wow your riding history quite up there lei. i see u rode a vfr b4? how is the ride as compared to a fz?

My history only nice to see, but I am just a newbie-cum-a keyboard warrior clocking a lot of posts and make a lot of noises... :cheeky:

Come to technical stuffs and issues, I know nuts about it... muahahaha... :cheeky:

Viffer is a V-4 engine, the "punch" is there for pick-up speed. But I personally find the sitting posture more like a sports bike, think that is why it is known as a "sports-tourer" while FZ is more of a "street bike".

My lower back cannot take the sitting posture. It will hurt after riding for a while.

Also, I am not sure about other people. But for me personally, the Viffer makes me feel "very hot-tempered" and easily irritated. I will tend to be more aggressive on the road, cars tried to over-take me, I will not give way, I will drop one gear and throttle up to let them "smell" my smoke (only thing I never do is to give them the "finger" before I throttle up and zoom off).

But now on my FZ6N, I will change lane to the most extreme left lane to give way to cars if they keep "sticking" to my rear (think they are "back-breakers" trying to break my back... lolzz... :cheeky: )

Edited by seahmh

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

From a fellow forumer here? with side boxes and plenty of goodies?

Sorry, Sir.

It is not from a fellow forumer.

I almost got that ride from A*b*Rt M*t*R*.

But I didn't, which I regretted. Should have sticked with getting that maroon FZ1, I would have finished my instalments long time ago and the bike would be me by now. I am not 100% sure with the number plate and if memory never fail me, I think the price ws only around SGD10K for that stock FZ1.

The moment I told the boss I will take the Viffer (think price was SGD 15K) instead, that FZ1 was sold to another person the very next day.

Cheers. :)

aiyo... that's bad... o_O

but kinda sounds a bit like sue-anne hor?

diff la.. sue-anne only hit 100km/h leh... archer was hitting double her speed leh... Whahahahaha :p:P

My history only nice to see, but I am just a newbie-cum-a keyboard warrior clocking a lot of posts and make a lot of noises... :cheeky:

Come to technical stuffs and issues, I know nuts about it... muahahaha... :cheeky:

Viffer is a V-4 engine, the "punch" is there for pick-up speed. But I personally find the sitting posture more like a sports bike, think that is why it is known as a "sports-tourer" while FZ is more of a "street bike".

My lower back cannot take the sitting posture. It will hurt after riding for a while.

Also, I am not sure about other people. But for me personally, the Viffer makes me feel "very hot-tempered" and easily irritated. I will tend to be more aggressive on the road, cars tried to over-take me, I will not give way, I will drop one gear and throttle up to let them "smell" my smoke (only thing I never do is to give them the "finger" before I throttle up and zoom off).

But now on my FZ6N, I will change lane to the most extreme left lane to give way to cars if they keep "sticking" to my rear (think they are "back-breakers" trying to break my back... lolzz... :cheeky: )

is it cos the viffer is really too hot that's y you become hot tempered too? dun worry, they try to break your back, you break theirs. :cheeky:

Not sure if it is becos of the heat from the Viffer, but I personally feel that the Viffer is definitely hotter than my current FZ6N. :)

Top on the list is my ex-Fabulous-Joy-Ride.

Though it is a Fabulous-Joy-Ride :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:, it can cook balls within one traffic light distance. hahahaha...

With Viffer's V-4 engine, they only got chance to "smell" the exhaust smoke, where got chance to "break my back"... hahaha... :cheeky:

What happened? Ok bo?

yah, still can limp to work.. :(

i think he kana monie slap... but v rare that the suckers are there in the night time to slap monie from you... in my years of playing at 2nd link, perling & bukit indah playground, i nvr seen such...

not $$$, you know la.. but shhhh...

think he fell leh. cos he mentioned he hurt his right knees... hope u are fine. ride within ur capability. ^_^

thanks jairz.. guys, pls ride within your equipment capabilities..

diff la.. sue-anne only hit 100km/h leh... archer was hitting double her speed leh... Whahahahaha :p:P

almost double, but didn't.. if not i think that's it.. :faint::faint:

Take care and recover well. Cheers.

thanks seah..

Did'nt know da interview reach till malaysia. I wanna try too if der is opening. For the fun of it. Hehe

thanks seah..

