• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

no... the last part should be...

daddy and mummy rides together with kid!

it's very nice to see you and your spouse go touring with your mom and your dad...

btw, we do have one fine example here... :angel:

serious ? cool ~!

coming by later for ur stuff at carls junior bro ?

actually that was what i m thinking. Problem is wifey like kids :sian:

if ivy really is positive after the test result, better dun think of taking it away..

other couples are trying hard to get it, but cannot get it..

but you are able to take it. take it as a blessing lo.. now garment promoting babies le..

Ya but alan financially very siong le

sure will have a way 1..

innocent live, dun kill it.. :)

Hi fz6 riders, i am a happy new owner of a 07' fz6, all is good until my wrists start aching after riding a short distance, i think it is due to the swept back angle of the stock bars...believe i am not the only one.

Tried searching on this topic but no success, hope someone can advise. thanks heaps

try changing the handlebar clamps to a higher bar clamp, or a higher rise handlebar..

Hi all, just to share some pics of my chain after bike wash last night.

I managed to open my ride's front cowling to reach the side mirrors bolts. I tot that I can finally get to grease the joints. But the side mirrors bolts are so tight that no matter what I do, it just wouldnt come off. Just to check with all the bros here which tool should i use? No. 10 spanner big or small?

before wax-1.jpg

before wax-2.jpg

after wax-1.jpg

after wax-2.jpg

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

I managed to open my ride's front cowling to reach the side mirrors bolts. I tot that I can finally get to grease the joints. But the side mirrors bolts are so tight that no matter what I do, it just wouldnt come off. Just to check with all the bros here which tool should i use? No. 10 spanner big or small?

I also want to know how to remove the nut.

Btw your chain very clean. What lube you are using?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Hi fz6 riders, i am a happy new owner of a 07' fz6, all is good until my wrists start aching after riding a short distance, i think it is due to the swept back angle of the stock bars...believe i am not the only one.

Tried searching on this topic but no success, hope someone can advise. thanks heaps

..try adjusting your brake/clutch levers in alignment with your arms, this might help:) or ..loosen your levers,sit on your bike in ur normal riding position and tighten them in whatever angel u feel most comfy.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

u need a size 10 ring spanner. dun ever use open end to crack open unless otherwise necessary. n turn anti clockwise.

i guess maxima chain wax. :D

Hi, i have exactly the same problem. I changed to a higher handlebar (rental), insert it with soft damping liquid gel and added heavier bar ends. Its alot better on my wrists now. I am now in China riding with Team 27. Will be back end this month and most likely sell this handlebar. If you are keen, drop me a PM.

Thanks,

--------------------------

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

Maxima chain wax

u need a size 10 ring spanner. dun ever use open end to crack open unless otherwise necessary. n turn anti clockwise.

i guess maxima chain wax. :D

I tried to use the size 10 ring spanner and turn anti clockwise but to no avail, the bolts refuse to 'budge' under my strength. One of the bolts was even slightly worn off by the spanner. There should be a total of 4 bolts to remove right? 2 at each side?

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Maxima chain wax

I tried to use the size 10 ring spanner and turn anti clockwise but to no avail, the bolts refuse to 'budge' under my strength. One of the bolts was even slightly worn off by the spanner. There should be a total of 4 bolts to remove right? 2 at each side?

last time i use maxima chain wax, feels dry. even spray already go motortiam, those mech oso say y my chain so dry one... :sian:

its not bolt, its nut. :D yup... 2 nuts to each mirror. mayb u wanna try with those seniors ard when they have diy sessions? they might b able to help u. i did open the nut b4 on my 07 but whether anot its opened b4, i'm not sure. lets hope they did not apply any thread lock during installation of the bike.