hmmm... would love to join u guys for the convoy but too bad can't have top box. how to keep rain coat. weather not very gd recently.

I have a top box too , i think juz remove the box will do lah .

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Think there should be alot of ppl riding a Gen 1 here right??

Would like to ask if anyone had fitted a volt meter on their bike and wats the reading when idling and running at top gear 4000 rpm...

Are your meter reading 11.5v when all light is on during idling?

And 12.7v when u running at 4000rpm with all light on too (i mean the headlight, both)...

Thanks...

Above is my meter reading... Is this normal??

Am riding a 04 Gen 1... 5 year old liao...

Many thanks again...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Would like to ask if anyone had fitted a volt meter on their bike and wats the reading when idling and running at top gear 4000 rpm...

And 12.7v when u running at 4000rpm with all light on too (i mean the headlight, both)...

Thanks...

Many thanks again...

mine gen 1

idle all light on - 11.8v

4k rpm all light on - 12.8v

got welcome drink and finger food to eat or not?..:p

brother..u mean when huh?this sat or 18th?

hmmm... would love to join u guys for the convoy but too bad can't have top box. how to keep rain coat. weather not very gd recently.

yup i agree the weather have been bad this few days...but as a standard for all fazers..No top box...join us if u r willing to....:thumb:

take put box loh...

By the way bro racingter..are u fine with the box rack and base plate on the bike?

yes bro...base plate is fine...

I have a top box too , i think juz remove the box will do lah .

this is the answer!!!!:thumb:

mine gen 1

idle all light on - 11.8v

4k rpm all light on - 12.8v

hmmmm.... then should be ok la...

Thanks bro...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

like that ah.... my mobile mamak shop how? :confused:

Wah liew... it's just a few hours without your beloved boxes mah. :angel:

Do you feel naked without them?? :p :P

Wah liew... it's just a few hours without your beloved boxes mah. :angel:

Do you feel naked without them?? :p :P

Lucky i still have my rain coat holder we bought in batam.:angel:

Thanks...

Many thanks again...

have 2 voltmeter on my bike...

1. Multiguage

Idling: 12.6V

4k: 12.6V

2. LED with approximate readings

Idling: 13V

4k: 13.5-14V (Led reading)

I think you get low readings cos you tap on the ignition or headlight.

My external voltmeter is tap direct to the battery.

wat coolant u all guy use maxima cool abide or engine ice ????? which one better-- not so hot

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

i tink tap where is not a prob cos diff area draw diff amount of power..

as long as when rev reading nvr go up or reading keep droping from usual can le..

im having constant usual reading when idle or riding..

so i know nth wrg wif it..

have 2 voltmeter on my bike...

1. Multiguage

Idling: 12.6V

4k: 12.6V

2. LED with approximate readings

Idling: 13V

4k: 13.5-14V (Led reading)

I think you get low readings cos you tap on the ignition or headlight.

My external voltmeter is tap direct to the battery.

Thanks bro... Mine is tap from my head light...

Maybe thats why the abit low reading...

But bro, wat bike are u riding?? Gen 2 or Gen 1??

i tink tap where is not a prob cos diff area draw diff amount of power..

as long as when rev reading nvr go up or reading keep droping from usual can le..

im having constant usual reading when idle or riding..

so i know nth wrg wif it..

Cubb:

Agree with wat u said...

But with this reading, when u press ur start engine button, does ur meter reset again??

hey racingter,i tink i can catch up with ur wedding convoy,jus done my operation on monday now still waiting for swellin to go down.tomolo's briefing is not possible to go.Keep me posted ya.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=348&pictureid=2163

1. NSR 150

2. RVF 400

3. CBR 400

3. Uncle bike

Thanks bro... Mine is tap from my head light...

Maybe thats why the abit low reading...

But bro, wat bike are u riding?? Gen 2 or Gen 1??

Cubb:

Agree with wat u said...

But with this reading, when u press ur start engine button, does ur meter reset again??

yes.. it black out and appear again.. its normal..

dis happen as it need all e power its hav to get it started..

its lik a power surge tingy.. goes to 1 place and den distribute them to other places..

yes.. it black out and appear again.. its normal..

dis happen as it need all e power its hav to get it started..

its lik a power surge tingy.. goes to 1 place and den distribute them to other places..

Icic... Thanks bro... Feeling better now, as i keep thinking my Wiring for my bike is having a problem.

Many thanks again..

wat coolant u all guy use maxima cool abide or engine ice ????? which one better-- not so hot

lol, like no use leh....use whatever model also hot....

but personally think engine ice is better....maybe its the brand effect..:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

lol, like no use leh....use whatever model also hot....

but personally think engine ice is better....maybe its the brand effect..:cheeky:

Engine ice is a better choice.