www.bikestyleuk.com/pics/s_yamaha_r1_00%20-%2001.jpg

more info: http://www.jesterstrickbits.co.uk/acatalog/Yamaha_Undertrays.html