wah not yet sleep ah...

there talk from the ex- vmax riders about importing the bikes ourselves, let see how it goes, australian are getting their vmax at around S$30 k after currency conversion...lucky kangaroos..o_O

Then you will need to update your signature from 'love and hate tale of an american, 2 japanese and an italian' to 'love and hate tale of an american, 2 japanese + 1 japanese beast and an italian'

Just came back from bike wash at Dgapz with Pichudot and guys.... Oh, also late LKS with my friends at Simpang.. You too not sleep ah? Back to work liao leh..

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

yup, enjoying the night scene at changi airport

Great quiet place to do some self-reflection huh.... see if need to upsize your stable of steeds or not....:cheers:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Just came back from bike wash at Dgapz with Pichudot and guys....

i am worried....what the weather going to be after the mass wash late last night...o_O

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i am worried....what the weather going to be after the mass wash late last night...o_O

gd morning senior, think going to have a super duper big rain today

its bright and sunny now lehh..

@max - its definitely you ah.. the weather's fine if you dont wash ur stable..

hi...just bought a 2nd hand 2008 fazer...odo is 1700km, like new condition....

sorry im new to this bike....i used to ride R1...

any tips on this 08 fazer..??

just back from test ride it for 100km, all i can say this bike is COMFORT !!!

i think power is 75% of the new R1....but its more than enough i think....

any mods i have to do to make the bike better ???

thanks brothers

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Hehe... Sell the FZ and get the R1 again? :p :angel:

- Steel braided brake lines?

- Brembo radial master cylinder?

- Ohlins/Penske rear shock?

- PC5 + aftermarket endcan?

its bright and sunny now lehh..

@max - its definitely you ah.. the weather's fine if you dont wash ur stable..

put it this way, i am doing my best to help cool the weather and reduce global warming...:D

wanna ride with madness?

ya...fix liao..pics will be upzz soon...:)

no more racing or street-fighter look huh? life really change after married hor...:(

wanna ride with madness?

hi...just bought a 2nd hand 2008 fazer...odo is 1700km, like new condition....

sorry im new to this bike....i used to ride R1...

any tips on this 08 fazer..??

just back from test ride it for 100km, all i can say this bike is COMFORT !!!

i think power is 75% of the new R1....but its moreree than enough i think....

thanks brothers

Hi,this bike has a very restricted air intake and exhaust output...for de-restricting the air intake - 1)definately an airbox mod 2)smaller secondary throttle bodies 3) re-route the wire trees that are blocking the air intake recess that are on the left & right side of the front steering column...As for exhaust output - 1)de-cat the header 2)aftermarket endcan and a power commander.

All this should add about 10BHP more and should wake up the beast for starters.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi,this bike has a very restricted air intake and exhaust output...for de-restricting the air intake - 1)definately an airbox mod 2)smaller secondary throttle bodies 3) re-route the wire trees that are blocking the air intake recess that are on the left & right side of the front steering column...As for exhaust output - 1)de-cat the header 2)aftermarket endcan and a power commander.

All this should add about 10BHP more and should wake up the beast for starters.

Hi Bro, I'm new in FZ too, am riding a 600 S2. Any advise for cheap mod ? I'm not looking into racing mode but just want abit more power to keep me awake. Thanks.

@racingter

Side box fix liao?? if fixed, pics please!!!

ya...fix liao..pics will be upzz soon...:)

hahaha... saw racingter at city square mall dating wife for shop spreed!

his side box not too bad looking... but i think a bit of stickers here & there would be nicer, cus his fairings got stickers here & there, yet the box is plain looking... :p

should have volunteered to take some pictures... hahahaha... :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi Bro, I'm new in FZ too, am riding a 600 S2. Any advise for cheap mod ? I'm not looking into racing mode but just want abit more power to keep me awake. Thanks.

Hi bro,not too sure about the FZ6 but I heard that there are 3 cats in the headers,maybe you can start removing those(Cutting and welding required)??...Cheers

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
@munkyfoot

yes yes the rain is here..that shows that whoever washes bikes, it gonna rain...:D

Aiyo.... dun be so cruel la... My Greenie only once in a blue moon got cleanup with blings... Luckily she was lazing in the carpark... only kena very mild droplets just now when coming back from town in the evening. Heng ah... still blings... Somemore me, the green man got no other choices to from on which one to ride out or DRIVE out like you lei... I dun want to have 'Free Wash' on me. :sian:

no more racing or street-fighter look huh? life really change after married hor...:(

You watch Transformers 2? His just like the Prime, with add-on options and make it more versatile. :cheeky:

He maybe can add side-car for his family outing later.. hahaha...

bro, no power mods r cheap...

but here are some suggestions usually ppl do for their fz6...

can google a bit out for oversea fz6 forums too...

since u not going into racing mode...

no need to get those add-ins stuffs that had been greatly recommended in the market e.g HP abuser, power chip, volt stabilizer, sprocket change, fuel additives, blah blah blah...

just change your exhaust to aftermarket ones + PC5 + air filter can already...

u'll get the robust sound, power & toque...

then, add in a bit of accessories, and there u r done! :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmmmm....bo bian leh....recently keep raining....need some space to put rain coat..

hahaha... saw racingter at city square mall dating wife for shop spreed!

his side box not too bad looking... but i think a bit of stickers here & there would be nicer, cus his fairings got stickers here & there, yet the box is plain looking... :p

should have volunteered to take some pictures... hahahaha... :lol:

haha..i would not want a "sticker booklet" on my bike...:angel:

Aiyo.... dun be so cruel la... My Greenie only once in a blue moon got cleanup with blings... Luckily she was lazing in the carpark... only kena very mild droplets just now when coming back from town in the evening. Heng ah... still blings... Somemore me, the green man got no other choices to from on which one to ride out or DRIVE out like you lei... I dun want to have 'Free Wash' on me. :sian:

You watch Transformers 2? His just like the Prime, with add-on options and make it more versatile. :cheeky:

He maybe can add side-car for his family outing later.. hahaha...

if got side car then i really cannot squezze thru traffic already...some more parking must car's rate.:p

haha..i would not want a "sticker booklet" on my bike...:angel:

hahaha... disney princess sticker booklet... :D

or winnie the pooh sticker booklet? :D

someone will love it... :lol:

bro, no power mods r cheap...

but here are some suggestions usually ppl do for their fz6...

can google a bit out for oversea fz6 forums too...

since u not going into racing mode...

no need to get those add-ins stuffs that had been greatly recommended in the market e.g HP abuser, power chip, volt stabilizer, sprocket change, fuel additives, blah blah blah...

just change your exhaust to aftermarket ones + PC5 + air filter can already...

u'll get the robust sound, power & toque...

then, add in a bit of accessories, and there u r done! :D

talking about pc5..u still getting?

after i wash air filter, my fuel consumption like ****!!!!! i am reserve liao

Loving my Tmax 530

just wondering ...since fz6 has three cats..one of my cats already gone cos change pipe which comes with a decatted pipe link... if i remove another cat, can pass the decibel thingy at inspection or not

Loving my Tmax 530