mirror loose or mounting loose?

if mounting loose still can tighten, if mirror loose must change new ones, our FZ1 gen2 mirror loose easily, unable to tighten, how i know? cos i change 2X liao....sianz....each mirror cost around $70-80. n try not to fold ur mirrors when parking ur bike, folding the mirror will loosen it

Yeah. For my case it's the left side mirror itself is slightly loose, not the mounting.

How to check? Easy.

Push your mirror in, and then shake it to see if it's tight or moves about on the mounts.

Chances are, like mine, it is shakey when it's fully deployed, and is quite secure when pulled in.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Yeah. For my case it's the left side mirror itself is slightly loose, not the mounting.

How to check? Easy.

Push your mirror in, and then shake it to see if it's tight or moves about on the mounts.

Chances are, like mine, it is shakey when it's fully deployed, and is quite secure when pulled in.

ya if fold in n its stiff, but when deployed its loose, its mean the mirror spoil liao, time to get new ones

i save my $70 by "modiflying" myself...just stuff black tape below the "lobang" to make it tighter...so the mirror will not shake easier....when travelling...btw your chain and sprocket,mechanic says that it's more jia latt than mine..so i didint use it..thanks for bringing to my hm that day..:)

must find a way to rectify not to burn my pocket mah bro. just cannot figure out how to takeout the rubber....

change la change la. solve the problem if not put glue inside. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

i save my $70 by "modiflying" myself...just stuff black tape below the "lobang" to make it tighter...so the mirror will not shake easier....when travelling...btw your chain and sprocket,mechanic says that it's more jia latt than mine..so i didint use it..thanks for bringing to my hm that day..:)

haha i also think mine more jialat then urs

btw i change to original spocket n chain, cost $280

you can alway use a jack knife to cut it open.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

anybody know how to fit a aftermarket signal light on fazer??

the hole on the bracket too big and my led signal light cant install leh..

how do i mod my bracket hole or where can i buy any adaptor??

thanks..

thanks for adding me in the SBF FAZER list bro..

thanks..

go to those DIY shops buy some rubber stopper to modify. it may help.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

thanks..

You talking about the rear one or front one?

For rear indicators, just change the whole thing. Get rid of that ugly ladder sticking out the ass of the bike (they call it the fender :lol: ), and change it to a nice license plate holder with smaller cutouts for indicators.

For the front, I changed it to a couple of made-for-Yamaha LED flushmounts. They fitted perfectly into the existing cutouts without need for holders or otherwise. Just wire in a resistor in parallel to the flushmount for a slower blink rate and VOILA!

thanks..

bro, if u r looking for any metal bracket / adapter, autobacs have those... i happen to saw those on my last shopping trip... :smile:

You talking about the rear one or front one?

For rear indicators, just change the whole thing. Get rid of that ugly ladder sticking out the ass of the bike (they call it the fender :lol: ), and change it to a nice license plate holder with smaller cutouts for indicators.

For the front, I changed it to a couple of made-for-Yamaha LED flushmounts. They fitted perfectly into the existing cutouts without need for holders or otherwise. Just wire in a resistor in parallel to the flushmount for a slower blink rate and VOILA!

bro, ek4ever is riding a FZ6N... there's no ugly ladder look-alike thingy sticking at the arse of the bike... hehehe... :cheeky: but, u referred to slower blink rate, huh wad slower blink rate? the signal light will blink slower? :confused:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

haha i also think mine more jialat then urs

btw i change to original spocket n chain, cost $280

Where u changed them ? Wondering if i should tighten the chain or change ?

the fuel for fz1 is like R1 like tat le.. 200++ den hits revs liao... it r1 engi le.. i ride 04/06 and the fz1n also like the same.. for fz6 should be better fuel consum den fz1 ba..??

Safety got no holiday.....:p

humm.. think 1 day.. all the fz lovers..in sg.. should go rider.. and we all pass the yishun dam.. and all the ppl will like.. WOW.. they r cool.. and some will .. say.."sia la.. FZ la sia.. power..." haha...

i love to meet more fz lovers out there... i still dunno much abt the bike... if can pm mi and info... i work.. and dun haf much time to come on line le.. so sian..

Safety got no holiday.....:p

Mirror! Was qouted $115 for single side for original Yammy. (without GST). NOt sure if the price went up.

Got mine from U.S FZ1OA. 50USD +shipment for a pair (2pcs). Still much cheaper if to get 2 pcs for $230 sgd + GST.

I dun think there is anything much you can do to 'operate up' the mirror itself.

Signal light

Get the spacer plates for the proper seating of your light to the mount. Anyway, i give up on LED signal. Nice to have but not as bright as the stock bubble signal. My LED got water vapour before the leds die off one by one... :sian:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

the fuel for fz1 is like R1 like tat le.. 200++ den hits revs liao... it r1 engi le.. i ride 04/06 and the fz1n also like the same.. for fz6 should be better fuel consum den fz1 ba..??

FZ1 06 onwards got 18lit tank. Surprisingly, this bugger sucks gaso more than her cousin R1! I keep track on my fuel comsumption. On average, she drink 1 lit of gaso for 14.5km. I travel short distance per trip. In longer trip, she reserve light blink at 260km on the trip meter. My bro's R1 seems to be more efficient than mine. Busa approx 15km / lit..... not yet properly setup.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

FZ1 06 onwards got 18lit tank. Surprisingly, this bugger sucks gaso more than her cousin R1! I keep track on my fuel comsumption. On average, she drink 1 lit of gaso for 14.5km. I travel short distance per trip. In longer trip, she reserve light blink at 260km on the trip meter. My bro's R1 seems to be more efficient than mine. Busa approx 15km / lit..... not yet properly setup.

last yr sepang motogp me R104, fren GSX1000k7, fren FZ1S, fren FZ1N..

surprising 2 sportsbike consume less petrol den both FZ..

they top 26RM we top 20RM..

humm.. think 1 day.. all the fz lovers..in sg.. should go rider.. and we all pass the yishun dam.. and all the ppl will like.. WOW.. they r cool.. and some will .. say.."sia la.. FZ la sia.. power..." haha...

i love to meet more fz lovers out there... i still dunno much abt the bike... if can pm mi and info... i work.. and dun haf much time to come on line le.. so sian..

Riding 07 FZ1N.. Feel free to pm me if u have any doubts..:cheeky:

Hi, just wonder hows the fuel consumption for fzr600/1000 km/l?

for fz6 fc,

300km on main tain

84.4km of reserve

1km of hardcore pushing

tested and proven :angel:

but fz1 got better ergos than an r1:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12