Agree. For track goers stock FZ's handling is nothing close to their requirement. Like i always say, if want to go track, get R1. FZ is milder but suffice to run along or over take other similar class.

That's why I hoping Santa Claus drop a Penske 8983 or Ohlins rear shox down my chimney this Xmas. :angel:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

That's why I hoping Santa Claus drop a Penske 8983 or Ohlins rear shox down my chimney this Xmas. :angel:

chimney or rubbish chute?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Tell me where there is the good stuffs for free and i will be there... Chimney or chute nvrmind... as long got free goodies, i will try to go la... No free condom pls..

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

in case Santa cant seem to find your chimney, can put the return address as mine? I don't mind the 8983 really.. :p

8983 look good for a $10 big $10 small this weekend

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Thanks for the info intruder....

but same like u hard on budget oso....

way overspend liao....

planning to install scotoiler .....

actually it gd to have 1 but isit necessary since we have mainstand & can put chain wax...?

hmm the valve will push the fork performance better...hmmm....

currently still nt very satified wif the setup.....

adjusting myself....

diff rider diff style ....

headache.... i very picky & pushy on suspension...lol

i oso wan a full aft market rear susp & front fork lol....

but way too ex...

sadz....

hmm dun nid santa claus ...

nid 'chai sheng ye" better lol...!!!!

$$$$ haha

Yo Gen1 mates....

our bike gt no temperature gauge....

we only have overheat sensor....

install temperature gauge can be quite ex.....

BUT....

juz install Autogauge water temperature gauge wif metal holder....

i took out the over heat sensor & replace directly wif the autogauge temperature sensor....

fit perfectly....

if ani 1 interested do find mi .....

confirm gd price sia....

as mi no camera hp...unable to take pic....

but will try to update a pic up asap.....

bike juz wash by dgapz....

water seep into gauge....

but within 2 mins water gone.....

gauge is working perfectly !!!

so no nid worry abt the water shocking the gauge...

will update again the temperature gauge if ani one is interested....

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

8983 look good for a $10 big $10 small this weekend

can ask the groom for numbers too? lol... :angel:

actually it gd to have 1 but isit necessary since we have mainstand & can put chain wax...?

hmmm bro... go for this la... Acumen Electronics CL10 Intelligent Chain Oiler... this looks less messy and flicky...

http://i562.photobucket.com/albums/ss69/uniquemotor2/cl101.jpg

http://www.busters-accessories.co.uk/netalogue/content/images/large/570772.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

way overspend liao....

adjusting myself....

but way too ex...

sadz....

$$$$ haha

No prob dude. It is all depend on individual. Some love to have super shock to ease up the ride turmoils but that comes at a price. Me slow & easy rider so that performance is not so critical to me la. :) It is nice and good to have, but without, i also ok, cos until the time i feel ok for my pocket to leak water then i will think to have one of the performance shock. Ohlin is the old and establish branding. If you really keen to have one of those performance parts, you can try to look for RaceWerks, they bring in that too & i believed it will be on good price too.

As for the oiler, i dun think it is necessary. My old Slasher had it or so call the Rabbit Oiler (DIY type). My FZ i used MAXIMA Chain wax (light brown can). Useful. My current set of chain & sprockets coming to 2.5 yrs from factory, still running fine. They were only lub when i feel the chain is noisy and 'stiff'. So i guess if parts under ppl like me still can survive well, money should be put else where for something more critical.

my 2 cents bro.:angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Just got my Hyperpro Combi spring kit installed too... very noticeable difference as in less (gentler) fork dive (with no bottoming out) during hard braking before entering corner and less rear squat during pick up out of corner...

Good improvement from the original oem fork/shock setup.... and KPE seems to be less bumpy..:p

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/hairisg76/DSCF1195a-2.jpg

way overspend liao....

adjusting myself....

but way too ex...

sadz....

$$$$ haha

Yo Gen1 mates....

our bike gt no temperature gauge....

we only have overheat sensor....

install temperature gauge can be quite ex.....

BUT....

juz install Autogauge water temperature gauge wif metal holder....

i took out the over heat sensor & replace directly wif the autogauge temperature sensor....

fit perfectly....

if ani 1 interested do find mi .....

confirm gd price sia....

as mi no camera hp...unable to take pic....

but will try to update a pic up asap.....

bike juz wash by dgapz....

water seep into gauge....

but within 2 mins water gone.....

gauge is working perfectly !!!

so no nid worry abt the water shocking the gauge...

will update again the temperature gauge if ani one is interested....

Cheers!!!

Dude, seems like what you wish for, I have.. wanna buy my bike???... :angel:

Anyway I have the temp sensor cos I have the multigauge... hehe... Where is the overheat sensor that you are talking about???.. I only remember 1 piece just below the coolant cap, which is a sensor used to activate the fan and the light...

Tell me where there is the good stuffs for free and i will be there... Chimney or chute nvrmind... as long got free goodies, i will try to go la... No free condom pls..

Good stuffs on a bike in serangoon north, 3 letter number plate, seldom ride on weekdays... haha...

hmmm bro... go for this la... Acumen Electronics CL10 Intelligent Chain Oiler... this looks less messy and flicky...

hmm bet it b quite ex rite...?

Equip x has a similar set of electronic oiler & pricing very competivite....

wat i afraid of is if the electronic goes crazy ...

the oil will juz .....

hmm...

scotoiler is vacuum type rite?

thus safer ...?

No prob dude. It is all depend on individual. Some love to have super shock to ease up the ride turmoils but that comes at a price. Me slow & easy rider so that performance is not so critical to me la. :) It is nice and good to have, but without, i also ok, cos until the time i feel ok for my pocket to leak water then i will think to have one of the performance shock. Ohlin is the old and establish branding. If you really keen to have one of those performance parts, you can try to look for RaceWerks, they bring in that too & i believed it will be on good price too.

As for the oiler, i dun think it is necessary. My old Slasher had it or so call the Rabbit Oiler (DIY type). My FZ i used MAXIMA Chain wax (light brown can). Useful. My current set of chain & sprockets coming to 2.5 yrs from factory, still running fine. They were only lub when i feel the chain is noisy and 'stiff'. So i guess if parts under ppl like me still can survive well, money should be put else where for something more critical.

my 2 cents bro.:angel:

get yr point of view mate regarding the shocks & oiler....

no prob mate...:angel:

Shocks .....

of course can get full aftermarket gd lah...

who dun wan ...lol...

but budget wise ...so do budget way ...lol....

yup ohlins very established brand....

Proven & tested & nt cheap....:cheeky:

hmm heard abt the rabbit oiler oso.....

am still tinking between put scotoiler or electronic oiler or dun put....

was given a gd offer for a scotoiler tat y.....(rather tempting ..lol)

Current brand new wif install $185 motoworld (come wif oil oso)

buy replacement oil

250ml oil $12

500ml oil $15

heard the oil can "last quite a while...."

it believe it does help "lenghten" the life

(nt in length of chain) of chain....:sian:

hmm ...

a 568 ml (big bttl) belray or maxima or motul factoryline cost $22+-

reari wonder hw many application can it last....

scotoiler oil can "last quite a while"

any idea hw "awhile" isit ....?

trying to make sum money sense to it....

haha....

Cheers mate....:cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Just got my Hyperpro Combi spring kit installed too... very noticeable difference as in less (gentler) fork dive (with no bottoming out) during hard braking before entering corner and less rear squat during pick up out of corner...

Good improvement from the original oem fork/shock setup.... and KPE seems to be less bumpy..:p

ooo...

so u the other fazer tat order the combi kit ....

icic....

it nt bad aft install....

but wif sum gd help by gd professional ....

tink it will b better ....

mayb plan to do a proper setup if gt $$

if nt diy...lol

Dude, seems like what you wish for, I have.. wanna buy my bike???... :angel:

Anyway I have the temp sensor cos I have the multigauge... hehe... Where is the overheat sensor that you are talking about???.. I only remember 1 piece just below the coolant cap, which is a sensor used to activate the fan and the light...