No problem... Rest well and recover fast and be on the road soon. :thumb:

i seems to notice one thing... people tends to be kinda hotter temper when seated on a sport positioned bike... right? o_O

anyway, i think, to avoid ppl from coming near to your rear and try to break your back, it's alws good not to road hog or ride faster to open up the distance... :D

i jus called him earlier... good to hear that he and his xiao hei is good and fine...

little scratches only... can cover it up de... no worries de la... ;)

Did'nt know da interview reach till malaysia. I wanna try too if der is opening. For the fun of it. Hehe

bro, din know u have the fetish for being a air stewardess as well... :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ride slowly uh bro, and speedy recovery:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i jus called him earlier... good to hear that he and his xiao hei is good and fine...

little scratches only... can cover it up de... no worries de la... ;)

bro, din know u have the fetish for being a air stewardess as well... :lol:

good to know he is fine. ^_^

bro == air steward, sis == air stewardess..

btw.. awin, if u really wanna give it a shot, i think there is one recruitment for SIA next saturday. its at one hotel... but i forgot which. u can ask ur best fren (google) and maybe u will find out where and give it a shot! :angel:

i seems to notice one thing... people tends to be kinda hotter temper when seated on a sport positioned bike... right? o_O

anyway, i think, to avoid ppl from coming near to your rear and try to break your back, it's alws good not to road hog or ride faster to open up the distance... :D

But the thing is that I NEVER road-hog hor. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Don't know that driver still likes to "stick" so close to my rear. :(

Somemore, my ex-Viffer rear does not have a pair of "sexy, big arse"... Only have a Coocase 48L top box lor...

-ouch-

2nd link trip turn out bad.. trying to gun for 200kmh at the link bridge on the way back..

bad move.. :(

what happened? affected by the crosswind? anyway, nothing major to yourself and bike then ok lo.. speedy recovery dude.

bro == air steward, sis == air stewardess..

aiya... i purposely one wad... :angel:

hmmm... wad's the defination of road hogging? :p

other than in a traffic jam situation, so long as a car, say X, is in the overtaking lane regardless of speed and there is another car behind that has the intention to pass (follow closer than recommended, flash high beam, horn, show gesture, etc.), and X does not give way as soon as possible, X is road hogging.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Somemore, my ex-Viffer rear does not have a pair of "sexy, big arse"... Only have a Coocase 48L top box lor...

talking about this, there's 1 black subaru wrx cut me on my right ytd or 2 days ago, WHILE i am on the right lane. he just made use of that little extra space on the right and squeezed through and it was raining. its not as if i am far away from the car in front of me and hogging the lane. he could have flashed his headlight a little or tapped on his horns abit, i would have given away to him. after he overtook me i saw him tailgating the car in front, swerve out to 2nd lane cutting back in again etc.

no hao-lians no hao-lians ah... it's the world now in SG... that's y i usually 99% faster than most of the cars around here in SG... :sian:

i rem there was one day in the morning where there is light drizzle and i was riding on top of the telok blangah fly-over (west coast highway), i never let a fast BM come even closer to my arse... the moment it's near and i see him from my mirrors, i open throttle to almost full blast and zoom away... :angel:

Edited by pichudot

were u travelling towards lavendar?? maybe he was in a rush to return his IC?? :p

no hao-lians no hao-lians ah... it's the world now in SG... that's y i usually 99% faster than most of the cars around here in SG... :sian:

i rem there was one day in the morning where there is light drizzle and i was riding on top of the telok blangah fly-over (west coast highway), i never let a fast BM come even closer to my arse... the moment it's near and i see him from my mirrors, i open throttle to almost full blast and zoom away... :angel:

i just got back my points last month, no more rash moves or speeding for me on sg road.. moreover its wet road..

were u travelling towards lavendar?? maybe he was in a rush to return his IC?? :p

no lah.. was travelling to office.. at jurong..

Equipment capabilities? What do you mean?

Something broke or gave way while at high speed causing the wipe out?

FZ1 Common Mods:

Descreening of stock air filter/ Aftermarket air filter

Chopping the Airbox

Removal of catalytic converter (PC3/V is necessary, to compensate A/F ratio)

Wire re-route

Flies removal or smaller Subthrottle plate

FCE

AIS Block Off (Removing the backfiring pop)

Disconnect EXUP

Descreening of stock air filter/ Aftermarket air filter CHECKED

Chopping the Airbox CHECKED

Removal of catalytic converter (PC3/V is necessary, to compensate A/F ratio) CHECKED

Wire re-route CHECKED

Flies removal or smaller Subthrottle plate CHECKED

FCE CHECKED

AIS Block Off (Removing the backfiring pop)

Disconnect EXUP CHECKED

so dat leaves me with the AIS block off.. hmm i kinda like the backfiring pop tho :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg