ic... guess it would be a mini gathering for us here?

btw, banana is marrying who? ms banana? :D

[/color]

nope..marrying a candy

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

dats y... dun wanna risk it... but its like not here not there...

mine is stock chain and sprockets... 30K milage already, since Day 1 having scottoiler on...

Yr chain or sprockets worned or spoiled?...Stock chain and sprockets can last very long...if properly taken care...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

i know stock chain can last very long... dats y wan to ask anyone care to share how long is the long? my condition i think is pretty good ba...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

my stock sprocket & chain is still mint after 55k+ with the scottoiler on since day 1.

20 sept i think lot of brudders here will be attending a banana wedding

then again, banana may not invite everyone, only invited a few potatos, apples and oranges

HUAT AH those who is not working and just woke up!!!

Me will surface on the banana big day.... Since when he became banana? Tot he is the coffee.

You gd life la... not working.... me last 2 weeks also nvr works... NB! kena MC at home.... :(

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

i know stock chain can last very long... dats y wan to ask anyone care to share how long is the long? my condition i think is pretty good ba...

That freaking chain is a freak chain! Good chain. Just need to take care of the oiling and it runs you through for a long long time. Sporckets still runnning strong for me even after 30000km...

1. Check if there is any stretching sign on the chain, ie. it cracks and rattles when you ride, this is the sign of the defective chain.

2. It has been set to tension max. The tensioner screw got no more space for it the pull the chain to correct tension anymore.

3. You also need to check if your sprockets 'teeth' is too sharp and maintain no more curve (round) tip on the pitch of it.

Even if to change when it's spoil, i may want get back the same setup. Guess it must be expensive if to get from HL... anyone got any idea on the pricing for the full set chain andsprockets?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

guess my chain will be able to withstand somemore milage on it...

if im not wrong, singapore yamaha dun sell original yamaha sprocket and chain.... cos last time i used to approach AM for original chain setup for my ex R6 but they told me to get the aftermarket solutions...

Hi Guys... Anyone knows what is the offence to install HIDs on bikes? IF kenna fine, how much will it be?

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Weekday kukup seafood makan day trip

Date:17th sept 2009

Time:0900 hrs

Place to meet:GP Esso

Interested Pls Put nick.

1.racingter

2.roywong13

weekday so early go eat seafd ar

Weekday kukup seafood makan day trip

Date:17th sept 2009

Time:0900 hrs

Place to meet:GP Esso

weekday so early go eat seafd ar

17th working day lei... :(

but like wad katana said, morning eat seafood? wow! :D

Hi Guys... Anyone knows what is the offence to install HIDs on bikes? IF kenna fine, how much will it be?

is HID approved already?

my stock chain n spocket i change at 70,000km

lolz

u r one fierce rider! :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

... anyone got any idea on the pricing for the full set chain andsprockets?

Jimmy changed his before our trip last mth...

Following are some prices we checked out:

H*L - $330 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

R*CEW*RKS - $300 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

Sou**ern - $250 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

O-ring chain is about $10-$20 cheaper than X-ring chain...

haha....ya weekday seafood..ah roy and i off mah..

Kukup again... :sweat: in the morning working lei... haiz...

Jimmy changed his before our trip last mth...

Following are some prices we checked out:

H*L - $330 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

R*CEW*RKS - $300 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

Sou**ern - $250 for OEM front & rear sprockets + DID or RK X-ring chain

O-ring chain is about $10-$20 cheaper than X-ring chain...

BikeL*p - $330 for X Ring + Vortex sprocket front & Back

Aftermarket sprockets lifespan not so good and will shorten your chain lifespan too...you will feel the bike faster and lighter,so will yr wallet...

how come sou**ern so cheap???

Clear stock? Boss happy day?...duno leh...

Lucky we decided to walk ard and ask prices before changing...

Im looking at this

http://asoft220.securesites.net/secure/vortex/clientuploads/F5_Black.jpg

F5 Sprocket Black, PTFE Hardcoated

Adds longevity and lubricity.

got alot of good feedbacks! :thumb:

Im looking at this

http://asoft220.securesites.net/secure/vortex/clientuploads/F5_Black.jpg

F5 Sprocket Black, PTFE Hardcoated

Adds longevity and lubricity.

got alot of good feedbacks! :thumb:

bro i also looking for this in the 1st place, the brand vortex?

but when i go un*que motorshop, they say no more stock, end up change stock spocket + chain @ $280

bro i also looking for this in the 1st place, the brand vortex?

but when i go un*que motorshop, they say no more stock, end up change stock spocket + chain @ $280

u went bout 2 weeks plus back?

cos bout 2 weeks or so back joshua told me that there is not stock... got to wait... think the stocks arrived already... but the bad thing bout this is that think they never came 525...