• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

how do u compare wif me? according to time frame? i would say that is not a very wise comparison...

i go tourings but u dun... u tell me how to compare la? compare by mileage? lol...

jus ask around or urself, y manufacturer designed scott oiler lei? for fun meh? lol...

so now you very yaya that you are tourer la.. ride fazer = must go touring? :dot:

not everybody has the time flexibility like you to go up north every other day..

we, those who doesn't go up north often do have a 2nd life, other than riding bike.

nuff said.

Eh archer when wan collect the cat nip ah? I talked to Andrew bout the dismantling shock thing le. He says that if Mathew not around means the other guy would do le. And that is something I wanna avoid le.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Dragon next week pg le. :D let's spar 5 laps :D

i slow rider leh.. just go there have some fun only.. nv push 1.. anyway next sunday trackday.. i dont go during trackdays.. haha..

Oops I misread it as pelangi haha. Sorry my bad. :p

Take out engine and exhaust slowly wipe dan grind off those carbon stain. At the same time grind somemore to big bore ur engine.

Archer perhaps when doing this u can try to skim ur engine head to get maximum power from ur bike. But if skim too much watch for ur displacement Liao.

Anyway any bros wan go track next week ma? Backside itchy for some track action. Especially this track day I nv get to go :(

i wana go?? when when when?? but will be riding the K8...

But hor Charles genting that area houses cost at least 400 plus thousand le. If no loan to take that amount abut scary le. Genting nice place even the scenery nice though it's abit commericialised but heck la at least u won't be bored lo.

Arrive Liao ah? Fauzi nv call me le. If got people buy my v system I upgrade :cheeky:

Beside scottoiler only buy 1 time only ma can transfer from bike to bike de

i wan i wan i wan!! how much u sellin??? n who gona help me install?? *now which bike to install into.... hmmmmm*

so now you very yaya that you are tourer la.. ride fazer = must go touring? :dot:

not everybody has the time flexibility like you to go up north every other day..

we, those who doesn't go up north often do have a 2nd life, other than riding bike.

nuff said.

Agree..up to individuals.. And for info....there's lub inside the chain...beneath the o-rings.What you guys are lubing are only the rollers and side plates.Routine lubing will lubricate the exterior surfaces of the o-rings and the keep the rust away. Correct chain tension is the key for chain longevity.A chain lifespan also depending on how much torque the bike is able to dish out... Try it on a V-twins or single cylinder big bores like ktm 525 which i used to ride you will require to replace it more often than "Inline-4" engines.

Edited by Naked1

nuff said.

Pride comes before a fall. Always have, always will.

Sometimes, we have a slip of tongue. That is ok, as it is non intentional.

But match that loose tongue with a equally loose mind, you will be surprised at the backlash. (Asking for it)

All rides a bike, who gives a sh*t as to who is the 'tourer', who is the 'commuter', who is the 'track guy', who is the 'veteran'...etc. It's shallow.

We try to think about what we want to write, before actually putting it down.

Sometimes the way we write, might be interpreted as another meaning.

The person in question is actually very helpful, given the posts I've seen.

I think its a slip of tongue/ non malicious lah...every one of us are prone to that odd mistake or 2. :)

nuff said.

i'm not trying to be yaya here but well, u r the one who wans to compare by looking back isn't it?

like i said, how to compare by giving a stated time frame where our mode of riding are different?

u only can compare when it comes to same mode of riding, same time frame, same mileage, etc...

then one use scott oiler, one use manual chain lube...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Haha u riding 600cc wor me only 440 le haha. Me still lose u de. We go for a relaxing sparring game ma haha

my bike heavy, hard to flick.. your motard so light.. lol.. i will probably go next next sun lah.. :angel:

ahhh where's my scottoiler~~~~~

anyway, i think its good to manual lube your chain even when you have scottoiler, just that the intervals is not that often and that's what i did for my s4. i believe its a supplement to lubing your chain, not a complete substitute.

pple/company can claim their oiler is a complete subsitute, dont even need to clean the chain.

my bike heavy, hard to flick.. your motard so light.. lol.. i will probably go next next sun lah.. :angel:

Haha ok let's spar there haha. But sm top speed not gd. Dragon how fast u can reach before turn 2 ah?

i nv notice, but both 1st and 2nd straight i also very slow, turn corner also slow. some riders turn 2 and 6 just whack.. i dont dare..

