kns malaysian bikers again... all like hungry ghost festival ghosts like that, rushing for the 'gate'... :sian:

anyway, hope that you are physically ok as well as the body of your ride... for the mirror replacement, can get it at HL or automachinary...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

There're no mystery or super products out there.

Coolant, Engine Oil, Brake fluids.... they're more or less the same between the brands, if within the same grade group.

Using Motul 300V fully synth EO is not going to get your any more benefits than using Maxima Extra fully synth. They're both ester based oils and will offer the same protection n lube for your engine.

The only difference is in the marketing and packaging. I've switched between Motul, Maxima, Agip, etc.... doesn't feel a damned diff to me.

Date:18 JULY 2009 (Sat)

Time:7.00am - 1300 hrs

Meet Up @ Hougang st 22 Blk 241 (0700 hrs) PLS DONT BE LATE.

Place:Hougang St22 - Hougang Ave 8

Re:Fazer wedding escort for racingter.

Pls Pm racingter your mobile number as a contact reference.

Dress code:Black polo t shirt with jeans

PLs take Note: NO TOP BOX and Pillon

Makan: LUNCH BUFFET IS PROVIDED (Confirmed @ 1130)

PLS bring along raincoat.

yo peeps! nice to see everyone yesterday! :angel:

hmmm it seems that i'm the only one with side panniers right? well... i had a big big fat arse... :cheeky: nevertheless, i'll clear most of my unnecessary barangs for those who need to 'deposit' their rain coat in my doraemon boxes... kindly try to compact it as much as possible... thanks ya! :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

There're no mystery or super products out there.

The only difference is in the marketing and packaging. I've switched between Motul, Maxima, Agip, etc.... doesn't feel a damned diff to me.

i think it's just a brand personality... :smile:

I guess after so much of changing of the cooling agents like engine oil, coolant, addictives....etc. There are minor or no improvement at all.

Ever thought of the CATs within our pipe/s is one of the culprits that heat up our machine? CAT require very high temp to work so to be effective to create user friendly gas after the raw exhaust gas passes through the CAT(info from my buddy's good knowledge). So to say, the engine need to have or created very high temperatured

gas the make the CAT work correctly. So to ask, is our engine designed to have such hi-temp in order to be 'WORLD FRIENDLIER'?

I got 2 CATs, i 'killed' one when changed my end can, not much improvement either. Perhaps when i 'kill' the next CAT in the mid-pipe then more effect will surface. CAT do choke up the flow of the exhaust gas hence create the poor flow of the unwanted hot gas within to out, but it's the engine creating the hot gas in the front so our gas is hot too. The heat source ~ engine, the output chokage ~ the exhaust pipe (CAT & butterfly valve). They designed these 2 solve some problems, but also make more heat problem.

My 2 centz only.

CAT operates at about 300 degrees Celsius. it is like making your bike cooler to harm the environment. :sian: :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

hmmm... bro, y u dun wan to tap ur voltmeter directly onto the battery ne? wad if u off your headlights? isn't it your voltmeter will be cut off? :confused:

Think i will be doing that when i go to the bike shop next time...

And i dont have a headlight switch, so cannot off my headlight and so my meter is always on..

And for the "Headlight going online and offline when starting", my mech from Unique said its no use doing ground...

But dont really agreed with wat he said... But did anyone did grounding for their gen 1??

And one know where to get the good grounding kit??

And how long do we need to change our rectifier??? And is it true that for "BIG" bike, we had to change the rectifier when we change the battery??

Thanks...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

Think i will be doing that when i go to the bike shop next time...

And i dont have a headlight switch, so cannot off my headlight and so my meter is always on..

And for the "Headlight going online and offline when starting", my mech from Unique said its no use doing ground...

But dont really agreed with wat he said... But did anyone did grounding for their gen 1??

And one know where to get the good grounding kit??

And how long do we need to change our rectifier??? And is it true that for "BIG" bike, we had to change the rectifier when we change the battery??

Thanks...

should bro... or u can diy too... it's v easy to switch the voltmeter from headlight wiring to batt de... :smile:

-----

i personally feels that a headlight switch is quite essential... it will be v useful if you need to warm up ur bike but dun wan to waste extra electricity/fuel... :cheeky:

-----

hmmm... our sir banana had mentioned in post #60759 that... :angel:

our meter cluster and headlights share the same power source, thus when you try to start the bike, the ECU will cut off that particular power so that the bike starts... This is the same effect if your headlight is on, you kill the engine and try to start again. The lighted headlight will be cut off, then on again.

hence, the purpose of grounding is not actually linked to the headlight off and on issue... i believe that grounding is mainly to prevent all those electric applications from current leakage and now allowing short circuit or even electrocuted.

human body when sweaty can reach as low as 300 ohms of resistance, by touching a live source, that could make you the completed circuit to ground, and electricity obviously passing through the heart may kill you.

A ground wire provides a much lesser path to ground so that electricity will take the easiest path or resistance without going through you. :smile:

-----

rectifier... only change when your voltmeter tells u it's time to change... meaning it is not charging at certain rpms or above... :smile:

Hopefully i won't kena recall for work this saturday... If not half way thru the convoy kena go off to work. Sianz

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Time:7.00am - 1300 hrs

Meet Up @ Hougang st 22 Blk 241 (0700 hrs) PLS DONT BE LATE.