Temp sensor have if nt hw the bike will sense overheat thus cause the overheat lite on meter to light up....

hmm...

i refer to temperature gauge....

or i gt u wrong or u gt mi wrong or we both wrong...haha:cheeky:

yup the sensor tingy i toking abt is there below the cap....

it nt the fan switch coz my fan is happily spinning aft i install....

(my fan blade is muzzy thus create a very "loud" noise when spinning)

it is used to activate the light nt the fan...

fan should b the thermostat rite mate...?

hmm....

Sorry for double post....

i abit long winded...

Pai say to all mates....

hmmm... it's $215 now, roughly $35 more than scott... u can check it out here... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=244273

i'm also tempted to buy... but kinda on a budget now and i still got roughly 1/4 of my big bottle of maxima chain wax...

the oil will juz .....

hmm...

thus safer ...?

this i duno liao... no comments... but if it really go crazy, it would be really malu...

buy replacement oil

250ml oil $12

500ml oil $15

hmm ...

haha....

rabbit oiler? isn't it the brand for sewing machine oiler? :confused:

i think got another place slightly cheaper than motoworld, but duno got free replacement oil or not...

yes can last long... many many months... lol... but, my colleague buddy of mine's chain last him 4 fricking years! he use manual lubricating of the chain with a cloth using cheap 4t oil... it's really far damm cheaper but only need to dirty hands only... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

rabbit oiler? isn't it the brand for sewing machine oiler? :confused:

hmm... i know of rabbit vibrator - featured in sex in the city...lol

ooo...

so u the other fazer tat order the combi kit ....

icic....

it nt bad aft install....

but wif sum gd help by gd professional ....

tink it will b better ....

mayb plan to do a proper setup if gt $$

if nt diy...lol

i think its better to learn from the pros (or from those who know how to) and then you tune it to your liking. Tuning suspension is not a one time thing. and furthermore, what the 'pro' thinks is the right setting may not be right for your riding style.

hmmm... it's $215 now, roughly $35 more than scott... u can check it out here... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=244273

i'm also tempted to buy... but kinda on a budget now and i still got roughly 1/4 of my big bottle of maxima chain wax...

hmm then u should check equip X pricing for the electronic oiler...

confirm enuf budget ..lol

pricing is rather competivite.....

Electronic or vacuum...

hmmm.....

hmm... i know of rabbit vibrator - featured in sex in the city...lol

Good one mate....

:faint::faint::faint:

i think its better to learn from the pros (or from those who know how to) and then you tune it to your liking. Tuning suspension is not a one time thing. and furthermore, what the 'pro' thinks is the right setting may not be right for your riding style.

yup u are rite mate.....

diff rider diff style pro say gd may nt suit u aft all....

yup suspension is nt a day ting....

gt 2 Ride, Feel & Tune....:cheeky:

Good stuffs on a bike in serangoon north, 3 letter number plate, seldom ride on weekdays... haha...

Hahaha... that is call ALI BABA the item. Polic catch leh.

the oil will juz .....

hmm...

thus safer ...?

get yr point of view mate regarding the shocks & oiler....

no prob mate...:angel:

Shocks .....

of course can get full aftermarket gd lah...

who dun wan ...lol...

but budget wise ...so do budget way ...lol....

yup ohlins very established brand....

Proven & tested & nt cheap....:cheeky:

buy replacement oil

250ml oil $12

500ml oil $15

hmm ...

haha....

as a guide, 100ml should last you around 1000-1500km.

This electronic oiler seems interesting.

The only worry is whether some itchy handed phucktard would rip off the LED-blingy controller.

That's the main reason why I haven't even bothered with even a simple voltmeter!

Hi everyone.I was juzzzzzzzzzzzz wondering.Any FZ1N in SG with side panniers or top box?Pics would be very much appreciated if there is... Thanks.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

srry i know dis qns hav been asked b4 but i seems to lost e thread..

to gen1 riders.. any1 changed their meter light b4?

izzit using t10 or t5 or both?

and how many?

most impt i juz wan to change e bulb dat light up e speedo and tachometer,

cos its really too deem even at night.