Go at ur own pace n speed. Me also slow dd :D

yeah.. but sometimes, my friend/s will ask me to chase, to push more..

pichudot: next next sun earliest for me..

Anytime le. Haha see When dragon free lo. Come le pichudot let's spar together

no tks no tks... i'm not a track person...

if i wanna dismantle my parts out for track, i'll cry...

i think upon finishing dismantling, u all will finish ur sessions liao...

then i can put back my parts le... hahahahaha!

but i dun mind go there see see look look take pictures/videos...

u two bring your cameras there also can...

last night i was talking to dragon, thou i feel like go onto track with this stock tires and run them out before i change to my fav PR2... wahahahaha!

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no tks no tks... i'm not a track person...

if i wanna dismantle my parts out for track, i'll cry...

i think upon finishing dismantling, u all will finish ur sessions liao...

then i can put back my parts le... hahahahaha!

but i dun mind go there see see look look take pictures/videos...

u two bring your cameras there also can...

last night i was talking to dragon, thou i feel like go onto track with this stock tires and run them out before i change to my fav PR2... wahahahaha!

wah lau.. what you want to dismantle? take out sidebox then can go already lo.. lol.. your stock tyres wont be very grippy, as long as the heat cycle not finished and you dun really push too hard like take it as a normal bend on the road, go a wee bit faster, i think still ok..

next sun looks like a good day...

usually is wad time to wad time de?

14th evening wanna go seafood dinner? :D

usually meet up about 8am 1st link.. this is the only time i will go 1st link, if not normal pump i dun go 1st link. :cheeky:

Dragon which session u going? I will chase u with my sm. Haha my wifey going also cause I go track she like compulsory must be there after I broke leg once on track.

Ya normally I bring camera make ivy take pics unless she also tracking on that day.

Charles I allergic to seafood le

wah lau.. what you want to dismantle? take out sidebox then can go already lo.. lol.. your stock tyres wont be very grippy, as long as the heat cycle not finished and you dun really push too hard like take it as a normal bend on the road, go a wee bit faster, i think still ok..

usually meet up about 8am 1st link.. this is the only time i will go 1st link, if not normal pump i dun go 1st link. :cheeky:

oya... :cheeky:

no need to dismantle anything for my angel except IU (going to do a plug & play connector for it soon) and close my mirrors and take out my side racks...

but if u were to refer to my ex b!tch, then i need to dismantle a lot of stuffs... :lol:

anyway, i have phobia in tracks and/or cornerings...

so, see how la... if mood good, i'm in the track!

let's plan again next week ok? ;)

Dragon which session u going? I will chase u with my sm. Haha my wifey going also cause I go track she like compulsory must be there after I broke leg once on track.

Ya normally I bring camera make ivy take pics unless she also tracking on that day.

or i accompany ur ivy or i take care of your stuffs also can... :lol:

i'll be the ja-gar man! :lol:

mentioned before ma... we eat crabs, u eat vegetables and other meats? :D

btw, for those folks who are still using stock coolant, do change it soon after engine break-in completion... the temp will be greatly reduced! i changed mine yesterday at 1108km! :thumb:

i think you will be frustrated chasing me.. lol.. too slow already.. if can prep in time for 1st session then i will go for it lo..

wah break leg ah.. ouch.. what happened?

Agree..up to individuals.. And for info....there's lub inside the chain...beneath the o-rings.What you guys are lubing are only the rollers and side plates.Routine lubing will lubricate the exterior surfaces of the o-rings and the keep the rust away. Correct chain tension is the key for chain longevity.A chain lifespan also depending on how much torque the bike is able to dish out... Try it on a V-twins or single cylinder big bores like ktm 525 which i used to ride you will require to replace it more often than "Inline-4" engines.

just to add, correct suspension set up will play a part in chain tension. besides chain tension, the cleanliness of the chain, condition of the sprocket n chain exterior will oso play a part in the wear n tear of the chain.

so, oiling is just the minimum to do for chain maintenance.