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. Dabonz (Marker1)

4. E.M.F

5. Xgrind

6. maxxmadness (Pointer)

7. Intruder

8. hairisg76

9. jason

10.Speedpass

11.Madcow1975

12.Rogerfz1

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1 (Marker2)

2 Faigotten

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. ROyWong13 (Bike Sweeper)

4. Yatz86

5. repsol_racingteam

6. sarasta

7. Ivan

8. CrossOver

9. farish

[support Car]

1.Ronald (Bride car)

2.Potez (Car sweeper)

3.patrick

4.Laudrick

Current Strength :23+4

Dude.. You got mine wrong.. FZ1-N mine..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Hello everyone, anyone knows where I can get a bellypan for FZ6-S other than Hong Leong which cost $600+++ and Regina's PUIG which last month I went say 2 weeks later, then 2 weeks later returned say 3 weeks later. This wk is the third week dunnoe what's he going to say. LoL...

1st Bike - Honda Phatom TA200

2nd Bike - Honda Pan-euro ST13

3rd Bike - Yamaha Fazer S2 600

Current Bike - Red/Black 2010 CBR600(Race Replica)or RR

Hello everyone, anyone knows where I can get a bellypan for FZ6-S other than Hong Leong which cost $600+++ and Regina's PUIG which last month I went say 2 weeks later, then 2 weeks later returned say 3 weeks later. This wk is the third week dunnoe what's he going to say. LoL...

try power bronze at biketech21 or motorworld used to bring in ermax but dunno if they still have..

u want fast can always bring it urself online (ebay or online shops).. add another $50 mebbe.. other than dat if no stock u have to wait until they bring in. G'luck :thumb:

Edited by DaBonz

oh i am appointed pointer,,,,i better go pasat malam buy a red led pointer so i can point here and there...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

3 wks later he will says 4 wks later lo... :angel:

try power bronze at biketech21 or motorworld used to bring in ermax but dunno if they still have..

u want fast can always bring it urself online (ebay or online shops).. add another $50 mebbe.. other than dat if no stock u have to wait until they bring in. G'luck :thumb:

bro! power bronze not nice lei... personal thinking... ermax and puig quite okay looking... anyway it's the beauty is in the eye of the beholder! :smile:

http://www.carpimoto.it/Images/Products/zoom/p%5Cpw_F84404_Z.jpg

monday blues ~

the sky is quite blue too...

oh i am appointed pointer,,,,i better go pasat malam buy a red led pointer so i can point here and there...:D

den i marker do wat? buy highlighter? :angel:

bro! power bronze not nice lei... personal thinking... ermax and puig quite okay looking... anyway it's the beauty is in the eye of the beholder! :smile:.

u ask where got sell, i tell u, ..i dint say nice or cheap hor.. :angel:

highlighter how to write on void deck wall?

errr, this mission is not to write "O$P$" hor...write like " just married" or " richie wedding" or something like that lah..you go figures..:p

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hmmm... pls buy marker to draw our temp bike lots... it's dangerous to park at double yellow line + carb... :cheeky:

not i ask la bro... i jus kpo only... :angel:

Sori to hear that. Can try calling Hong Leong to check out the price tml. If not chk if you can use any other aftermarket makes. Stock FZ1 1 side mirror cost abt $115 w/o gst.

just get it done at Hong Leong this morning...

cost me $69 w/o GST... :sian:

labour $10~

15 min done~ ...

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

kns malaysian bikers again... all like hungry ghost festival ghosts like that, rushing for the 'gate'... :sian:

anyway, hope that you are physically ok as well as the body of your ride... for the mirror replacement, can get it at HL or automachinary...

i was fine... body work slightly scratches at the balancer and tips end of headlight fearing... :dot:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Hopefully i won't kena recall for work this saturday... If not half way thru the convoy kena go off to work. Sianz

Hopefully NOt!!!:angel:

Dude.. You got mine wrong.. FZ1-N mine..

ok bro crossover,amended

No need buy laser pointer lar..just use your hand point here point there.

buy Non permanent marker hor...:cheers:

Time:7.00am - 1300 hrsMeet Up @ Hougang st 22 Blk 241 (0700 hrs) PLS DONT BE LATE.

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. Dabonz (Marker1)

4. E.M.F

5. Xgrind

6. maxxmadness (Pointer)

7. Intruder

8. hairisg76

9. jason

10.Speedpass

11.Madcow1975

12.Rogerfz1

13.lighterz

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1 (Marker2)

2 Faigotten

3.Crossover

4.DeRick

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. ROyWong13 (Bike Sweeper)

4. Yatz86

5. repsol_racingteam

6. sarasta

7. Ivan

8. farish

[support Car]

1.Ronald (Bride car)

2.Potez (Car sweeper)

3.patrick

4.Laudrick

Current Strength :25+4

Edited by racingter

wow check this guy's front olines! apparently i saw some of his pics at bikepics, he got front and rear olines and also this steering damper! that is a huge investment!

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/03/28/bikepics-1615087-800.jpg

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

C

highlighter how to write on void deck wall?

errr, this mission is not to write "O$P$" hor...write like " just married" or " richie wedding" or something like that lah..you go figures..:p

cannot write on wall, later saman for vandalism :angel:

we all wear white T, den spell out H-U-N-N-Y I-AM-H-E-R-E!

not i ask la bro... i jus kpo only... :angel:

:slapforehead: :faint:

just get it done at Hong Leong this morning...

cost me $69 w/o GST... :sian:

labour $10~

15 min done~ ...

1 side or 2 side?

i was fine... body work slightly scratches at the balancer and tips end of headlight fearing... :dot:

don! able to use those paint markers sold at DIY shops to paint it back?

wow check this guy's front olines! apparently i saw some of his pics at bikepics, he got front and rear olines and also this steering damper! that is a huge investment!

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/03/28/bikepics-1615087-800.jpg

nice fz6n!